Chevron Left
Voltar para Healing with the Arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Healing with the Arts da instituição Universidade da Flórida

4.6
estrelas
604 classificações
249 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Through art projects—including visual arts, dance, writing, and music—along with spiritual practices and guided imagery, Healing With the Arts gives you the tools to heal what you need to heal in your life: physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual....

Melhores avaliações

LQ
15 de Nov de 2017

Unfortunately due to travelling i was not able to complete the last lesson but I loved this course so much!!!\n\nIt was very inspiring and i will put everything i learned in practice! Thank you!!

SD
1 de Dez de 2018

Amazing course! Giving ideas and solution to go on with life doing art and realising all pain and transforming life! I liked every minute of this course! Thank you so much for this course!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 248 Avaliações para o Healing with the Arts

por Jaison C

5 de Mar de 2020

It seemed like it was a waste of time until I actually gave into the exercises, then it brought out playful creativity that I haven't felt in a long time. It wasn't what I expected, it was a little more of much different.

por Jesse F

10 de Mai de 2020

I believe that there was a lot of great information to learn through this course and would recommend it to anyone wanting to advance their career in recreational therapy or related careers. It was also a nice change in terms of the style of teaching/learning. The only reason this course lost stars for me was because a lot of the videos were from 2014 and the world has greatly changed since then, as well as people's practices. I also found there to be a lot of unnecessary videos that did not contribute towards my learning, and in end felt wasted. Overall I do do believe this to be a good course, but needs to be updated for sure.

por Jennifer D

3 de Fev de 2020

"Inuit" is not a geographical place. It is not appropriate to use terminology and practices that you think represent First Nation spirituality, if you are not considered a holder of knowledge in the parent culture. This careless approach discredits the University, and promotes practices that are unacceptable to the major regulatory bodies APA, CCPA, for therapists.

por Hannah D

17 de Set de 2020

This wasn't an educational course. I did not learn anything at all. Everything was only based on chakras and meditation which is easily available on youtube. I expected to help my patients with this course because of the course name and modules. Got nothing out of it.

por Alexandria P

2 de Abr de 2020

I am sorry but these teachers are so heavy on appropriating native american culture and I wanted to throw up.

por Lauren S S

27 de Nov de 2020

WOW! I am so blessed to have finished this course through Coursera! Grateful to have this opportunity and I love every sessions especially the experiences shared by Mary, Michael, the student's examples and other facilitators in the other areas of art! I learned to appreciate life more through the beauty of art-- painting & journaling, singing and making music, dancing (oh how it brought me back to my childhood memories when I loved dancing like nobody cares!), and the power of words! Thank you so much! God bless you more and I hope you reach out more people, because we need more of this. I am paying it forward through sharing this with my family and my community here in Manila, Philippines.

por DFarhana B

12 de Mai de 2020

Healing with the Arts has been such a wonderful experience. I have learned so much on the way to heal oneself using arts and appreciate one's own ability and creativity. This course has given me many ways in which to express myself artistically, and I would be able to apply this to my own life and help others using it. It means a lot to learn experientially. I have taken a similar course before but coming into this course allows me to add more to my tools. The instructors were inspiring, and I liked having the opportunity to see the other participants' work as well. Thank you for this amazing journey and discovery.

por Yuria M

11 de Nov de 2020

In these particularly challenging planetary times due to the Covid-19 pandemic, this course lets you explore an invisible, spiritual side of yours through the arts. It pushes you to forgive yourself, ease the rational side and slowly awaken your artist, healer, child's courage and enthusiasm without judgment. The subjects and techniques introduced in this course are from ancient cultures and you are invited to explore your own relatable unique art to heal yourself and others. Once discovered, it becomes your Garden, shield, hot spring, your cup of tea to heal your scars and help others.

por Anaida C

10 de Mar de 2020

With this course I went back to my adolescence years when I used to paint, write and draw whatever would come into my mind. I remember that the Arts are one of the most powerful healing tools that we have as human beings.

It reminded me that we all are artists: if just we free that inner child that knows exactly what to do; we must let shine that spark of joy that would ignite our souls and heal our bodies; release the fear of judgement and jump into the unknown full of colors, sounds, movements, forms, shapes and words.

That's what the Arts will do for us: set us free!

por Sharon L

5 de Jul de 2018

A big thank you to the University of Florida for this fantastic course Healing with the Arts. Art Therapy Process painting Dance Therapy making a sacred place, music,creative journals, and so much more.I always had a passion for the art's now I can use my passion for healing also create more creativity in my art and life. Most importantly how I can use my learning experience to help others.Sending you peace and positive energy!I would totally recommend this course! Thank you! Everyone who made this course possible.A big BRAVO to all my classmates!

por Jennifer R H

27 de Jul de 2020

After taking the “Healing With the Arts” course offered by the University of Florida, I have felt so much better than ever. In fact, I love sharing my stories through creative writing and art. Mary and Michael are the ones who give me the inspiration to find the spiritual healing through the arts. It is a technique of self-care and it has really helped me cope with my anxiety. I highly recommend this class to anyone who may have experience practicing self-care through arts, like me.

por Ivy T

8 de Jul de 2020

Thank you dear Mary, Michael, University of Florida, and Coursera for this absolutely wonderful course.

I have not just learned new skills, but have dived deeper within and have healed parts of me.

Super thankful for this beautiful experience of growing with all of you in this special time. I feel very blessed to be able to go through this course the way I did with the assistance of your videos and guidance.

God bless and Namaste to all of you! <3

por Kanak d

8 de Jun de 2020

Healing with arts! It truly signifies the slogan! Though i learnt many techniques of healing with arts, ut was a two way process wherein i learnt as well i could heal my self through engaging in some artistic activities. This was a whole lot new experience for me, i am so glad that i chose this course which helped me become a better human being inside out.thanks to Mary and Michael for their constant guidance and support!

por koren p

29 de Set de 2020

I loved this course. The instructors were excellent. Kudos to all who shared video examples with us. The only thing I will say is that 6 weeks is really not long enough to deeply explore all of these different genres of expressing and healing yourself with art. I would suggest that after completing the course, go back and spend more time going over the weeks you felt most connected to. Thank you for offering this course!

por Rebecca B

25 de Mai de 2020

This course has been an absolutely amazing experience! Mary and Michael are extremely knowledgable in this field and I have learnt so much about the arts and how art can heal. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to help themselves and others through art and it's healing powers! I have learnt an unbelievable amount about art and healing over this last six weeks! Have a lovely day :)

por Félix A C

6 de Mai de 2020

Although in the beginning, I was not sure about the contains and the pedagogic of this course I'm definitely amazed about how much I have learned on it. I really recommended either you are a person already connected to arts and healing or not. It is a good chance to be more deeply aware of yourself and especially if you are going to work or already work helping people through arts.

por Janine R

11 de Nov de 2019

i Really enjoyed this class since it gave me the opportunity to learn about the different arts and how can be used to heal. I could identify myself with some of the situations like trying to be perfect when signing instead of allowing myself to just enjoy singing. The course was well discussed and well explained. I found the sequence of the topics discussed was also great.

por Deleted A

26 de Jun de 2020

I'm so glad I took this course. Exploring the different genres of art, spirituality, meditation and visual imagery is very healing. Great to see and connect to other artists also. The journaling aspect is something I will strive daily to continue.

Thank you for offering this creative, healing place to be. Best wishes to everyone with their journey.

Susan H.

por Addala A V

2 de Out de 2020

This course changed my perspective on life. It was a very helpful and cheerful course. It taught me to embrace my little imperfections. It is an awesome journey. I recommend everyone to take this once in a lifetime. By the end of the course, there will be a sweet smile on everyone's face that is assured. We start living every moment to the fullest :)

por Sue-Ellen F

24 de Ago de 2020

This is the kind of course that goes on indefinitely. I was able to use the Arts to deal with some issues I have carried with me for a long time. Mary and Michael were wonderful instructors as well as all the artists that shared time with their Art, Music, Dance, and Spoken Word. Wonderful class that is truly designed for the person taking it!

por Sehresh M

15 de Jun de 2020

I would like to thank Coursera for providing this wonderful opportunity to learn Healing with the Arts, it has been one of the most amazing experiences of my life! I truly feel that everyone should complete this course, as there is a healer and an artist inside all of us, and this course very simply demonstrates how to bring them out!

por Adriana R

6 de Jun de 2018

Although it was a bit weird in the beginning, it was definitely one of the best decisions I made. It brought me out of the shell and helped me not be afraid to be a beginner artist. It helped me express in different artistic ways that I didn't think I could, and I thoroughly enjoyed. Will recommend this course to anyone and everyone.

por Małgorzata R

28 de Ago de 2020

Unconventional, intriguing, fascinating! Thanks to this course I've started to actually create my own art. Thank you for encouragement!!! I love this course and recommend it to all the people who simply claim, they'll never be artists, because they're not talented. Yes, you are! Take this course and explore you amazing talents.

por Mala G

10 de Jun de 2020

I would definitely give this course 5 stars! In the beginning I was kind of nervous to get out of my comfort zone and do the modules suggested but realized it was easy as suggested by Mary. This course enabled me to learn a lot about myself. Thank you so much, Mary and Michael!

I wish I could find more courses like this one!

por Mary S C

7 de Jul de 2020

It was a wonderful experience being part of the programme Healing with the Art . It helped me to look into myself with an open heart and mind . Every module was very apt and inspirational . I enjoyed each and every journal writing and drawing . Thank you for arranging such wonderful holistic programme . God Bless !