Chevron Left
Voltar para Economia sustentável: cidades sustentáveis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Economia sustentável: cidades sustentáveis da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.6
900 classificações
305 revisões

Sobre o curso

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5 hours/week 5 weeks duration 30 films 10 teachers...

Melhores avaliações

MB

Mar 15, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

JB

May 18, 2017

I'm very happy I took this course! It taught me many aspects of sustainable development within cities and it gave me some ideas. It was inspirational. It wasn't too long, nor boring. Just right.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Economia sustentável: cidades sustentáveis

por Champo N

May 28, 2019

The Course was very enjoyable and interesting. I have learned alot and motivated to undertake similar courses.

por Ayesha S

May 25, 2019

This course is amazing. It contains so much information and practical examples. The instructors are really good. I love listening to their lectures. This course is an excellent addition to my degree. Thank You all the Professor's and Lund University for publishing this course on Coursera.

por 曾宇翔

May 05, 2019

很棒的课程~从里面了解到很多国际上前沿的可持续城市规划理念和方案~也了解到当前在技术和规划管理层面上的主流热点和发展趋势。对于一个初学者而言也显得特别友好~一点都不晦涩难懂~特别接地气~课程也比较短~氛围也比较轻松~推荐~

por Prasham B

Jun 17, 2019

The course structure is more focused on mitigation & governance for sustainable cities.

por Blake S

Jun 10, 2019

Great material and assignments. The course was successful in providing a comprehensive overview of green transformation and made a compelling argument regarding urban focused sustainability and resilience investment.

por Chloe

Jun 10, 2019

A lot of interesting case studies and general information on worldwide innovations regarding sustainability.

por Abdul M

Jun 07, 2019

Best course to understand sustainable cities.........

por Idowu T E

Jun 02, 2019

The course videos are not only informative. They are also inspirational

por Patricia C

May 27, 2019

Overall I have to agree that this course was repetitive and provided no real substance. I feel like i could have learned a lot more. However, I will say that it was a good introductory class. I learned new concepts and definitions. After taking this course, I definitely feel inspired to pursue a masters in city planning. This course is great if u want to get a little taste of urban planning.

por Aisha O A

May 24, 2019

5 stars! one star for each week. Informative, well presented, simple to understand. Thank you.

por Sacha G

May 21, 2019

Enjoyable balance of academic content and contextual videos bringing key concepts to life

por ELTON R A D O

May 14, 2019

Muito bom e motivador!

por SYED M S A

May 14, 2019

it helped me develop an insight into problems related to sustainability.

por Rajaonarisaona A

May 13, 2019

This cours give real information of transition. That can save cities inside climte change.

por Josaia U

May 11, 2019

This course opens up our mind to realize reality and how we can work coorperatively to curve our actions.

por Adriana m

May 04, 2019

i think that when we are dealing with cities we should not loose the focus: the humans that live on it, therefore, i think that sustainability is also inside every house, with the products people buy, the amount of thrash they produce and how much they care about whats in their plate.

por Ana L G

May 03, 2019

Loved all the weeks videos and readings. It was really helpful and stimulating.

por Luca Z

May 03, 2019

A new world has disclosed of what cities are doing to improve their footprint!

por Chloé C

Apr 30, 2019

Very good course! I have got more information about the current state of environmental development in cities worldwide and the challenges they are facing.

por Pragadesh S K

Apr 30, 2019

one of my favourite course. Looking to do more courses in sustainability. Thanks for all of the organisers. Very Good Introduction course on sustainability in cities.

por Karoline B

Apr 25, 2019

This course is kept very general. Information often repeat. There is no indepth analysis of problems. The course is good as an introduction course to the topic. For students with previous knowledge it is probably too basic.

por Athulya m v

Apr 23, 2019

it was a valuable course

por Scott P

Apr 15, 2019

I really enjoyed this class and recommend it to others.

por Zulfiqar A

Apr 14, 2019

A very good course. I rated 4/5 because it is just a beginner level course. You can understand the stuff if you have baisc knowledge of basic sciences, but for people like me with professional degrees it somewhat primitive or a basic course.

por Lexie X L

Apr 14, 2019

The abundance of city initiatives shared in the course are informative and helpful. I would be happy to see more cases analysed in-depth.