Chevron Left
Voltar para Guitar for Beginners

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Guitar for Beginners da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
estrelas
2,169 classificações
629 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

Melhores avaliações

SM

11 de set de 2020

If you want to learn guitar no matter which guitar you want to learn acoustic or electric if you are a beginner then quickly join this course it will really help you to upgrade your skills in guitar.

MH

4 de abr de 2020

This course was a brilliant experience. My special thanks to Thadeus Hoggart for his patient and well organized course. Highly recommended for all those who are planning to start playing the Guitar.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 625 Avaliações para o Guitar for Beginners

por William F S

4 de dez de 2020

excelente me llevo a un nivel mas alto y profundo acerca de la guitarra y sus principales formas para interpretarla

por Daniel A B B

3 de jan de 2021

Excelent. I've been playing guitar for almost 10 years now and this course was a great reminder of a lot of things

por Christopher J P

2 de jul de 2018

Very good for a beginner course. Happy to be taught some basic theory. Course definitely exceeded my expectations.

por Aron H

25 de nov de 2015

Fantastic course. Learning a lot, will dive deeper into the berklee courses for sure, very high quality material.

por Deleted A

7 de out de 2015

I get it once, and I am doing a review now.

This college is awsome, this course too.

Maybe someday I will be there!

por Bruce N

15 de dez de 2018

I enjoyed this course. I found it to be a good introduction to guitar, or a good knowledge check on the basics.

por Hosain A

30 de set de 2016

Thank you so much ,,, just my english not so good and google not help good ,,,

pest regards coursera and teacher

por Alexis G P

15 de mar de 2016

Es un muy buen curso ya que en el puedes encontrar tu lado musical y aprender a desarrollar tu sentido musical.

por kev d

14 de jan de 2016

Excellent so far I'm learning lots. I course delivered at good pace. plenty of practice and theory is good tio

por Kushal S

21 de jan de 2021

The course is simply amazing if you're a beginner in playing guitar, you should definitely opt for this course

por Norris M

24 de fev de 2016

I loved your guitar course. It was well thought out. I will continue to work on the exercises you've given us.

por Lulu Z

13 de jan de 2017

The videos are very informative. The only setback is the pacing. It is much too fast for a complete beginner.

por Carlos A M R

13 de ago de 2021

Really glad with the lessons, the videos, the platform, the instructors. Truly amazing to start from scratch

por Lu H

10 de dez de 2015

Excellent. However I do not know why I can not get something like confirmation after I finished the course.

por Salvador H E G M

24 de set de 2021

B​uen curso, me sirvio mucho en especial para darme cuenta de que ando fallando en las escalas pentatonicas

por Luis A S P

20 de mar de 2016

Excelent!! It Gives you all the necesary tools about theory and practice for the initiation on the guitar.

por Fernando F

10 de mai de 2020

Excellent course for starting shaping good habits and techniques in order to become a good guitar player!

por Srivathsan P

4 de fev de 2016

Well structured course content. Unfortunately, I am not able to do all the practical sessions on time :(

por Mervyn F

19 de nov de 2015

Great course for those whose to start learning guitar. Its all the basics you need (Chords, Scales etc.)

por Amilkar M F

23 de ago de 2020

Es muy agradable como aprendes poco a poco y desde 0 para llegar a tocar una canción! gracias por todo.

por Deborah R

1 de ago de 2018

Good course. Lots of information, even for someone who plays already> I would like to see a level 2. :)

por María M

26 de out de 2015

Great Course! thanks to Berklee College of Music to give this to any interested human being on earth!

por Chartae R

30 de abr de 2019

Professor Hogarth is the Best!!

I really love the theory and concepts with practical application.

por pritish b

25 de mar de 2018

This is a very great course to build basic knowledge of guitar. It has been really helpful for me.

por Ramona A

20 de fev de 2016

Thank you Thadeus - wish you kept going! You are a great teacher, I'd do any course you taught. :)