Chevron Left
Voltar para Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Health Across the Gender Spectrum da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
982 classificações
333 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Melhores avaliações

PB

May 11, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

FS

Apr 27, 2019

I would like to know more about LGBTs and as I am leaving in an Islamic country , I hope to help these high risk groups to be more accepted by others and be more healthy, sexually and mentally.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Health Across the Gender Spectrum

por Allison K S

Nov 08, 2017

Schools need to aware of these topics. All people in the field of education should take this course.

por Colleen B

Mar 31, 2017

Every mental health professional and professional that works with children should take this course

por Iris C R M

Jun 27, 2018

I loved it! Is a tool more to understand and make a better inclusive world! Thanks to share this!

por osiris m c

Jan 14, 2018

It was very interesting. I learned a lot about this topic and I taste my English Languaje skills.

por MANEEL G

Dec 19, 2017

it s a beautifully designed course to understand basic knowledge regarding Gender sensitisastion

por Jennifer A S

Apr 11, 2017

good class for learning about how to be inclusive and health for everyone on the gender spectrum

por Anandita K A

May 31, 2017

This is a very useful course!! I love this one <3 I didn't realize the course was over (T____T)

por Kathy L

Apr 13, 2017

Very moving and presents a lot of good information on the basic issues transgender people face.

por Poulomi C

Feb 23, 2019

to understand child issues pertaining to their gender identity and be more supportive to them

por Rubina H

Sep 13, 2017

I want to translate this course in my language, Just to develop understanding in my culture.

por Bryn M

May 12, 2017

Excellent and relevant course. Broken up into very manageable pieces. Loved this experience.

por Pamela G

Feb 12, 2020

A remarkable course to take in order for me as teacher and an active member of the society.

por Lhasa C

Sep 03, 2017

Thank you for providing a forum to learn founded in both scientific and experiential study.

por Bárbara K R S

May 15, 2017

Very descriptive and clear vocabulary. You talk about, family, school and medical services.

por Judith L

Feb 25, 2020

Common-sense advice for people who are just now getting used to the idea of transgender.

por Archina D

Apr 03, 2017

Definite course for people to learn and obtain a tool kit to understand transgender!

por Erin L

Nov 15, 2018

A really good course if you want to widen your horizon. Enjoyed reading about this.

por Sam H

Nov 23, 2017

Straightforward but a good grounding in the issues around working with trans people

por Natalia H H

Jul 04, 2017

Controversial e interesante. Una buena guía para estar en una sociedad incluyente.

por Angela L

May 04, 2017

It very important information! this course have to be passed by every mom and dad.

por Hannah N

Apr 25, 2017

Important, poignant, enlightening and moving! Cannot recommend this course enough.

por Letizia M I

Jan 03, 2018

Very useful! I feel now empowered! I want to teach to others what I learned today

por Alison P

Dec 24, 2018

Excellent introductory material. Please make more advanced levels on this topic.

por Raquel R C

Aug 29, 2017

It is great guidance though the understanding of Gender, acceptance and empathy.

por Amalia C

Apr 15, 2017

This is a course all education teachers, parents and social workers should take.