Chevron Left
Voltar para Healing with the Arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Healing with the Arts da instituição Universidade da Flórida

4.6
estrelas
726 classificações
298 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Through art projects—including visual arts, dance, writing, and music—along with spiritual practices and guided imagery, Healing With the Arts gives you the tools to heal what you need to heal in your life: physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual....

Melhores avaliações

LQ
15 de Nov de 2017

Unfortunately due to travelling i was not able to complete the last lesson but I loved this course so much!!!\n\nIt was very inspiring and i will put everything i learned in practice! Thank you!!

SD
1 de Dez de 2018

Amazing course! Giving ideas and solution to go on with life doing art and realising all pain and transforming life! I liked every minute of this course! Thank you so much for this course!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 300 Avaliações para o Healing with the Arts

por koren p

29 de Set de 2020

I loved this course. The instructors were excellent. Kudos to all who shared video examples with us. The only thing I will say is that 6 weeks is really not long enough to deeply explore all of these different genres of expressing and healing yourself with art. I would suggest that after completing the course, go back and spend more time going over the weeks you felt most connected to. Thank you for offering this course!

por Rebecca B

25 de Mai de 2020

This course has been an absolutely amazing experience! Mary and Michael are extremely knowledgable in this field and I have learnt so much about the arts and how art can heal. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to help themselves and others through art and it's healing powers! I have learnt an unbelievable amount about art and healing over this last six weeks! Have a lovely day :)

por Karen S

5 de Dez de 2020

The course was not exactly what I was expecting, I thought it would be a little more grounded in science, but I got a great deal out of it anyway and my learning will be useful to me in my current occupation. The exercises in particular were engaging and forced me take a broader and deeper view of who I am and how to continually heal myself. Glad I enrolled and completed the course.

por Félix A C

6 de Mai de 2020

Although in the beginning, I was not sure about the contains and the pedagogic of this course I'm definitely amazed about how much I have learned on it. I really recommended either you are a person already connected to arts and healing or not. It is a good chance to be more deeply aware of yourself and especially if you are going to work or already work helping people through arts.

por Jaclyn M

22 de Fev de 2021

I found great value in this course. It provided a solid spring board for exploration into my own process with healing. I wish there was some more prompts in the dance and writing section but the student examples were fun to watch. The course definitely added something to my personal art practice and helped me see how multifaceted art healing can be. Super inspirational stuff!

por Janine R

11 de Nov de 2019

i Really enjoyed this class since it gave me the opportunity to learn about the different arts and how can be used to heal. I could identify myself with some of the situations like trying to be perfect when signing instead of allowing myself to just enjoy singing. The course was well discussed and well explained. I found the sequence of the topics discussed was also great.

por Deleted A

26 de Jun de 2020

I'm so glad I took this course. Exploring the different genres of art, spirituality, meditation and visual imagery is very healing. Great to see and connect to other artists also. The journaling aspect is something I will strive daily to continue.

Thank you for offering this creative, healing place to be. Best wishes to everyone with their journey.

Susan H.

por Addala A V

2 de Out de 2020

This course changed my perspective on life. It was a very helpful and cheerful course. It taught me to embrace my little imperfections. It is an awesome journey. I recommend everyone to take this once in a lifetime. By the end of the course, there will be a sweet smile on everyone's face that is assured. We start living every moment to the fullest :)

por Sue-Ellen F

24 de Ago de 2020

This is the kind of course that goes on indefinitely. I was able to use the Arts to deal with some issues I have carried with me for a long time. Mary and Michael were wonderful instructors as well as all the artists that shared time with their Art, Music, Dance, and Spoken Word. Wonderful class that is truly designed for the person taking it!

por Sehresh M

15 de Jun de 2020

I would like to thank Coursera for providing this wonderful opportunity to learn Healing with the Arts, it has been one of the most amazing experiences of my life! I truly feel that everyone should complete this course, as there is a healer and an artist inside all of us, and this course very simply demonstrates how to bring them out!

por Adriana R

6 de Jun de 2018

Although it was a bit weird in the beginning, it was definitely one of the best decisions I made. It brought me out of the shell and helped me not be afraid to be a beginner artist. It helped me express in different artistic ways that I didn't think I could, and I thoroughly enjoyed. Will recommend this course to anyone and everyone.

por Małgorzata R

28 de Ago de 2020

Unconventional, intriguing, fascinating! Thanks to this course I've started to actually create my own art. Thank you for encouragement!!! I love this course and recommend it to all the people who simply claim, they'll never be artists, because they're not talented. Yes, you are! Take this course and explore you amazing talents.

por Mala G

10 de Jun de 2020

I would definitely give this course 5 stars! In the beginning I was kind of nervous to get out of my comfort zone and do the modules suggested but realized it was easy as suggested by Mary. This course enabled me to learn a lot about myself. Thank you so much, Mary and Michael!

I wish I could find more courses like this one!

por Ashwini S

16 de Jun de 2021

The Healing with the Art course is a comprehensive, convenient, informative and useful course. It has proven to me that doing Art work can be a positive experience and learning. I love the fact that is tried to inculcate, 'Artist and Healer is Within Me'. Enrol on this course to know it's positive impact on you. Thanks

por Mary S C

7 de Jul de 2020

It was a wonderful experience being part of the programme Healing with the Art . It helped me to look into myself with an open heart and mind . Every module was very apt and inspirational . I enjoyed each and every journal writing and drawing . Thank you for arranging such wonderful holistic programme . God Bless !

por shafa s

2 de Jul de 2021

I​ really like and enjoy this course. It gives me strength, positivity, and a power to release my inner critic so I could do everything that I wanted to. Furthermore, this course really helps me to understand that arts can heal everybody, no matter who you are or if you can do artsy things. Thank you very much.

por Lana Z

5 de Mai de 2020

Курс мне очень помог осознать свои внутренние препятствия и переживания, которые блокировали мой творческий потенциал. Если с с максимальной отдачей подойти к предложному материалу, результаты впечатлили меня. Сегодня я вижу вектор, куда идти и как вдохновлять окружающих. Я искренне благодарна Марие и Михаелю.

por Hind B

23 de Nov de 2020

Amazing and powerful class that has literally changed my life! Beside of adding magic and mindfulness in my daily life, I find my new professional path. If you hesitate...STOP hesitating! go for it!! This class has no price! A huge thanks to the amazing teacher, such a beautiful energy right there.

xXx Love

por Malena P

8 de Mai de 2020

I loved this course. It´s well structured and beautifully facilitated by Mary and Michael. But most of all, it´s a creative and heartfelt invitation to reconnect with who we truly are and honored the creative, artistic and healing nature of every human being. Thank you for this opportunity.

por ANGELs f

6 de Mar de 2021

I would like to thank Mary and Michael and the whole team for this gift, I wish I could follow you for more than 2 months.You are both beautiful , wise, full of love and passion and this is why what you do is so precious . I suggest defenitely this course. It is unique. Thank you <3

por Sam T R

27 de Set de 2020

I really loved the course! Infact doing this course itself was a process of self healing for me.... To all the dear faculties, students and members of Florida University,Thank you so much! Hope we get to participate in more courses like this.

With all Love from India,

Sam T Rajkumar

por RAMYA M

1 de Ago de 2020

Very beautiful course. This course will bring a hidden talent in us. i gifted myself with a journal and paintings by the end of this course. More usefull for people in pain as this courses repeatedly adresses you as a healer and an artist. Really enjoyed this course.

por Lucia

26 de Set de 2020

Mary and Michael opened my mind to so many mediums and with that, healing occurred. I am so grateful to this class and I will continue journaling and expressing myself through the arts. I also loved the Healing with the Arts book, a must have.

Thank you !

por Samadrita B

12 de Mai de 2020

I would suggest this course to everyone who loves art or somebody who wants to heal. This course has helped me a lot, be it for detoxifying my mind or gaining concentration. Everyne should do this course and experience this beautiful journey with Art.

por Ashley J

14 de Mai de 2020

This course was extremely insightful. I learned a lot about myself and how to express my emotions and feelings. This class taught me how to deal with stressors and find my creative side. I would recommend it to anyone needing an inspirational output.