Chevron Left
Voltar para Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

Hadoop Platform and Application Framework, University of California San Diego

3.9
2,717 classificações
664 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Melhores avaliações

por GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

por GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

Filtrar por:

648 avaliações

por Binay

Dec 17, 2018

Need to have more short hands on assignments. Some of the assignments were too complicated.

por Abhilash Ranjan

Dec 16, 2018

This is a very good course to clear your basics and all the assignments gives you a good practice.

por Martijn van der Veen

Dec 13, 2018

Good introduction. Firsts lessons (Hadoop) are quite basic. The Spark lesson (week 5) is very good.

por Daniel Paniagua Martinez

Nov 28, 2018

Es un curso muy agradable, los temas son muy interesantes y de gran ayuda...

por Youga Li

Nov 26, 2018

Could be more focussed on applications with an individual project as the final assignment

por OUKHOUYA

Nov 06, 2018

Formation très intéressante!

por Saad Tariq

Oct 12, 2018

All the labs were really helpful in building the understanding of different applications. One area I felt could be helpful for labs is example of what output would look like at key intermediate steps. Writing up code stepwise and comparing results against some sample example would help as it would re-affirm the solution works as expected all the way through the exercise.

por Rakesh Raushan

Oct 10, 2018

very Good

por Nikhil Jagtiani

Oct 07, 2018

Really great for a beginner. It has all the basics and required hands on assignment. No other website can match coursera's quality of assignment/quiz. I am surely going to keep coming back to revisit this course.

por Mengfei Wang

Oct 06, 2018

This is one of the most disappointing classes I ever took on Coursera. I am a Coursera believer and have taken so many classes here. But with all due respect, the instructor in week 2 and 3 was just mumbling to himself in front of the camera. I feel kind of disrespected. This course is not well prepared and should not be on Coursera.