Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding and Strengthening Health Systems

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding and Strengthening Health Systems da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
297 classificações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to our course on Understanding and Strengthening Health Systems for Global Health. During the course we will provide you with an overview of the main elements or building blocks of a health system based on the World Health Organization’s guidance. You will have the opportunity to explore four main areas of health systems in global health with particular reference to low and middle income countries. The first area focuses on understanding health service organizations, the challenges. Our second module looks at WHO’s six major building blocks or health systems components with particular reference to primary health care and the need for community participation in planning, delivery and assessment of these systems components. in our third module we examine the specific systems component of human resource development and capacity building. The fourth area consists of health policy making and advocacy with stakeholders. This course is geared toward learners who are already involved in managing health and development programs on the ground in low and middle income countries or who are preparing for such a management role. The main lectures will span a four-week period with approximately 2-4 hours of viewing learning materials per week. We have one peer graded essay wherein you will use skills in ‘organizational’ diagnosis to better understand a challenge in an organization where you are or have worked. There are also quizzes. We hope you will engage with your fellow learners in discussion forums to learn from each other....

Melhores avaliações

OA

22 de mai de 2022

Awesome course. My origin is finance but this course took me behind the scenes of the health care system for populatiins just as I wanted. Much appreciated.butinanceE

CM

23 de jan de 2021

It was quite enlightening and very understanding as l study the rudimentary principles of achieving success and switching on to a new career in Public Health.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 84 Avaliações para o Understanding and Strengthening Health Systems

por Nayeli M C

20 de mai de 2020

Excelent Course!!!!

por Pablo H A V M

9 de dez de 2019

Highly recommended.

por Elkan R

17 de jun de 2020

Great experience

por Priya p

15 de ago de 2022

best ever class

por Tran H N

9 de jun de 2022

great course!

por Eduardo E

11 de dez de 2018

magnific!!!

por Tommy G

4 de out de 2018

Excellent!

por Peace A

15 de jul de 2022

educative

por Victoria L

30 de nov de 2019

excellent

por Asibul I A

30 de set de 2019

Very good

por Abdul H

13 de ago de 2018

Great

por Pranav A

7 de nov de 2019

.

por Gianfranco M

11 de fev de 2021

Online learning can be really informative and useful too, and sometimes it might just be better than many face to face learning events: I had to pass multiple peer reviews, quizzes and interactions with other professionals in order to obtain the degree. Some of the case studies were a little bit old (like 20 years old); I personally prefer to have both the slides and the face of the teacher, while here you have only the slides and the voice. The course provides useful framework to approach many aspects of public health and primary health care.

por RAJ S

21 de abr de 2020

This course is well-structured and delivers the desired learning outcomes. I applaud the professor's efforts to include eclectic themes materializing as a holistic course to understand the health system with a pinch of the vitality of strengthening them. I hope to add value to ikigaiHealth.org with the insights gained through this course and the specialization. You can connect with me at https://www.linkedin.com/in/raj-urvish-shah-8a8944146/

por Nifemi O

4 de abr de 2020

Thank you for a wonderful learning experience. It was worth it.

The only thing I seem to have an issue with is the peer grading process where you sometimes have to wait for days before you are graded by your fellow course mates.

I don't know if this can be looked into and modified. Thank you!

por James D

2 de abr de 2021

Good survey of topic, but quizzes and assessments should be improved. The first quiz had typos and misspelled words. I had to search-out peer assignments to review through the discussion forums, and certain of those who reviewed my assignment did not provide feedback.

por María P F V

16 de ago de 2019

Classes were always interesting. However, they could include more videos and interactive participation. More analysis of real cases.

Also there was a big issue on week 2 and 3 with impaired audio and video and it was very difficult to complete those weeks.

por Bernardita B

24 de set de 2021

Aunque la parte teórica está bien desarrollada está demadiado enfocado a la situación de Africa. Habría deseado una vixión más amplia sobre la realidad de otros continentes que tambíén enfrentan serios problemas en materia de agención primaria de salud

por Mary D

27 de fev de 2020

Informative and well curated. The information is extremely helpful but I do feel that relying so much on previous case studies or programs puts people at a disadvantage if they are not familiar with those studies/programs.

por Ekundayo A A

22 de jan de 2019

Very excellent course, comprehensive and easy to follow. I am just not a big fan of the peer-reviewed assignment being compulsory.

Thank you, Madam Brieger for your work. Thank you John Hopkins and Coursera

por Lucile L

17 de abr de 2020

Very interesting and broad course with also clear examples

Sometimes I wished less repetition

Some technical problems still there (slides/speech matching) but not too impairing for the learning process

por Michael D

9 de fev de 2021

I feel the structure was set up very well, and it did flow. I am hoping to never hear the word guinea worm ever again though. Looking forward to the next course.

por Zuzana H

1 de nov de 2019

This course provided useful overview. Though slides in presentations in Module 2 were in wrong order. Otherwise, I would recommend the course.

por Fredrik H

30 de dez de 2019

Sadly the PowerPoint in Module 2 (part of week 2) is totally messed up. However, great course with good examples

por Marc S O

21 de dez de 2018

A very useful and practical course. It delivers practical examples in real life situations.