Chevron Left
Voltar para Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.7
estrelas
338 classificações
115 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You’ve got the guitar basics down: You can strum your guitar and play a few of your favorite songs, but you’re ready to take the tunes to the next level. In Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions you’ll expand your knowledge of scales, chord fingerings, and common chord progressions. You’ll also learn important skills for soloing, creating melodies, and adding depth and dimension to your guitar playing. This course is not only for the aspiring guitarist who has taken Berklee’s Guitar for Beginners, but also for guitarists who have let their six-string gather dust for too long, and want to brush up on techniques. Each lesson covers the four basic aspects you’ll need to sharpen your guitar chops: scales, arpeggios, chord progressions, and rhythm. Amanda’s practical approach to learning these important elements is fun and helps you to use what you’re learning and practicing in a real musical setting. You’ll improve your playing and creativity, whether it be as a singer-songwriter, a guitarist accompanying a singer, or a player in the band. By the end of this course, you’ll be more comfortable playing throughout the neck, and you’ll gain a better understanding of chord structure and how each chord relates to tonal centers or keys. You’ll also be able to solo and improvise by playing simple lead guitar lines based on the minor pentatonic scale. Whether your preference is for acoustic or electric, the curriculum is designed to turn you into a real guitarist....

Melhores avaliações

MR
16 de Ago de 2020

Excellent, very helpful, the instructor was fantastic, I learned a lot. Would appreciate more examples of putting it all together. I enjoyed the process, even with my busy schedule.

AG
27 de Jun de 2020

A good course for a guitarist who knows its basics. The professor taught really well. The course content was also apt and carefully constructed. Overall a good course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 116 Avaliações para o Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

por IVAN A

5 de Abr de 2021

en lo personal es un curso muy completo y muy bien explicado.. los ejercicios van de acuerdo a la clase y eso es para un mayor progreso.

en general me gusto el curso y quiero aprender mas !

por Neal S

20 de Fev de 2021

I loved this course. It taught me so much about theory that I was never able to understand before, and gave me a deep & solid foundation to keep studying it on my own.

por Sakib N K

14 de Mar de 2021

Really helped me learn Basic scales, Arpeggios and some melodious strumming patterns.

I appreciate how the instructor put so much effort to teach us. Thank you.

por Pablo H

20 de Out de 2020

Fine course, clear in contents and with a fine last assignment. Peer review was not fine the first time, because was not serious, but second review was perfect.

por Anuja s

25 de Out de 2020

It was really an amazing journey of learning guitar with berklee college of music... thank you so much for providing this online ..really helped me a lot..

por Faelmar O

28 de Out de 2020

This course presented a new perspective in doing scales and chords which was really beneficial in my playing as a professional; guitarist.

por Lorraine C

12 de Mar de 2021

This begins to bring you to a new level of playing the instrument. Needs allot of practice time. Slower pace will be better.

por Hansel R Z L

11 de Out de 2020

me gusto mucho el curso, y estoy enamorado de la profesora amanda xd, ella enseña muy bien

i love you amanda <3

por Winn W

24 de Ago de 2020

Awesome class. I really learned a lot and my overall playing improved! Amanda is an awesome teacher!

por Dan K

11 de Ago de 2019

Solid beginning for chord structure and simple arpeggios. Recommended for beginner guitar players!

por Ernesto R R

17 de Out de 2020

It was a fabulous course, I learned a lot about building chords and recognizing the guitar fret.

por Bryan C

10 de Set de 2020

This straight-forward course connects simple concepts in powerful ways and adds a lot of value.

por Alceu G A F

7 de Jun de 2019

Very good for those who want to learn strumming patterns, chord progressions and arpeggios.

por Frederick M

7 de Mai de 2020

Excellent resource for the beginner and helpful to some who need to revisit fundamentals

por Camilo T

20 de Abr de 2020

Well explained videos and makes you want to continue practicing and enjoying your guitar

por Segarceanu O D

12 de Set de 2018

esxcellent presentation, cool teacher. thanks, berklee & coursera, i’ve learnt so much!

por Luísa C d F

31 de Dez de 2020

Amazing instructor and very practical, direct and effective lessons. I really enjoyed.

por Alessio D S

5 de Jan de 2019

Really a great course, there is a plenty of stuff to learn and is well structured

por Michael C H

6 de Abr de 2020

It’s amazing how much information is taught in such a short time. Great course!

por Denis M

8 de Jul de 2019

Very fun and understandable course for a beginner on guitar. I enjoyed it a lot.

por Brad S

8 de Jan de 2020

Good course to develop the fundamentals and introduce players to useful scales.

por Shawn E

27 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course! I learned a lot of new guitar skills. Can't wait to do more.

por Jaison C

21 de Nov de 2019

There is everything you need to get on with this. Amanda breaks it down well.

por Constantinos Z

27 de Out de 2019

Amazing. Thank you. I am exited that I got somethings out of this course.

por Lynn M

22 de Abr de 2020

A great review of guitar scales and arpeggios and basic music theory.