Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Health Equity Research

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Health Equity Research da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
91 classificações
25 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Introduces students to the core principles of health equity research. Covers topics such as defining health equity, engaging community and policy stakeholders, patient-centeredness, cultural competence, and dissemination of research findings. Content will recognize different geographic, cultural, and social contexts where health inequities occur....

Melhores avaliações

HL
19 de Jun de 2020

My current roles have taken me away from community health care and this course has helped me keep stay current with Health Care Equity Research and program development. Thank you for this course.

SA
5 de Ago de 2020

I feel this course gave me a core understanding of the structure needed to compose constructive health equity research. Thank you to all parties involved!

Filtrar por:

1 — 24 de 24 Avaliações para o Foundations of Health Equity Research

por Kamya R

18 de Abr de 2020

This course was a great foundation. I do some health equity research, but I found that the videos and readings were helpful to deepen my understanding of health equity overall. There were also many programmatic methods shared that I will be utilizing to implement future projects. Thank You!

por Hope L

20 de Jun de 2020

My current roles have taken me away from community health care and this course has helped me keep stay current with Health Care Equity Research and program development. Thank you for this course.

por Sarah L A

6 de Ago de 2020

I feel this course gave me a core understanding of the structure needed to compose constructive health equity research. Thank you to all parties involved!

por Michael B

25 de Ago de 2020

I found this course very useful in terms of expanding my knowledge base of health equity and its relationship with research. Covid and other natural disasters (Hurricane Katrina) have shown us that have shown us that 15 years has done little to disparage any of the inequities that exist at all levels of almost every large institution the US, the healthcare system being just one. I now have an idea of the many inequities in healthcare and healthcare minorities face and faced and why minorities can be very apprehensive when medical research is involved. As a public health professional having my base knowledge put into context and with some perspective added can be invaluable. Take the course, You'll be a better scientist or student. Five Stars.

por Reetha P

13 de Mar de 2021

The foundations of Health Equity was a very good course, it did have a lot of readings, but it was very useful list of readings. I would certainly recommend this course, it does not matter whether you are a clinician, community developer or a policy makers it seems to be relevant to all. I would have liked to see a little more interaction in the forum, and also get to know each other. Another area is during this course, is there a way to reach a facilitator. Thank you to all the people who facilitated this session and ofcourse Lisa. Wow, what a powerhouse of knowledge, and thanks to coursera for giving us easy access to such valuable courses.

por Patricia M

10 de Fev de 2021

This is a great course! It offers a lot of important information on health equity research - offering real-world examples of challenges and solutions, particularly around stakeholder engagement - in a relatively condensed, easy-to-follow format. The only thing I'd note for future students is that a few of the videos are significantly longer than the estimated timeframe (for example, a video labeled as "15 minutes" might actually be an hour). But the insights are valuable, and it is more than worth the extra time investment! :)

por Aedrian A

20 de Jan de 2021

This course provides a compelling overview of both the issues surrounding and academic-community research pursuits regarding health equity. With the on-going COVID-19 pandemic extensively highlighting severe medical, public health and social inequities in, perhaps, all nations, this topics in this course and the field it represents are poised to become the "next big thing" in improving health systems around the world.

por Messeret E S

22 de Dez de 2020

The course has given me the foundation of Health equity research , the social determinants of Health equity, Health Equity is not achieved by addressing health issues only, community and stakeholder engagement of Health Equity research, how to disseminate results from Health Equity using Social media as a strategy to promote results to address Health Inequity.

por Kimberly H

9 de Mar de 2021

Loved this program! It was a great overview with knowledgeable professors and speakers and manageable to complete while also working full time. Nice mix of videos, reviewing journal articles and discussion opportunities. Would highly recommend this to those interested in HER - Health Equity Research.

por Anne R

8 de Mar de 2021

Excellent. Great resources. My only comment would be great to have references to work with other groups affected by disproportionate access to health services e.g indigneous communities although I appreciate that the presenters work is with their local communities

por Nicole C

19 de Jan de 2021

This was a wonderful course! It was extremely timely and the materials and readings advanced my understanding to the subject matter. I am working on health equity projects of which the course gave me quite to consider to ensure that my work is more effective.

por Zafira B

24 de Set de 2020

Até o momento desconhecia o que poderia ser equidade em saúde públicas, a fundação mostra o rico quadro de cientístas de diferentes disciplinas, métodos e intervenções para tentar promover a igualdade na saúde e para o grupo em risco social.

por Nancy K V

19 de Fev de 2021

Thank you to Dr. Lisa Cooper and Johns Hopkins Center for Health Equity for providing this course. It is inspiring and enlightening. It is very much needed to address the problem of health inequity and to attain the goal of health equality.

por Shakira N

28 de Mai de 2020

Great information that went beyond just discussing equity and equality. Some great suggestions on how to be a better researcher, engaging community members and stakeholders. Overall I enjoyed the class.

por Catrina B

6 de Dez de 2020

Very well presented and easy to follow. The topics were well thought out and presented in such a way that they keep your attention.

por Angeli A R

22 de Jul de 2020

Thank you. I learned more about health equity & it's a great help to our research.

por Caron O

29 de Nov de 2020

This is an excellent course with lots of valuable information.

por Shakia J

28 de Abr de 2020

Very informative and easy to follow

por Robert B S M

27 de Jan de 2020

Outstanding course. Thanks.

por Jose A

5 de Out de 2020

The course is great! Community engagement professionals and volunteers will learn a couple of things about the impact of their engagement methods from a rigorous point of view. I would like to see more updated information that extends beyond medicine practitioners though, there has been a lot on this in the last 3 years.

por Ishita R

6 de Set de 2020

Except for the contents Week 4, all the lectures were very informative and thought-provoking. Week 4 was barely audible and too much mumbling going on.

por jeremiah w

10 de Jul de 2020

very educational

por Maria - N K

29 de Jan de 2021

I