Chevron Left
Voltar para Guitar for Beginners

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Guitar for Beginners da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
estrelas
2,147 classificações
623 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

Melhores avaliações

SM
11 de Set de 2020

If you want to learn guitar no matter which guitar you want to learn acoustic or electric if you are a beginner then quickly join this course it will really help you to upgrade your skills in guitar.

MH
4 de Abr de 2020

This course was a brilliant experience. My special thanks to Thadeus Hoggart for his patient and well organized course. Highly recommended for all those who are planning to start playing the Guitar.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 619 Avaliações para o Guitar for Beginners

por Victoria H

27 de Mai de 2020

Loved this course! Great way to learn the basics of guitar - you can learn scales, notes, chords and so on. Definitely would recommend for anyone who is just beginning to learn guitar.

por Nicolle M

24 de Ago de 2020

As a musician I've been playing guitar for some time but it's always good to go back to basics and this course was amazing for refreshing some info and learning new things.

I loved it.

por Răzvan R

3 de Jun de 2020

Great course! Excellent instructor! I liked the pace, the content, the exercises and the assignments. Allowed me to feel comfortable, yet to stretch a bit more to reach the objective.

por Jorge D J V

31 de Mai de 2020

It is very explicative and involving. Access to a community with other guitar learners helps you to overcome the difficulties. I would like to have closer contact with the professor.

por Daniel

4 de Jan de 2016

Una nueva opcion y da la posibilidad a aquellos que esten muy interesados en seguir interiorizándose en el instrumento que ustedes han elegido, en este caso la guitarra. Muy bueno.

por Alfredo A C F

25 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course and teacher who could make us to learn and improve our skills on playing the guitar. I hope to keep practicing my guitar using all the knowledge that I have now.

por dorlean d

25 de Jan de 2016

Dommage que sur certaines videos, ce qui est dit ne colle pas vraiment avec les sous-titres et que certaines videos ne sont pas traduites en français ou ne sont pas sous-titrés.

por ABDELHAK H

14 de Nov de 2016

fantastic course although i am registered blind and have hearing impairment i am able to pick up a lot o useful information and i have to say i am making slow but steady steps.

por Nuno P

18 de Set de 2015

loved it, I took guitar lessons when I was a kid and hated it. this course made it fun! it took the mystery out of it so I can see the big picture and got me playing the guitar

por Roger G

31 de Mai de 2020

Great course to learn the fundamentals of acoustic and electric guitar. In 6 weeks you will learn how to play guitar and record your own guitar songs. Highly recommend it!!!

por RyddimLyfe

2 de Jul de 2018

Great crouse! Simple consise manner of imparting information. Very supportive way of teaching and full of wonderful exercises ..right hand and left hand technique!! Wonderful!

por ABDUR R M M

28 de Jun de 2021

I'm very thankful that I took this course. Very helpful and good teaching. I could see my progress from scratch. I'm looking forward to take more Berklee courses on Coursera.

por Radheshyam Y

28 de Jun de 2020

Too good,very much informative & extremely knowledgeable, practical course for beginners in Guitars.

Thanks to Berklee College of Music & Coursera for such a wonderful course.

por Lakshit S

29 de Jul de 2021

The course is well designed for the extreme beginners and very well explained by the instructor. I would the course for every beginner who want to start his guitar journey.

por MOISÉS D M G

6 de Nov de 2018

Excelente curso. Além da qualidade técnica do facilitador, a programação é impecável e a didática excelente. Os textos e os vídeos são excelentes.

Parabéns e muito obrigado.

por Konstantin D

13 de Out de 2016

Great introduction to the world of guitar playing, which covers some basics and gives young musicians the essential foundation for future progress. Thanks for this course!

por Miles R

29 de Dez de 2020

Doesn't feel like homework. Takes things I've always been intrested in learning in guitar and makes them fun. Thaddius is like a friend breaking everything down for you

por Aurora M Q

19 de Nov de 2015

Genial, la única pega es que es caro el certificado comparado con otras plataformas que por la mitad de precio lo tienes, por lo demás el curso es muy recomendable.

por Nilay M

13 de Abr de 2021

Highly recommended for those who just start to play guitar. But don't have the basic knowledge of it. It helps to makes their foundation strong in playing Guitar.

por Shalem R U

28 de Jul de 2020

Thanks for the opportunity.Although I know guitar before learning the course, I have learnt many things like pentatonic scales and etc. This course was so helpful

por Kishore A

29 de Mai de 2020

Goes really deep into the basics...absolute beginners may find it difficult...It is laborious and makes sure we learn every concept....WOrth it all the way!!..

por Luis F O H

3 de Ago de 2020

This course helped me be successful on learning to play the guitar. It gives the basic information and support to achieve the goals of being a guitar player.

por Jeric B

18 de Mai de 2020

Great course for getting started. I had years of experience but wanted to take this to re-establish my foundation. I still learned some things along the way!

por Alessio D S

23 de Jan de 2019

Great course, cover almost all the key skills for a beginner guitarist, from chords to scales, and even a bit of registration and electric guitar effects!

por savan s

28 de Abr de 2017

Enjoyed going through the course and learnt the foundation of the guitar thank you coursera and thanks a lot Sir Thaddeus Hogarth for making it so simple.