Chevron Left
Voltar para Healing with the Arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Healing with the Arts da instituição Universidade da Flórida

4.6
estrelas
710 classificações
292 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Through art projects—including visual arts, dance, writing, and music—along with spiritual practices and guided imagery, Healing With the Arts gives you the tools to heal what you need to heal in your life: physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual....

Melhores avaliações

LQ
15 de Nov de 2017

Unfortunately due to travelling i was not able to complete the last lesson but I loved this course so much!!!\n\nIt was very inspiring and i will put everything i learned in practice! Thank you!!

SD
1 de Dez de 2018

Amazing course! Giving ideas and solution to go on with life doing art and realising all pain and transforming life! I liked every minute of this course! Thank you so much for this course!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 292 Avaliações para o Healing with the Arts

por Mav K

15 de Dez de 2017

Great course. Very inspiring. I intend to take on-board the structure of the course - visual art, music, dance, word - and integrate it into an ongoing creative practice. Having just completed the course, I would happily take it all over again!

por Mary B

7 de Fev de 2021

A very useful tool for therapist well presented by the instructors. It gives you the freedom to use your imagination and express yourself through art. Thank you so much for the beautiful moments we share together! Keep being creative!

por B J D

12 de Jun de 2018

This course does everything it promises. The lectures are comprehensive and clear, and include many helpful and illustrative examples of student work that will inspire you to dive head first into the transformational power of art.

por 鐙勻 張

21 de Mai de 2019

Thank you for providing this soooooo good course for me, it really helped me pass through the depression and worried form lifetime, I would take all the experience form course in mind to make my life better, thank you so much.

por Linda Q

16 de Nov de 2017

Unfortunately due to travelling i was not able to complete the last lesson but I loved this course so much!!!

It was very inspiring and i will put everything i learned in practice! Thank you!!

por Jaison C

5 de Mar de 2020

It seemed like it was a waste of time until I actually gave into the exercises, then it brought out playful creativity that I haven't felt in a long time. It wasn't what I expected, it was a little more of much different.

por Jesse F

10 de Mai de 2020

I believe that there was a lot of great information to learn through this course and would recommend it to anyone wanting to advance their career in recreational therapy or related careers. It was also a nice change in terms of the style of teaching/learning. The only reason this course lost stars for me was because a lot of the videos were from 2014 and the world has greatly changed since then, as well as people's practices. I also found there to be a lot of unnecessary videos that did not contribute towards my learning, and in end felt wasted. Overall I do do believe this to be a good course, but needs to be updated for sure.

por Iliana K

5 de Dez de 2019

A nice course if you are looking to explore yourself in ways of expressing via the arts and experiencing new things. For me personally this felt as a lightweight course which lacks grounding, guidance and depth for the healing part which are better provided for in other courses at Coursera. I'm saying this as an educated energy healer, so my point of reference might differ.

por Fumio S

13 de Jun de 2017

I need some more time.

por victor c

19 de Jun de 2020

fun and inspiring

por Susan. W

11 de Jun de 2020

Many videos involving meditation, interviews with students and artists sharing their work.Suggestions how to utilize art to heal.

Some good ideas, but way too many sequential meditation videos. Seriously, back to back meditations. I think there were four or five back to back in the earliest module.

Also to my surprise, and unlike all the other courses i have taken on Coursera, when you get to the final peer review project. In this case a 2-3 page paper and an art submission , when you try to submit them, you are notified that you can not complete your submission without upgrading to a" paid version.''

There is an alternative way to submit them throught the forum. But this does not seem like completing the course. I am left feeling somewhat misled.

if you go into this course knowing that, then you might enjoy it. Everyone is different.

por Rachel B

25 de Nov de 2020

I started the course and honestly felt very uncomfortable within the first few videos, as the instructors were clearly just picking and choosing bits of different Native American cultures to appropriate, despite these being closed practises and the instructors being white Catholics. It's pretty clear to me that a big part of this course is just using other cultures sacred practices and is disrespectful, so I won't be continuing the course. '

por Lauren S

27 de Nov de 2020

WOW! I am so blessed to have finished this course through Coursera! Grateful to have this opportunity and I love every sessions especially the experiences shared by Mary, Michael, the student's examples and other facilitators in the other areas of art! I learned to appreciate life more through the beauty of art-- painting & journaling, singing and making music, dancing (oh how it brought me back to my childhood memories when I loved dancing like nobody cares!), and the power of words! Thank you so much! God bless you more and I hope you reach out more people, because we need more of this. I am paying it forward through sharing this with my family and my community here in Manila, Philippines.

por PreetyParahoo

3 de Mar de 2021

Wow , what a wonderful journey this course has been to me. Beautiful way of learning new ways of communicating with our inner self and our environment . I recommend this course to those who feel the need to be in peace with themselves and with nature .This course teaches us how close we are with nature and how to vibrate our soul with that of nature because by the end of the day we are but one soul in different bodies. through Music ,Drawing ,Painting ,Wordings ,Meditation ,loving care we just flow through the course none stop till the end. I thank the team of ART of HEALING for their wonderful job and Coursera for giving us the chance to experience such a wonderful journey via this course.

por DFarhana B

12 de Mai de 2020

Healing with the Arts has been such a wonderful experience. I have learned so much on the way to heal oneself using arts and appreciate one's own ability and creativity. This course has given me many ways in which to express myself artistically, and I would be able to apply this to my own life and help others using it. It means a lot to learn experientially. I have taken a similar course before but coming into this course allows me to add more to my tools. The instructors were inspiring, and I liked having the opportunity to see the other participants' work as well. Thank you for this amazing journey and discovery.

por Anastasia B

28 de Fev de 2021

Great course! Although I have been conducting art therapy sessions for 2 years now, I discovered a lot of new things. I re-believed in the possibility of physical healing through art and cured myself of an ailment that doctors could not find. Within six months, my periods came 2 times a month. Ultrasound and analyzes showed nothing unusual ... Sometimes for a month I would bleed for 2-3 weeks. But after I began to engage in art therapy even more deeply and conduct gratitude to the body meditations, everything returned to normal. I am happy to be healthy and grateful to the world for everything!

por Yuria M

11 de Nov de 2020

In these particularly challenging planetary times due to the Covid-19 pandemic, this course lets you explore an invisible, spiritual side of yours through the arts. It pushes you to forgive yourself, ease the rational side and slowly awaken your artist, healer, child's courage and enthusiasm without judgment. The subjects and techniques introduced in this course are from ancient cultures and you are invited to explore your own relatable unique art to heal yourself and others. Once discovered, it becomes your Garden, shield, hot spring, your cup of tea to heal your scars and help others.

por Anaida C

10 de Mar de 2020

With this course I went back to my adolescence years when I used to paint, write and draw whatever would come into my mind. I remember that the Arts are one of the most powerful healing tools that we have as human beings.

It reminded me that we all are artists: if just we free that inner child that knows exactly what to do; we must let shine that spark of joy that would ignite our souls and heal our bodies; release the fear of judgement and jump into the unknown full of colors, sounds, movements, forms, shapes and words.

That's what the Arts will do for us: set us free!

por Sharon L

5 de Jul de 2018

A big thank you to the University of Florida for this fantastic course Healing with the Arts. Art Therapy Process painting Dance Therapy making a sacred place, music,creative journals, and so much more.I always had a passion for the art's now I can use my passion for healing also create more creativity in my art and life. Most importantly how I can use my learning experience to help others.Sending you peace and positive energy!I would totally recommend this course! Thank you! Everyone who made this course possible.A big BRAVO to all my classmates!

por Jennifer R H

27 de Jul de 2020

After taking the “Healing With the Arts” course offered by the University of Florida, I have felt so much better than ever. In fact, I love sharing my stories through creative writing and art. Mary and Michael are the ones who give me the inspiration to find the spiritual healing through the arts. It is a technique of self-care and it has really helped me cope with my anxiety. I highly recommend this class to anyone who may have experience practicing self-care through arts, like me.

por KRIKILAIDOU I

22 de Fev de 2021

I am happy that I took part in this lesson because it proved to be a challenge to see and analyze parts of myself. Through the process of the diary I learn to write and improve my written speech, to add color to my thoughts, to learn to I meditate on new patterns, learn from the experiences of my classmates, and the power to open my own path by helping other people. I thank my trainers and especially our Mary who gave so much of herself that we can learn from her.

Thank y

por Ivy T

8 de Jul de 2020

Thank you dear Mary, Michael, University of Florida, and Coursera for this absolutely wonderful course.

I have not just learned new skills, but have dived deeper within and have healed parts of me.

Super thankful for this beautiful experience of growing with all of you in this special time. I feel very blessed to be able to go through this course the way I did with the assistance of your videos and guidance.

God bless and Namaste to all of you! <3

por Kanak d

8 de Jun de 2020

Healing with arts! It truly signifies the slogan! Though i learnt many techniques of healing with arts, ut was a two way process wherein i learnt as well i could heal my self through engaging in some artistic activities. This was a whole lot new experience for me, i am so glad that i chose this course which helped me become a better human being inside out.thanks to Mary and Michael for their constant guidance and support!

por koren p

29 de Set de 2020

I loved this course. The instructors were excellent. Kudos to all who shared video examples with us. The only thing I will say is that 6 weeks is really not long enough to deeply explore all of these different genres of expressing and healing yourself with art. I would suggest that after completing the course, go back and spend more time going over the weeks you felt most connected to. Thank you for offering this course!

por Rebecca B

25 de Mai de 2020

This course has been an absolutely amazing experience! Mary and Michael are extremely knowledgable in this field and I have learnt so much about the arts and how art can heal. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to help themselves and others through art and it's healing powers! I have learnt an unbelievable amount about art and healing over this last six weeks! Have a lovely day :)