Chevron Left
Voltar para Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Health Across the Gender Spectrum da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
1,257 classificações
438 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Melhores avaliações

PB

May 11, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM

May 18, 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 433 Avaliações para o Health Across the Gender Spectrum

por Michaela M

Jul 02, 2017

Very helpful for people who are not at all familiar with non-binary gender. However, for people with knowledge about gender spectrum, too basic.

por Alexandria T

Apr 17, 2020

I really enjoyed the resources of this course and have further understanding on gender across the spectrum. The videos were heartfelt and perso

por tracey s

Apr 21, 2017

Great class! Allowed me to see issues from another perspective as well as showing me way to make my environment more gender inclusive. THANKS!

por María J C

Jan 30, 2018

Muy bueno claro, soy psiquiatra infantil y este curso me ayudo a explicar y abordar mas claramente las preguntas de los usuarios sobre el tema

por Lorenna R

May 09, 2017

I thought I was well-informed before I began the course but I discovered that I was misinformed on some points and needed much more knowledge.

por Claudia L

Oct 28, 2017

Thanks for this course. I really learn a lot about transgender people and what can be done to help them to feel more included in the society

por Maria G S E

Jul 30, 2020

excelente información, curso de primera calidad, como puedo hacer para cancelar el curso y se me emita un certificado por haberlo aprobado

por Ivette M P

Apr 21, 2020

Excelente. Lo recomendaría para todos aquellos, que como yo, tienen poco conocimiento de este tema.

Es educativo, reflexivo, muy dinámico.

por Linda d B

Jun 02, 2017

A fantastic course to help people understand the gender-spectrum and hopefully create a more including society. Very accessible and clear.

por Sofia K

May 17, 2017

Loved it. Informative starter for people who don't know anything about the issues, and a light refresher for those who do. It's good work!

por Neuza R

Jul 13, 2020

a great short course with very touching real life stories, very inspiring and insightful (even with me having a bit of knowledge already)

por Karen K M

Oct 04, 2017

Great course for parents of transgender children/adolscents; easier to follow and to grasp the concepts and how to be better supporters.

por jay w

Aug 24, 2017

This is amazingly accurate and it really lets the kids speak for themselves. It's very gently introduced and is good for all audiences.

por Jacqueline G

Apr 23, 2020

It was a great course, I like that the videos were based on real people and that they could tell their own stories in their own words.

por Evellyn G C F

Apr 26, 2017

A really good course to learn more about transgender child's and how to make world more diverse and welcoming for transgender people.

por Lina M P T

May 30, 2020

El curso es muy educativo, informativo y posee una metodología que puede ser aplicada para enseñar sobre temas de género e identidad.

por Marianela V V

Feb 02, 2018

Excellent course. I recommend it to all people regardless of their background. It is basic knowledge in order to have a better world.

por Selin S

May 23, 2020

I started to this course just 19 hours ago and I couldn't keep my self away from learning each element in here. It is so beneficial.

por Michelle J Z

Feb 28, 2019

Loved the course. Very informative. The music on the last video, "I am a girl" was very high pitched and distracting. Thank you!

por Renata C S

Jul 26, 2017

I recommend this course to everyone. It clarifies a lot many concepts, and may help people understand and respect more one another.

por Neslihan C

Sep 20, 2017

The course is very useful and efficient. Easy to understand for non-English speakers. I have learned a lot about gender spectrum.

por Nathalie M

Apr 19, 2017

Thank you for this course! The people, their stories and the illustrations are heart-warming and give me hope for a better world.

por Barbara M

Jul 10, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It really showed a view about children that all Early Childhood Educators should be interested in.

por Elizabeth S

May 31, 2017

An excellent course! I highly recommend this course for anyone working in healthcare, education, and with children and families.

por Perla A

Apr 18, 2017

Muchas gracias! por éste increíble curso que me abrió todo un mundo de conocimiento acerca de las personas transgeneros.

Gracias!