Chevron Left
Voltar para Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Health Across the Gender Spectrum da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
1,223 classificações
429 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Melhores avaliações

PB

May 11, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM

May 18, 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 424 Avaliações para o Health Across the Gender Spectrum

por Felipe A S

May 20, 2020

Muy buen curso, fácil de comprender. Ahonda en las emociones, percepciones y reacciones de las personas trans y su entorno.

por Jimena

May 14, 2020

muy hermoso me aporto mucha informacion de calidad sobretodo los relatos personales creo que eso es lo mas valioso.

gracias

por Athanasia

Jul 30, 2017

A course that every person should take.You will learn to accept the diversity and you will get knowledge which is power!!!

por Lucía A G

Dec 18, 2017

Muy interesante. Los videos son claros e informativos. La experiencias personales le dan un toque extra a las lecciones.

por SHREYA S

Jun 25, 2020

IT WAS GREAT BEING A PART OF THIS JOURNEY. HONESTLY SPEAKING I HAVE GENERATED A SENSE OF ACCEPTANCE FOR ALL AROUND ME.

por Jomarie k A G

Apr 26, 2020

Thank you, Stanford University! I was able to widen my perspectives with regards to embracing unity among diversity!

por Teresa B

Apr 07, 2017

excellent content and very timely. Thank you for providing this course and thank you all for sharing your stories.

por john

May 28, 2020

This was very helpful to understanding how we can all help expand and include everyone across the Gender Spectrum.

por Lila H

Jun 12, 2017

Great introduction to the language and concepts of gender identity. Moving videos augment the learning experience.

por Allison C

May 01, 2017

Wonderful course. Great videos and quizzes. A fantastic resource for parents, teachers, and healthcare providers.

por Carly J

Apr 29, 2017

amazing vital course for all parents, professionals and anyone who wants to make the world more inclusive , thank

por Sage V

May 08, 2017

Especially loved the Week 2 Materials. Good combination of medical/logistical information and personal accounts

por Audra B

Sep 26, 2017

Great mix of academic, conceptual, theoretical, factual, and real human experiences about the gender spectrum!

por Argelia G

Nov 06, 2018

Excellent content presented in a very kind and human manner: through the voice of the main figures! Loved it!

por María G T

Jun 19, 2020

Un curso que deja excelentes conceptos con entrevistas muy interesantes que representa el curso enteramente.

por Marie S

Oct 04, 2017

The videos were informative and enjoyable to watch. The content was straight forward and easy to comprehend.

por Alexander W

Aug 17, 2017

This is an important resource in helping our society become more knowledgeable and accepting of all members.

por Jennifer C

Apr 25, 2017

Thanks so much for offering this course and helping others to learn about Health Across the Gender Spectrum!

por Catalina D A L

Apr 29, 2020

Muy buen curso, explica claramente la temática abordada con muchos testimonios que ayudan a comprender más.

por Marc-André S

Sep 30, 2017

Very nice course on a topic that is still not understood. Provides concrete advice on how to change things.

por Luis F B A

Jul 20, 2017

Wonderful course, especially for those who work in the health sector; to understand, care and love better.

por Maria F d O V

May 08, 2017

The best of all was hearing the children speaking for themselves and telling how they felt. Heart warming!

por Aiswarya B

Jun 19, 2020

The course is very informative and clear. The additional experiences added makes it more understandable.

por Katy R

Aug 07, 2017

Should be required for all humans. If not all humans then at least all humans that work with children.

por PATTY F

May 22, 2020

I thought this was a fantastic course that I would highly recommend to persons working with children.