Chevron Left
Voltar para Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Health Across the Gender Spectrum da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
1,305 classificações
455 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Melhores avaliações

PB

May 11, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM

May 18, 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 451 Avaliações para o Health Across the Gender Spectrum

por Jackeline Q

Jan 10, 2019

I love this course so much. It makes me think from another perspective this topic. I learned a lot so far and I am looking forward to apply the knowledge from this course on my personal and professional life.

por Richard M

Apr 21, 2017

So helpful! Really well done. The videos were GREAT and I want to come back and revisit them from time to time. I will also share these with my counselor friends and other educators so they can learn as well.

por Valentina R C M

May 18, 2020

Me encanto, aprendi muchísimo y todo el proceso fue enriquecedor.

La metodología muy clara, la exposición de temas de una forma respetuosa y fácil de entender.

Muchas gracias por crear un curso tan completo.

por Gabriela d S

Apr 29, 2020

Que curso mas hermoso. me sirvió un montón para tener mas vocabulario para referirme al tema y así poder empatizar más con los padres y los niños que están pasando por estas transiciones.

Muchas gracias <3

por Ankita R F

Apr 27, 2020

This course is really awesome.It tells us about transgender community how we should behave with them in order to create gender inclusive environment.To make a world a better place to live in for all genders.

por Laurie B

Sep 18, 2017

I found this very information coming from other families points of views. My youngest came out several years ago and told us they are transgender and this has been a learning experience in humility and love.

por Jeanette R

Apr 28, 2017

I found the videos and graphics to be very engaging and helpful in teaching me more about a concept that I find to be incredibly important yet I did not know enough about. I definitely recommend the course!

por Marcela D C

Aug 06, 2017

I loved this course. There is so much humanity in it. Of course it has an excellent academic level, but guess what... in this kind of topics that is not the most important thing. Thank you very very much!

por Laura S G T

Jul 28, 2020

This course is a really good skill to learn about tolerance to other people. Many times the working healths focus only in psychics health and forgot the mental health of people, that is REALLY important.

por Veronique M

Nov 16, 2017

I really enjoyed the clear and well explained concepts connected to the transgender spectrum. i have no doubt I will be better prepared to support and understand people dealing with transgender issues.

por Nigel J N

May 09, 2020

Awareness is one of the key factors of supporting healthy growth and development of Transgender. I'm glad this course has opened my mind with the in depth understanding of health across gender spectrum.

por Natalie Z D

Apr 20, 2017

Excellent content delivered in a manner that is easy to listen to and view. Great personal stories that help the "student" see real people and hear their views and feelings. Excellent course, thank you.

por OM P S

Apr 14, 2017

Oh My God. What a superb course. What a superb teacher. Fantastic teaching methodology. The ultimate way to advise parents to know and respect their kids. Kudos you endeavour to create a better society.

por Patricia B

May 11, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

por Cassandra C Y M

May 18, 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

por Laura K P B

Jun 07, 2017

gracias por permitirnos entender este aspecto tan importante, y más desde la perspectiva de los niños, me pareció un curso muy fácil de entender y respetuoso, siendo una tematica de complejidad alta.

por Amy L

May 03, 2017

I would love to provide this course to the faculty and staff at the school district where I work. I felt that I had an understanding of transgender but I was wrong. I truly enjoyed this course.

por isabella r b

May 23, 2020

I love this course! it really opened my eyes about transgender children and non-binary, it helped me to understard those children and how to be more inclusive as a teacher. thank you so much.

por Fabián S

Jan 06, 2018

Un curso muy completo y didáctico que da las bases más relevantes para comprender y poner en práctica la educación transgénero desde un punto de vista que abarca todo el espectro de género.

por Kristal G

Apr 18, 2017

Excellent course to learn and review health issues and general information across the gender spectrum. Also to have a better understanding of children as they are trying to understand t

por Yun D

May 03, 2017

This is a wonderful class! It tells me about what's the real meaning of gender. The world is with diversity. Everyone has the right to be the authentic self and respect other's choice.

por D

Apr 15, 2017

Thank you for building and sharing this BEAUTIFUL community, to let us know how inclusive we can be and what it means to love and accept our family and friends for who they truly are.

por Lihini W

Sep 29, 2017

Easy to use, great explanations through drawings, interviews and real life stories. I enjoyed this and feel much more enlightened about what it means to be transgender now. Thank you

por Blake B

Nov 16, 2017

I took this course in effort to simply educate myself and got far more than excepted. I cried during every video in week one and was deeply touched by people's stories and outlooks.

por George B

Sep 06, 2018

A great way for people to learn about the gender spectrum, its family friendly and would be a good way to show your child the gender spectrum if they don't already know about it.