Chevron Left
Voltar para Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Health Across the Gender Spectrum da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
1,526 classificações
524 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Melhores avaliações

PB
10 de Mai de 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM
17 de Mai de 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 519 Avaliações para o Health Across the Gender Spectrum

por Laura S G T

27 de Jul de 2020

This course is a really good skill to learn about tolerance to other people. Many times the working healths focus only in psychics health and forgot the mental health of people, that is REALLY important.

por Veronique M

15 de Nov de 2017

I really enjoyed the clear and well explained concepts connected to the transgender spectrum. i have no doubt I will be better prepared to support and understand people dealing with transgender issues.

por Nigel J N

9 de Mai de 2020

Awareness is one of the key factors of supporting healthy growth and development of Transgender. I'm glad this course has opened my mind with the in depth understanding of health across gender spectrum.

por Natalie Z D

20 de Abr de 2017

Excellent content delivered in a manner that is easy to listen to and view. Great personal stories that help the "student" see real people and hear their views and feelings. Excellent course, thank you.

por OM P S

13 de Abr de 2017

Oh My God. What a superb course. What a superb teacher. Fantastic teaching methodology. The ultimate way to advise parents to know and respect their kids. Kudos you endeavour to create a better society.

por Patricia B

10 de Mai de 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

por Cassandra C Y M

18 de Mai de 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

por Laura K P B

7 de Jun de 2017

gracias por permitirnos entender este aspecto tan importante, y más desde la perspectiva de los niños, me pareció un curso muy fácil de entender y respetuoso, siendo una tematica de complejidad alta.

por Amy L

2 de Mai de 2017

I would love to provide this course to the faculty and staff at the school district where I work. I felt that I had an understanding of transgender but I was wrong. I truly enjoyed this course.

por Jack S

9 de Jun de 2021

I​ncredible job with this Course! It provided so many different stories to support teaching diversity and inclusivity. All of the narratives were thoughtfully created and emotional. Thank you!

por isabella r b

23 de Mai de 2020

I love this course! it really opened my eyes about transgender children and non-binary, it helped me to understard those children and how to be more inclusive as a teacher. thank you so much.

por Fabián S

6 de Jan de 2018

Un curso muy completo y didáctico que da las bases más relevantes para comprender y poner en práctica la educación transgénero desde un punto de vista que abarca todo el espectro de género.

por Kristal G

18 de Abr de 2017

Excellent course to learn and review health issues and general information across the gender spectrum. Also to have a better understanding of children as they are trying to understand t

por Yun D

3 de Mai de 2017

This is a wonderful class! It tells me about what's the real meaning of gender. The world is with diversity. Everyone has the right to be the authentic self and respect other's choice.

por D

15 de Abr de 2017

Thank you for building and sharing this BEAUTIFUL community, to let us know how inclusive we can be and what it means to love and accept our family and friends for who they truly are.

por Lihini W

29 de Set de 2017

Easy to use, great explanations through drawings, interviews and real life stories. I enjoyed this and feel much more enlightened about what it means to be transgender now. Thank you

por Blake B

15 de Nov de 2017

I took this course in effort to simply educate myself and got far more than excepted. I cried during every video in week one and was deeply touched by people's stories and outlooks.

por Mariana P

21 de Out de 2020

Very interesting course! It helped me to understand more about the gender spectrum and therefore I fell more able to help and support people across the gender spectrum. Thank you!

por Blue C R

6 de Set de 2018

A great way for people to learn about the gender spectrum, its family friendly and would be a good way to show your child the gender spectrum if they don't already know about it.

por Alain S

14 de Abr de 2017

I hope this course won't "suffer" the bubble-effect in that only open minded people take it. The question is, how can we achieve that people who really need it actually take it!

por Nancy G

13 de Abr de 2017

I really enjoyed the class. Opened up my eyes to a new level. Being a mom i feel i am more aware and listen to what the little ones say. Honor and respect their view. Thank you!

por Jenny C

13 de Mai de 2017

Very insightful and easy to understand with illustrations. Provides fantastic interviews and draws on the expertise of other healthcare professionals to provide a diverse view.

por Luis M

19 de Jun de 2020

Very easy to understand and follow. The graphics helped a lot, and the way it was presented with stories made me understand better the concepts and cleared some of my doubts.

por Diego A G M d O

9 de Abr de 2017

Ayuda bastante a comprender el espectro de género en todas sus variantes, la manera en que debe ser concebido y como es que se puede ayudar a las personas que son transgénero

por Dewina

29 de Mar de 2021

This course give me more information about gender, new insight on gender diversity, help me to accept the existence and respect of the choice in determining gender identity.