Chevron Left
Voltar para Grow Your Business with Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Grow Your Business with Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women da instituição Goldman Sachs

4.9
stars
384 classificações
134 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Grow Your Business with Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women. Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women is a global initiative that fosters economic growth by providing women business owners around the world with business and management education, mentoring and networking, and access to capital. This introductory business course has been developed from the face-to-face program which has enabled over 10,000 women to see immediate and sustained business growth. It is designed for women business owners, running established businesses operating for more than one year, to provide the practical tools and skills required to help you grow your business. The course will enable you to develop your understanding of the three key ingredients of growth potential: you, your business, and your opportunity. Through focused and tailored exercises, you will assess the strengths and weaknesses of your business and yourself as a business leader. You will also identify and refine your key opportunities for business growth. As you complete the course, you will be connecting with like-minded business owners from around the world. The course will provide you with a unique forum to share your experiences, and provide support and advice to others. What can you do after this introductory course? Once you finish this introductory course, you will have the opportunity to continue your learning journey with 10,000 Women through a further 10 weeks of online learning. The innovative 10-week course covers a full range of business topics from your leadership style and management structure to resource allocation and operational efficiency. You will build on what you learn in the introductory course and analyze the growth of your business further through the creation of a Business Growth Plan (BGP). The BGP is a strategic and tactical implementation tool designed to guide your business’s growth and help you to communicate your opportunity, vision, and ideas to your team, stakeholders, and customers. Upon successfully completing the two courses, you will be able to join the 10,000 Women alumni community and connect with a global network of past participants....

Melhores avaliações

DN

Jul 16, 2019

I actually had an idea about organic fabrics .But was not sure about taking it forward. We are already dealing with a customer now . I credit this course totally for my confidence!Thankyou coursera.

SS

May 17, 2019

The Course has come in at a very important juncture for me as I have been intending to take the business to the next level but did not know where to begin. The course has given me a lot of clarity.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Grow Your Business with Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women

por Kinicha d c

Jun 15, 2018

Great oportunity to define my priorities and strategic actions...and I', very surprise about my English skils and more important, every step has renewed confidence in myself...thanks a lot!!!

por Brigitte U

Feb 08, 2019

It is an inspiring course to continue with our endeavors and collaborate with our community efficiently, with relevant information to apply and strength to continue working creatively

por Excellence A J

Apr 27, 2019

The course is thought provoking and highly impactful. It is also simple to understand and comprehend. I recommend it to everyone who has a business or intends to start one some day.

por Arnab S

Dec 30, 2018

10000 women is an amazing coursework done by Goldman Sachs to explain the basics of running a business and the strategies involved in making the business add value to the community.

por Lauren W D

Oct 15, 2018

I would encourage artists and creatives to take this course. It opened my eyes to looking at the work I produce as not just works of art, but as products that will produce revenue.

por Mary M

Dec 05, 2018

I noticed that i spend alot of time on operational matters and finances. I need to do more on market analysis, competitor analysis.Financial growth is key hence regular account

por Ricardo A V

May 28, 2018

Probably the best course in entrepreneurship and private equity. Startups and undertakings are better explained by large corporations rather than Universities and colleges.

por Sherry J T

May 28, 2018

This course was wonderful! I loved its approach to building on one's strengths, while encouraging blue sky thinking. Its emphasis on peer sharing was also very empowering.

por Chinwendu M

Jun 26, 2018

This course has high knowledge impact on business growth. It has enabled me define clearly my business ideas, opportunity and future growth on my desired business sector.

por Katarina M

Nov 13, 2019

Educational introduction to identifying your business growth opportunities. I would highly recommend this to business owners who have no formal business education.

por Marina S

May 22, 2019

The course presents actionable suggestions and relatable examples. I felt a skill progress at the end and augmented capability of self assessment.

por Stacey N

Apr 30, 2019

I enjoyed this course, I learnt and realised a few misconceptions. My business will definitely take a step closer to a successful growth curve.

por Jennifer N

May 29, 2019

This was a powerful, empowering and educative tool for new and old entrepreneurs and everyone looking to grow their business sustainably.

por Shadima H

Oct 14, 2019

Business Essentials 101.

Definitely a must do for someone new to business or anyone brushing up on skills that are learning as they go

por Adebusola U E

Dec 07, 2018

Fantastic course, many areas in business need attention to details and this course has broken it all down to easy-to -follow steps.

por Jason C

Jan 03, 2020

Excellent wonderful introduction to Business Strategy and knowing how and what to identify in yourself and in opportunities.

por Eberechi E N

Oct 04, 2018

It is an excellent course that's needed for a business that wants to go outside its comfort zone and increase profitability

por Yashica P

Jul 05, 2018

I learned alot, but most importantly this course made me think more, focus and find my strengths as well as my weaknesses.

por Marie J O

Jan 12, 2020

The introduction itself is very informative. I'm excited to the actual 10 week course and how much i will learn from it.

por Nemi T

Jun 13, 2018

This is a great oppurtunity for me to learn from great business owners, I'm very excited and will put in my best.. Thanks

por Flora G C V

Jul 07, 2019

Muy buena oportunidad para aprender sobre mi negocio y algunas ideas para hacerlo crecer. Muchas gracias por el apoyo.

por Bosun S

Jun 20, 2019

The courses and its contents were highly valuable, i enjoyed the expositions in HR and it was an awesome experience.

por Rida e b

Aug 21, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things from this course. Thank you for this now i am more confident towards my goals.

por Doreen N

Nov 14, 2019

It is a very nice course which i would love to continue but i am not able to access week 3. kindly advise.

por Teresa H

Jul 28, 2019

Great material for any woman who is running a business in early stage, very helpful and motivation course!