Chevron Left
Voltar para Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Health Across the Gender Spectrum da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
949 classificações
327 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Melhores avaliações

PB

May 11, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

FS

Apr 27, 2019

I would like to know more about LGBTs and as I am leaving in an Islamic country , I hope to help these high risk groups to be more accepted by others and be more healthy, sexually and mentally.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Health Across the Gender Spectrum

por MANEEL G

Dec 19, 2017

it s a beautifully designed course to understand basic knowledge regarding Gender sensitisastion

por Fiona O

Mar 06, 2018

Loved the graphics

por Marcee G

May 24, 2017

Great themes and material! Thank you

por Alexander W

Aug 17, 2017

This is an important resource in helping our society become more knowledgeable and accepting of all members.

por osiris m c

Jan 14, 2018

It was very interesting. I learned a lot about this topic and I taste my English Languaje skills.

por Allison C

Apr 24, 2017

I enjoy this training. I looked at it as a refresher course and how to be more mindful of how I interact with others including

por Jacie W

Apr 27, 2017

Very engaging and informative!

por Margaret

Oct 14, 2017

Fantastic course that touches on a wide range of topics, concerns and questions. It provides so much needed information while also keeping it personal and relatable by having videos and recordings made by transgender people and their families. Very powerful and thoughtfully constructed course. Extremely helpful in helping to progress in understanding and acceptance.

por Laurie B

Sep 18, 2017

I found this very information coming from other families points of views. My youngest came out several years ago and told us they are transgender and this has been a learning experience in humility and love.

por Hiroki K

Oct 09, 2017

It's extremely important things to learn. I recommend this course for everyone.

por Claudia L

Oct 28, 2017

Thanks for this course. I really learn a lot about transgender people and what can be done to help them to feel more included in the society

por Paula S M

Dec 23, 2017

Entertaining and educational! Highly recommended

por Faye M

Jan 26, 2018

Gave me a great depth of knowledge about what it's like to go through the process of identifying and transitioning to a gender other than the one assigned at birth. It was really nice to hear some real life experiences from the perspective of both parents and children too. Would really recommend

por Lena G

Feb 20, 2018

Highly recommended to everyone!

por Karla P Q

Oct 25, 2018

Love it!

por J.B

Aug 15, 2018

Exceptionally well formed introduction to how the gender spectrum influences and impacts a persons health and access to healthcare as well as overall public spaces. Refreshingly respectful language and actual interviews with people who are transgender rather than just listening to cisgender persons in the healthcare field without lived experiences.

por Pablo M V

Nov 05, 2018

Un curso que me abre los ojos a el espectro transgenero.

por Nathalie M

Apr 19, 2017

Thank you for this course! The people, their stories and the illustrations are heart-warming and give me hope for a better world.

por Daniel A M S

Dec 02, 2019

Excelent content and audios, superb quality and a very important topic to be shared and though to everyone. Thanks a lot for all the information and new points of view.

por Karen K M

Oct 04, 2017

Great course for parents of transgender children/adolscents; easier to follow and to grasp the concepts and how to be better supporters.

por Kaye S

Apr 28, 2017

I am going to recommend this course to other teachers and counselors at my school site. I feel it is important that everyone understands this issue is real, it's not a "phase" kids go through, and it is not something that can be swept under a rug and ignored. As public school educators it is our moral obligation to ensure a safe and inclusive learning environment for all our students. Period.

por 胡昕萌

Mar 04, 2018

Great Course!

por klinka j

Sep 13, 2019

This course should be done in every school....

por Brittany P

Dec 03, 2019

I really enjoyed the video content of this course, which included first-hand accounts of the transgender experience, from individuals who transitioned as adults as well as the parents of transgender children. Each story was unique, but they all helped to convey that we as a society must move to a more accepting place where each individual is treated the way they would like to be treated. In doing this, we can help each individual to be their truest self and reach their fullest potential.

por Karla M H F

Oct 07, 2019

Excelente