Chevron Left
Voltar para Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies da instituição Universidade Emory

4.8
estrelas
281 classificações
68 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Center for Humanitarian Emergencies is a partnership between CDC's Emergency Response and Recovery Branch and the Rollins School of Public Health that drives global collaboration, research and evidence based training to improve the lives and well-being of populations impacted by humanitarian emergencies. - Center for Humanitarian Emergencies: http://www.che.emory.edu/ - CDC's Emergency Response and Recovery Branch: http://www.cdc.gov/globalhealth/healthprotection/errb/index.html This course covers the technical and management principles that are the basis of planning, implementing, and evaluating health programs for acutely displaced populations in developing countries. The emphasis is on refugees in camp situations. The course includes modules on assessment, nutrition, epidemiology of major health problems, surveillance, and program management in the context of an international relief operation. Course Objectives Upon completion of this course, learners will be able to: 1. Describe a complex humanitarian crisis in terms of magnitude, person, time and place. 2. Calculate basic epidemiology measures. 3. Evaluate the strengths and limitations of epidemiological data within the context of CHE. 4. Develop public health programs and strategies responsive to the diverse cultural values and traditions of the community being served. 5. Identify internal and external problems that may affect the delivery of essential public health services in a CHE. 6. Identify the different technical areas in a public health response in CHEs....

Melhores avaliações

AG
27 de Nov de 2016

The course covered the mains issues of a very complex topic in a very compact way, I have definitely extended my skills and knowledge! Thanks to the lecturers!

CD
20 de Dez de 2020

Brief but comprehensive. It's quite relevant to my job. Introduced frameworks are quite helpful to understand the basics of humanitarian response in CHEs.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 68 Avaliações para o Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies

por RENE A C A

28 de Jan de 2021

Very complete and useful course, I'll use the accquired knowledge to keep helping my belodes nation Honduras in the most difficult times.

por Amineh A

24 de Jul de 2021

An excellent introductory course to the field of health in complex humanitarian emergencies.

Thanks to all faculty and staff who worked on developing and delivering this course.

I wish the required readings were made available as part of the course's online materials since paid subscriptions to scientific journals are needed to access them.

Amineh Ayyad

por Tofail A

10 de Set de 2019

Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies is a just right course of present humanitarian world especially for the emergency operations.

por Janie D

3 de Mai de 2020

Like this course. Would have love to have interactions with student or teachers to ask questions but none of the less I learn a lot.

por Anocha C

3 de Fev de 2021

It is short but very comprehensive including what we need to know about the Health aspects in complex humanitarian emergencies.

por Lefteris G

5 de Jan de 2021

a very useful course with the basic key points of all that you have to thing in humanitarian emergencies

por Maen A A

16 de Dez de 2017

very informative and useful i recomend it to anyone who wants to know more about the topic

por Kristopher R

12 de Mar de 2020

I thought this was a great introduction to the big ideas. Makes we want to go volunteer!

por p A Z M

11 de Set de 2020

This course is give me Solid knowledge from Humenterian Action

por Ézio M

7 de Mai de 2020

Great course. Learned a lot! Will share with others. Thank you

por Tamara T

8 de Jun de 2017

Great course! Can't wait for future courses re this topic

por Abdul H

13 de Abr de 2020

Very Informative course and best instructors as well.

por Jubayer M

2 de Mai de 2020

Awesome course, a must for all humanitarian workers.

por Maria C M

31 de Ago de 2020

It's a great first approach at the topic

por SOUVIK B

29 de Out de 2020

I gain more knowledge in this course.

por Yusuf T

1 de Jan de 2019

A well-prepared course. Thank you.

por MARIA V R M M

26 de Mai de 2019

easy to comprehend and complete

por Jennifer S

12 de Nov de 2017

Thank you. This was a pleasure.

por Zayid

27 de Mai de 2017

Excellent course, thank you all

por Farkhod S

29 de Jan de 2019

great intro to health in CHEs

por Giuseppe

23 de Out de 2017

Very very interesting!!!!!

por Raya G

22 de Jan de 2018

very informative course

por Tehseen A

25 de Nov de 2016

Great Course. Loved it

por Bernard K D

1 de Jan de 2020

This is one of the b

por Jegan r J

26 de Abr de 2020

really helpful