Chevron Left
Voltar para Guitar Performance Techniques

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Guitar Performance Techniques da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.5
estrelas
35 classificações
19 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Your favorite guitarist didn't become your favorite guitarist without the support of other musicians. The most important skill for a guitarist to learn is the exact same skill that was so important in kindergarten: playing well with others. Guitar Performance Techniques gives guitarists the essential and practical skills to play well with others in any ensemble situation. This course begins with daily warm-up techniques that help you prepare for rehearsals, jam sessions, and stage performances. From there, you'll explore chords, time accuracy, tone production, ear training, and the many aspects of jamming with other musicians. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to confidently interact with other musicians in a group setting and bring your A-game to any jam session you join....

Melhores avaliações

FO
26 de Nov de 2020

What a great course. I've learned practical ways of preparing for a gig; from effective warm-ups to what-to-bring-to-a-gig.

RY
21 de Jul de 2020

Too awesome, extremely knowledgeable, a must-taking course. Very easy way to learn guitar playing.

Filtrar por:

1 — 19 de 19 Avaliações para o Guitar Performance Techniques

por Bryan B

21 de Set de 2020

This course is outstanding. I gave it only four stars because I couldn't figure out how to download the backing tracks. I don't know if it's a copyright issue or what, but I could record a much better quality product on my final assignments if you would let me download the backing tracks. If this is already an option, then you need to explicitly explain how to do so.

por MMM

29 de Nov de 2020

I thought the assignments here need some improvement. The final assignment for week 1 is much too difficult - specifically the tempo selected for the arpeggios (and suggested alternate picking). This is much too challenging for most of the students who are submitting recordings. In weeks 2 and 3, the content and assignments are much too easy. Week 4 content is much too basic -- the content is basically just a checklist of things to think about before your rehearse/perform, all could be summarized is a simple document to download (not a whole 'week' of study) -- and to top it off, the final exam of week 4 asks the player to improvise a 12-bar blues solo over chords when no part of this course has once talked about soloing, improvisation techniques, soloing over the blues, nothing. And the example offered by the instructor is clearly much more advanced than any student and therefore not helpful. A strange disconnect between the high difficulty of the recording assignments and the extremely basic week to week course content. If anyone can actually play those assignments well, they definitely don't need the content and vice-versa.

por Xenophon K

22 de Jul de 2020

You're at the mercy of your peers for grading of your final assignment. I am still waiting on a grade for my submitted project that is now locked and I am being told to re-enroll. Four weeks of my time totally wasted.

por Daniel P

26 de Nov de 2020

El curso me ayudó a comprender y aclarar los secretos de esos "sonidos" que sacan los grandes.. y es algo simple.. el uso de la púa, la ubicación de la misma, el control de los dinámicos... cosas que hacen que un guitarrista pueda mejorar su expresividad a la hora de solear con una banda. Muchas Gracias ...

por Faelmar O

27 de Nov de 2020

What a great course. I've learned practical ways of preparing for a gig; from effective warm-ups to what-to-bring-to-a-gig.

por Radheshyam Y

22 de Jul de 2020

Too awesome, extremely knowledgeable, a must-taking course. Very easy way to learn guitar playing.

por Joycelyn M s

8 de Jun de 2020

I found the techniques in this course very useful. I am grateful to have audited this course

por Nicolas C

18 de Jan de 2021

It was very challenging but amazing!! I loved this course and the instructor was very cool!

por Vineet B M

21 de Out de 2020

Amazing Course ! Got to learn a lot out of this one !!! Especially Ear training

por Oguz T

3 de Jan de 2021

a great course which shows little but essential details about guitar playing

por Abdullah A M

19 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed a lot. This course has given me a lot of things.

por Justin B

13 de Nov de 2021

Great for learning new skills on the guitar!

por Younès B

18 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course with Tim Miller !

por bertrand w

19 de Out de 2020

perfet courses

por Enndi C

27 de Set de 2020

good

por Olga L

31 de Dez de 2020

Nice and useful course for guitar players. I would like to have more help and guidance in the course to prepare me for the assignments. I think not much help is given to prepare for the assignments.

por Ian J

24 de Nov de 2020

Great to share the knowledge - I think I can become better in the ensemble / jamming situation now. Thanks!

por James c

28 de Jul de 2020

Informative course. Well laid lessons. Thanks.

por Alwielland B

25 de Jul de 2020

great