Chevron Left
Voltar para Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Health Across the Gender Spectrum da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
1,353 classificações
470 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Melhores avaliações

PB
10 de Mai de 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM
17 de Mai de 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 465 Avaliações para o Health Across the Gender Spectrum

por Neuza R

13 de Jul de 2020

a great short course with very touching real life stories, very inspiring and insightful (even with me having a bit of knowledge already)

por Karen K M

3 de Out de 2017

Great course for parents of transgender children/adolscents; easier to follow and to grasp the concepts and how to be better supporters.

por jay w

24 de Ago de 2017

This is amazingly accurate and it really lets the kids speak for themselves. It's very gently introduced and is good for all audiences.

por Jacqueline G

23 de Abr de 2020

It was a great course, I like that the videos were based on real people and that they could tell their own stories in their own words.

por Evellyn G C F

25 de Abr de 2017

A really good course to learn more about transgender child's and how to make world more diverse and welcoming for transgender people.

por Lina M P T

29 de Mai de 2020

El curso es muy educativo, informativo y posee una metodología que puede ser aplicada para enseñar sobre temas de género e identidad.

por Marianela V V

2 de Fev de 2018

Excellent course. I recommend it to all people regardless of their background. It is basic knowledge in order to have a better world.

por Selin S

23 de Mai de 2020

I started to this course just 19 hours ago and I couldn't keep my self away from learning each element in here. It is so beneficial.

por Michelle J Z

28 de Fev de 2019

Loved the course. Very informative. The music on the last video, "I am a girl" was very high pitched and distracting. Thank you!

por Renata C S

26 de Jul de 2017

I recommend this course to everyone. It clarifies a lot many concepts, and may help people understand and respect more one another.

por Neslihan C

20 de Set de 2017

The course is very useful and efficient. Easy to understand for non-English speakers. I have learned a lot about gender spectrum.

por Nathalie M

19 de Abr de 2017

Thank you for this course! The people, their stories and the illustrations are heart-warming and give me hope for a better world.

por Barbara M

10 de Jul de 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It really showed a view about children that all Early Childhood Educators should be interested in.

por Elizabeth S

31 de Mai de 2017

An excellent course! I highly recommend this course for anyone working in healthcare, education, and with children and families.

por Perla A

18 de Abr de 2017

Muchas gracias! por éste increíble curso que me abrió todo un mundo de conocimiento acerca de las personas transgeneros.

Gracias!

por Kristen C

15 de Abr de 2017

This course should be required learning for everyone. Accepting people for who they are is the greatest gift we can give people.

por David J H

28 de Mar de 2017

Excellent introductory course. Well worth the effort and valuable for parents, family, teachers, healthcare workers and others.

por Allison C

24 de Abr de 2017

I enjoy this training. I looked at it as a refresher course and how to be more mindful of how I interact with others including

por Jivesh G

17 de Jun de 2020

This is the best course I have done so far on Coursera. Thank you Stanford University for providing such immense information.

por Jada D

8 de Mai de 2017

Great course! Very easy to follow along with. It was very eye-opening for me and will definitely be remembered in the future.

por Huishan W

13 de Abr de 2017

a very informative course with many real stories and interview, which provide a concrete knowledge about the gender spectrum.

por Felipe A S

20 de Mai de 2020

Muy buen curso, fácil de comprender. Ahonda en las emociones, percepciones y reacciones de las personas trans y su entorno.

por Jimena

14 de Mai de 2020

muy hermoso me aporto mucha informacion de calidad sobretodo los relatos personales creo que eso es lo mas valioso.

gracias

por Nasia G

30 de Jul de 2017

A course that every person should take.You will learn to accept the diversity and you will get knowledge which is power!!!

por Lucía G

17 de Dez de 2017

Muy interesante. Los videos son claros e informativos. La experiencias personales le dan un toque extra a las lecciones.