Chevron Left
Voltar para Grow Your Business with Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Grow Your Business with Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women da instituição Goldman Sachs

4.9
stars
384 classificações
134 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Grow Your Business with Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women. Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women is a global initiative that fosters economic growth by providing women business owners around the world with business and management education, mentoring and networking, and access to capital. This introductory business course has been developed from the face-to-face program which has enabled over 10,000 women to see immediate and sustained business growth. It is designed for women business owners, running established businesses operating for more than one year, to provide the practical tools and skills required to help you grow your business. The course will enable you to develop your understanding of the three key ingredients of growth potential: you, your business, and your opportunity. Through focused and tailored exercises, you will assess the strengths and weaknesses of your business and yourself as a business leader. You will also identify and refine your key opportunities for business growth. As you complete the course, you will be connecting with like-minded business owners from around the world. The course will provide you with a unique forum to share your experiences, and provide support and advice to others. What can you do after this introductory course? Once you finish this introductory course, you will have the opportunity to continue your learning journey with 10,000 Women through a further 10 weeks of online learning. The innovative 10-week course covers a full range of business topics from your leadership style and management structure to resource allocation and operational efficiency. You will build on what you learn in the introductory course and analyze the growth of your business further through the creation of a Business Growth Plan (BGP). The BGP is a strategic and tactical implementation tool designed to guide your business’s growth and help you to communicate your opportunity, vision, and ideas to your team, stakeholders, and customers. Upon successfully completing the two courses, you will be able to join the 10,000 Women alumni community and connect with a global network of past participants....

Melhores avaliações

DN

Jul 16, 2019

I actually had an idea about organic fabrics .But was not sure about taking it forward. We are already dealing with a customer now . I credit this course totally for my confidence!Thankyou coursera.

SS

May 17, 2019

The Course has come in at a very important juncture for me as I have been intending to take the business to the next level but did not know where to begin. The course has given me a lot of clarity.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Grow Your Business with Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women

por Idorenyin P U J

Jun 21, 2019

Goldman Sach's 10000 women has been excellently eye-opening and instructive. I am glad that I made out the time to be a part of this. I am now able to see clearly the future for my business and steer her in the right direction. Thank you to the Goldman Sach's 10,000 women team for this well-structured course and guidance all along the way, you never left us to go-figure it out alone. But, you held our hands and guided us as we figured things out. Thank you.

por Sibani S

May 17, 2019

The Course has come in at a very important juncture for me as I have been intending to take the business to the next level but did not know where to begin. The course has given me a lot of clarity.

por Adeola

May 24, 2019

I have run my business for years, but I always knew there was something more that I needed to do besides just using my 'native intelligence' to bulldoze my way through. The things I learnt during the course have helped me to narrow my focus, understand the factors I need to grow my business, and know that I can have all the help that I require if I just go for more knowledge from experts and business peers.

por Nweke O S

Apr 30, 2019

I am not just a thinker only, I am now also an analyzer and executer of great business ideas. This course has given me so much insights and so I have developed great confidence in myself and my business.

por Hajaratu U

May 22, 2019

It was an exceptional introductory course. I gained a lot if insights regarding running my business. It's a course I would recommend to all entrepreneurs

por Lisi W

Aug 01, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as a Deaf person I often run into inaccessible moments with training programs, but in this course there were none! As a woman I felt empowered and as an entrepreneur who's doing her third business, the materials were spot on and I was able to identify my weakest spot since day one (customer validation and market research) - now I know my business WILL succeed this time around!! The only issue I had was when I was doing the course on iPad, a few features got funky so I would wait until I was on desktop / laptop to finish up some of the lessons.

por Ashley G

Jun 10, 2018

By participating in this online course, I was able to articulate some goals for my team and I in a better way. I am eager to utilize the new skills and move forward with greater focus.

por Adebola Y o

Jun 18, 2019

the course is short but very educative. it also helped me to logically articulate some ideas and opportunities i had been considering without any sentiment. Even as short as the course was it is full of impacts. it is also encouraging, because plotting my growth chart made me see that my business is growing, this is really encouraging for me. the effect on my business is immediate. i hope to be a part of the 10 weeks, i cant imagine how much more value it will add to me, if 2 weeks can add so much value.

por Anuja R

Nov 15, 2018

This course is a great opportunity for me giving a platform to learn and connect so many like-minded people and build a strong network to grow together in profitable and productive manner. This course is covering all aspects of an startup to succeed and its exercises are giving clarity of thoughts to go to next level. Interactive lessons are pushing more to achieve defined goals. I am truly blessed to get such a nice opportunity at right time and pursue further. Thanks Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women.

por Wanjiku N

Jul 16, 2019

This course is both learning and real-time practical application. Most courses share knowledge, which is the essence of learning. This course creates instant change to your business mindset, business strategy and business application. This course will take you to another level instantly and challenge you and your business. I would recommend this to ANYONE! If you want to grow - sign up! Peace and love and thank you for this opportunity!

por Nelly N O

May 17, 2019

10,000 Women: Assessing Your Business Potential is the best thing that I have experienced on my Entrepreneurial journey. I started off unsure and not even knowing my weaknesses that were negatively affecting my business, but with the knowledge and tools that I have received, i know the next steps to take to help me improve myself as a leader, revive, innovate and grow my business to profitability.

Thank you Goldman Sachs.

por Irena

Jun 04, 2018

This course was a tremendous help in getting a clear idea about the bits and bobs behind "doing business successfully". I have benefited immensely from a well-structured stream of thoughts on important concepts such as the growth curve, viable idea, opportunity assessment, to mention a few. Looking forward to revamping my business and continuing learning with 10000 Women.

por SHEREEN C H

May 10, 2019

THANK YOU FOR THIS WONDERFUL OPPORTUNITY, I HAVE LEARNT SO MUCH AND APPLIED WHAT I HAVE LEARNED. THIS HAS ALLOWED ME TO HELP MAKE EDUCATION AFFORDABLE AND ACCESSIBLE TO THE GLOBAL COMMUNITY AND ALSO CREATE EMPLOYMENT. I FEEL LIKE I AM ABLE TO SERVE AND ADD VALUE TO THE LIVES OF MANY BY ADDRESSING TWO CHALLENGES FACED GLOBALLY.

por Robin C

Jan 29, 2019

This was a great start to getting back to basics. It was a good exercise to identify, simply, and verbalize our business opportunities. I'm excited for what's next. Thank you, Goldman Sachs, for giving everyone access to this beautiful resource!

por Camilla S

Dec 01, 2019

I have learned so much from this short course. I am starting my business and I have knowledge of things I never knew existed to help my business off the ground. This is a must take course for women that ants to start and grow their business.

por Adanne M U

May 13, 2019

I am happy with myself that I was able to follow through with the 2 week mini course, it really made me rethink my plans for Ady's Food Mart and where I plan to be in 3 years. Thank You Goldman Sachs, I hope to learn more in the next step.

por Pamela

May 23, 2019

This course should be introduced to every business owner. Most businesses collapse within the 1-3year Mark, the resources available in this course keeps entrepreneurs focused on strategy and forward thinking. It was a privilege. Thank you

por Ademidun A

Jan 08, 2019

This course is really an eye opener because I learnt that so many things I take for granted are meant to be documented and work, for example my book keeping and business plan. I wish every woman in business can have access to this course.

por N. A T

May 27, 2019

I recommend that every woman business owner - whether starting out or advanced in her growth - should take this course. It was eye-opening, and the boost of confidence I gained to create new ideas and growth opportunities were amazing!

por Amanda O

May 09, 2019

I am indeed blessed to have participated in this lessons. It was as practical as possible and I see the survey helping me upscale in my business and community. Thank you so much 10,00 Women: Assessing Your Business growth.

por Adaoha N

Sep 15, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Everyone should do this course not just business owners, because it also helps you realise that building something (be it a business) doesn't mean you have to go out of your comfort zone.

por CA M N

Jul 07, 2019

Hi, This is Madhubala Nahar from India. Grow your Business is just not a word , the course is really what it means. It makes you understand the strengths and weakness and how to work on them. I found it very useful .

por Pia S

Aug 30, 2019

Such a wonderful compilation, it had all the components of success and sustenance - the information, the examples and the activities; woven together so beautifully to learn as well as build a tailored roadmap!

por Deepthi N

Jul 16, 2019

I actually had an idea about organic fabrics .But was not sure about taking it forward. We are already dealing with a customer now . I credit this course totally for my confidence!Thankyou coursera.

por Selima H A

Jul 21, 2019

Business with Goldman Sachs 10,000 women. I learned from Business development course , Business is the creation of long-term value for an organization from customers, markets, and relationships.