Chevron Left
Voltar para Healing with the Arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Healing with the Arts da instituição Universidade da Flórida

4.6
estrelas
609 classificações
251 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Through art projects—including visual arts, dance, writing, and music—along with spiritual practices and guided imagery, Healing With the Arts gives you the tools to heal what you need to heal in your life: physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual....

Melhores avaliações

LQ
15 de Nov de 2017

Unfortunately due to travelling i was not able to complete the last lesson but I loved this course so much!!!\n\nIt was very inspiring and i will put everything i learned in practice! Thank you!!

SD
1 de Dez de 2018

Amazing course! Giving ideas and solution to go on with life doing art and realising all pain and transforming life! I liked every minute of this course! Thank you so much for this course!

Filtrar por:

226 — 248 de 248 Avaliações para o Healing with the Arts

por Luisa S

24 de Jan de 2020

I really love this course. It was wonderful for me to find all the tools that I found here to heal my soul. I appreciate all the work that took to created it. Thank you.

por XIANGYU S

29 de Set de 2020

Well. This course is so different. It can lead you into a totally different world~ But the course is not very educational. But anyway, it is free~

por Marlies M

29 de Ago de 2019

A lovely and inspirational course! It has provided me with beautiful insights and tools. Very friendly and warm teachers. Thank you!

por Madelyn O

22 de Mai de 2020

I found the the class to be vastly different than I imagined it would be, but in the end, I created something I am quite proud of.

por DIANA G L

24 de Mai de 2020

Grateful for having this guide and blossom as an imperfect human being who wants to heal artistically.

por Angela Q

16 de Jan de 2019

More than a course is a personal assesment about our conection with any type of art.

por Susana D

17 de Mai de 2019

Really good course. I liked the process, the presentations, and the content.

por Aparna P

15 de Set de 2020

This course is more on the holistic side but it definitely worth it.

por Lucía C M F

24 de Set de 2020

Very interesting course, I recommend it.

por Merin T

20 de Jul de 2020

Make fast in issuing of certificates

por Wong Y S

20 de Mar de 2020

Very fruitful and joyful course!

por Amany N G

19 de Jun de 2017

i enjoyed the course so much

por SUNIL K M P

1 de Ago de 2020

Awesome course

por Iliana K

5 de Dez de 2019

A nice course if you are looking to explore yourself in ways of expressing via the arts and experiencing new things. For me personally this felt as a lightweight course which lacks grounding, guidance and depth for the healing part which are better provided for in other courses at Coursera. I'm saying this as an educated energy healer, so my point of reference might differ.

por Jessica W

29 de Abr de 2019

This is a good course as a refresher or introduction to using the arts as a means for personal growth and healing. The book is a nice companion if you buy it. There is nothing new in the course for someone who is a seasoned transformative artist and expressive arts therapist.

por Kashish K

17 de Out de 2020

it was not what i thought it would be. i supposed that it would have more to do with psychology but it was spiritual. other than that i enjoyed the course.

por Fumio S

13 de Jun de 2017

I need some more time.

por victor c

19 de Jun de 2020

fun and inspiring

por Susan. W

11 de Jun de 2020

Many videos involving meditation, interviews with students and artists sharing their work.Suggestions how to utilize art to heal.

Some good ideas, but way too many sequential meditation videos. Seriously, back to back meditations. I think there were four or five back to back in the earliest module.

Also to my surprise, and unlike all the other courses i have taken on Coursera, when you get to the final peer review project. In this case a 2-3 page paper and an art submission , when you try to submit them, you are notified that you can not complete your submission without upgrading to a" paid version.''

There is an alternative way to submit them throught the forum. But this does not seem like completing the course. I am left feeling somewhat misled.

if you go into this course knowing that, then you might enjoy it. Everyone is different.

por Roni K W

21 de Mai de 2020

This course could be better. I appreciate the promotion of using arts for healing. I was disappointed in the self-promotion, massive appropriation, lack of in-depth explanation to assist those in the helping professions to guide another in their healing journey, the instructors focused more on self than teaching the process to lead others. This course gets lost between how to use the arts in practice and an art class. The videos need to be evaluated and re-edited as there is a lot of repetition.

por Айгюль С

21 de Out de 2020

Курс подходит для того, чтобы прочувствовать на себе приёмы арт-терапии, но не более. Нет ни одной ссылки на исследования, максимум случаи из практики лекторов, которым приходится верить на слово.

por Rachel B

25 de Nov de 2020

I started the course and honestly felt very uncomfortable within the first few videos, as the instructors were clearly just picking and choosing bits of different Native American cultures to appropriate, despite these being closed practises and the instructors being white Catholics. It's pretty clear to me that a big part of this course is just using other cultures sacred practices and is disrespectful, so I won't be continuing the course. '

por Tracey T

16 de Mai de 2020

This course isn't what I thought it would be about and I am very disappointed that I have wasted $70 in the current economic climate. I will not be recommending this course to anyone and do not believe that it necessarily provides what it says it will to the participant.