Chevron Left
Voltar para Plataforma Hadoop e framework de aplicação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Plataforma Hadoop e framework de aplicação da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

3.9
2,867 classificações
692 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Melhores avaliações

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Plataforma Hadoop e framework de aplicação

por Mengfei W

Oct 06, 2018

This is one of the most disappointing classes I ever took on Coursera. I am a Coursera believer and have taken so many classes here. But with all due respect, the instructor in week 2 and 3 was just mumbling to himself in front of the camera. I feel kind of disrespected. This course is not well prepared and should not be on Coursera.

por Leonel G

Jan 28, 2018

This is a good introductory course. The content is good, but the presentation is not great. The presenters speak with a low, mumbling voice.

The programming exercises could also be improved: they are based on a contrived example (TV shows and view counts). The presentation of the exercise gives several clues on how to progress on the exercise, but in at least one case, that was not straightforward and there was a simpler solution.

por Pablo T

Apr 10, 2018

A walk-through of Cloudera's tutorials. Way overrated and over-hyped. Not worth the money.

por Tiago L

Nov 30, 2017

I was almost done with this course but I ended up finishing it. I have taken other courses on Coursera, and this one is the worst so far. You may get to know the basics of the Hadoop Platform but the lectures aren't much interesting and the lecturer reads the bullet points or a script. I was disappointed, frankly.

por Oana M

Oct 11, 2016

A bit more explanation along the slides would be really appreciated. Also it was a bit disappointing was the fact that the hands-on exercises were every word read from Cloudera, no addition/ additional information or clarification.

por Omar K

Oct 03, 2017

This is a very bad course. The VM image provided is very buggy and does not work. ( It took me 4 hours to make it to the second part of the first tutorial just to find out that the second part is broken due to miss-configured HUE server ). Professors do not respond to questions in forums as well. PLEASE do not waste your money/time on this course. The main issue is that other courses in the same specialization are very good but without passing this course, you can not earn specialization.

por Daniel P M

Nov 28, 2018

Es un curso muy agradable, los temas son muy interesantes y de gran ayuda...

por Abhilash R

Dec 16, 2018

This is a very good course to clear your basics and all the assignments gives you a good practice.

por chintan p

Feb 24, 2019

Course is awesome. It has clear my idea about MapReduce , Spark jobs.

por Vinoth

Jan 30, 2019

Gained the hadoop(Map reduce) spark framework in detailed

por Saravanan

Apr 01, 2019

This course is very simple to understand and good know all the concepts.

por Huixin L

Mar 04, 2019

It provide the basis of the Hadoop platform. It also provide with some command to do the real life work. Good course to recommend.

por Ramneek k

Dec 23, 2018

Great course for starters

por Vikash K J

Sep 29, 2018

Course is very well planned. Starts from very basic and gets to very detail. Will appreciate if instead of cloudera VM or along with that, can be guided to set up the framework in local and complete the assignments.

por André P Z

Sep 30, 2018

Good explanations and hands-on.

por Nikhil J

Oct 07, 2018

Really great for a beginner. It has all the basics and required hands on assignment. No other website can match coursera's quality of assignment/quiz. I am surely going to keep coming back to revisit this course.

por OUKHOUYA

Nov 06, 2018

Formation très intéressante!

por Saad T

Oct 12, 2018

All the labs were really helpful in building the understanding of different applications. One area I felt could be helpful for labs is example of what output would look like at key intermediate steps. Writing up code stepwise and comparing results against some sample example would help as it would re-affirm the solution works as expected all the way through the exercise.

por savitri v v

Aug 09, 2018

very good

por Miao J

Dec 25, 2015

Great course on hadoop.

por Towhidul I

Dec 16, 2015

awesome

por Ajay P

Nov 29, 2016

good point to start learning about hadoop.

por Sreedharrao V R

Feb 06, 2016

Very good overview to Hadoop platform .

por Gavin C

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.

I can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

por Andrii

Jan 03, 2016

Awesome course!