Chevron Left
Voltar para Plataforma Hadoop e framework de aplicação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Plataforma Hadoop e framework de aplicação da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

3.9
2,827 classificações
687 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Melhores avaliações

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Plataforma Hadoop e framework de aplicação

por Mengfei W

Oct 06, 2018

This is one of the most disappointing classes I ever took on Coursera. I am a Coursera believer and have taken so many classes here. But with all due respect, the instructor in week 2 and 3 was just mumbling to himself in front of the camera. I feel kind of disrespected. This course is not well prepared and should not be on Coursera.

por Pablo T

Apr 10, 2018

A walk-through of Cloudera's tutorials. Way overrated and over-hyped. Not worth the money.

por Leonel G

Jan 28, 2018

This is a good introductory course. The content is good, but the presentation is not great. The presenters speak with a low, mumbling voice.

The programming exercises could also be improved: they are based on a contrived example (TV shows and view counts). The presentation of the exercise gives several clues on how to progress on the exercise, but in at least one case, that was not straightforward and there was a simpler solution.

por Tiago L

Nov 30, 2017

I was almost done with this course but I ended up finishing it. I have taken other courses on Coursera, and this one is the worst so far. You may get to know the basics of the Hadoop Platform but the lectures aren't much interesting and the lecturer reads the bullet points or a script. I was disappointed, frankly.

por Omar K

Oct 03, 2017

This is a very bad course. The VM image provided is very buggy and does not work. ( It took me 4 hours to make it to the second part of the first tutorial just to find out that the second part is broken due to miss-configured HUE server ). Professors do not respond to questions in forums as well. PLEASE do not waste your money/time on this course. The main issue is that other courses in the same specialization are very good but without passing this course, you can not earn specialization.

por Oana M

Oct 11, 2016

A bit more explanation along the slides would be really appreciated. Also it was a bit disappointing was the fact that the hands-on exercises were every word read from Cloudera, no addition/ additional information or clarification.

por Richard B

May 28, 2019

Good overview of the Hadoop Platform and its supporting application framework.

por Vaishnavi P

May 24, 2019

Lot can be improved in teaching the course in an effective way. This is from the week 1 course

por Rahul K

May 22, 2019

A great course for spark and Hadoop map reduce.

por Roman N

May 16, 2019

Very good introduction to the hadoop framework.

por Anirudh S

Apr 25, 2019

Very well structured course for learning Hadoop

por Sushil K G

Apr 20, 2019

Very good learning

por Mohan V

Apr 17, 2019

Great course!!

por Jannic C

Apr 08, 2019

the contents are great but the maintance of the material is sloppy. Many input files wont work, without the forums (where other users and not the instructors help) there would be no way to get ANYTHING running this course. Very unfortunate. Quite disappointing that coursera lets USD rip of their customers

por Francia P

Apr 05, 2019

Good overview of the Hadoop stack on the Cloudera

por Tansu D

Apr 03, 2019

that could be more concise and clear. for better learning, watch videos, then do coding. then watch videos again.

por Yang X

Apr 01, 2019

Overall the teaching and structure of the course is great. However, I guess some of the assignment, especially some of the quizzes could really use some more explanation since relevant points might not be covered during the course. So does the programming assignment, I guess maybe it could be due to the focus of this course is not yet writing better scripts, but one thing I think that is missing is how to combine those snippets to make a pipeline to automate the task or make the task reproducible.

por Saravanan

Apr 01, 2019

This course is very simple to understand and good know all the concepts.

por Huixin L

Mar 04, 2019

It provide the basis of the Hadoop platform. It also provide with some command to do the real life work. Good course to recommend.

por Pavlos C

Feb 27, 2019

Good course to give you potentially chaotic concepts. Prerequisites, that are not must but will definitelly help a lot: some basic linux command line fluency, basic python knowledge. Without those it still might be doable but might be a total nightmare. Many comments judge harshly some of the instructors. I would disagree on those, especially about class 3 instructor. The guy has a good way to present his concepts. Last week is the best.

por chintan p

Feb 24, 2019

Course is awesome. It has clear my idea about MapReduce , Spark jobs.

por Vinoth

Jan 30, 2019

Gained the hadoop(Map reduce) spark framework in detailed

por Yu R

Jan 27, 2019

Great course to get to know Hadoop

por sachin k

Jan 25, 2019

The spark section and programming assignment are poorly explained.

por Gopal K

Jan 23, 2019

The course is well documented, instructors are highly qualified. It covers more theoretical aspects of Big Data Stacks. Once should have some prior knowledge of Big Data to finish this course, specifically to complete the coding assignments. If there were a real world use case of big data world, the course simply would be great.