Chevron Left
Voltar para Economia sustentável: aprendendo com a Escandinávia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Economia sustentável: aprendendo com a Escandinávia da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.7
estrelas
480 classificações
141 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we live a good life on one planet with over seven billion people? This course will explore greening the economy on four levels – individual, business, city, and nation. We will look at the relationships between these levels and give many practical examples of the complexities and solutions across the levels. Scandinavia, a pioneering place advancing sustainability and combating climate change, is a unique starting point for learning about greening the economy. We will learn from many initiatives attempted in Scandinavia since the 1970s, which are all potentially helpful and useful for other countries and contexts. The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on strategies for sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in green economies utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainability and greener economies since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations....

Melhores avaliações

MF

Oct 10, 2015

amazing course, recomendable to anybody interested in sustainable development. The people taking the course are from all over the world and we share ideas or help each other on specific topics.

MM

Oct 06, 2015

Amazing and inspiring. Especially love the interviews at the end of each week. Very good pace and amount of information. Teacher are experts in their field. Love every minute of the lecturers!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 140 Avaliações para o Economia sustentável: aprendendo com a Escandinávia

por Viveka n P

Oct 13, 2015

A must course for every responsible and aware citizen. Great learning on how to opt for green choices in everyday life, avoid blind consumption, contribute to greener economic growth.

por Alla S

Dec 06, 2015

Really great course!

I loved the way the course is organized- the whole idea of exploring sustainability on different levels (individual, business, city and nation). As you move from one module to the next, the material builds on each other. It's just organized really effectively, and helps the learner see not only the complexity of the issue, but also how sustainability can me addressed at every level of society.

Along with the lecture videos, this course has a "compendium" that is a bit like a textbook for the course. This, I thought, was a great idea. It made the material more accessible, because you can read over it to recap, or if you can't watch the videos. I also loved that the compendium had all these links and videos, which really enriched the learning experience for me. This is definitely something that other Coursera courses should try.

Finally, the assignments were a really nice way to explore how the ideas in the course have been applied around the world.

Overall, really fantastic course. Highly recommend to anyone interested in environmental sustainability, development and economics!

por Sayed M F D

Jun 07, 2020

Very nicely structured the course by segregating into various departments like individual, organisation, city and policy wise. It really helped to look at the same problem differently.

por Jiří N

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent course! The level is exactly on the meeting point of graspability for people of various backgrounds and expert knowledge. I really like the organisation of the course into five clear structured weeks/chapters which are further divided into recorded short lectures, interviews, readings, quiz and an assignment. The course compendium is a wonderful and very useful complement of the course, I would learn significantly less without it. Aside updates required by newly emerging data/knowledge in the area, I would not change anything about the course! Thank you for it!

por Lawrence L W

Oct 10, 2020

Great content, supporting materials and 'external reference' articles covered in the Compendium too - to keep as a reference. Wk5 was the weakest in terms of the lectures - I believe because as the scale grows to the international level the actual attributes and specifics become less...'specific' and harder to actually communicate & articulate to the online learner. However, overall all - Excellent.I guess a 'refresh' is likely in the pipeline too - which I would enroll for too. Thanks to all who participated and created this course.

por Michelle V

May 12, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learned so many important factors about how developing a green economy works. The format of the course was broken down into chewable bites that were easily digestible despite the density of the content. I believe it was challenging yet doable. I would highly recommend the class to anyone who’s interested in improving their community, is involved in policy making, running a business or just interested in how to make the world a better place.

por Christian G

Nov 11, 2017

Great course for anyone interested in sustainability. The lessons provide a clear view of the progress made in the Scandinavian countries. The assignments will help you to design your own picture of sustainable businesses and cities. I recommend this course as well as the second course in this serie Greening the Economy: Sustainable cities. I took both and was surprised by the quality and the fact that the information is still presented comprehensively.

por Marysol M

Sep 03, 2020

I loved it. It's a great and concise course that addresses several interdepedent topics in regards green economy, sustainability, circular economy and sustainable development. A must have compendium for any citizen of this world that wishes to understand where the world/politics/citizens/companies should be aiming towards, in order to become a better society, protect the environment and in turn, regain a better world to live in.

por Sadaf T

Sep 26, 2015

The course s outstanding; well designed , interesting and well presented but it should be with statement of accomplishments. Because in third world countries, the concept of online open courses will take time to gain acceptance. So in order to prove the "Worth" of these course, they demand documentary proof. 49$ is big amount ( 1$ =104 PKR) in 3rd world countries, so its not possible to pay for one course.

por Burtay M

Jun 14, 2016

At first, I thought some views and methods could be ahead of conditions of my country. Because there is a significant difference in society behaviors and challenges. Whereas I understood more the lessons, I saw that there are brilliant and useful ideas and experiments for my city also. Some of them can be applicable and some of others of them are already doing. I'd like to thank to all teachers.

por mae v

Jun 24, 2017

I love the quality of the videos in terms of content and the way it was packaged. It's very appealing and interesting. I love the materials and the interviews. It's very relevant and inspiring. There really are a lot of lessons to learn from Scandinavia in terms of greening the economy. Thank you for making this course available to learners all over the world.

por Oyelola K

Mar 29, 2019

It's an eye opener for me. So many new innovation around the world about green energy, renewable energy, organic foods , recycling of waste and how to stop food wastage are new knowledge i have gained.

I have start campaigning for green energy in my neighbourbood and i will intensify it the more. Thank you for this great opportunity to learn new things

por Paloma C

Jun 18, 2016

Aún no lo acabo pero me está encantando. Es de los mejores que he tomado y estoy aprendiendo demasiado. La modalidad para las tareas, de tener que calificar las tareas de tus compañeros, me parece una excelente dinámica para "obligarnos" a realizar las tareas al mismo tiempo que aprendemos más y se vuelve más colaborativo con los demás estudiantes.

por Yuri I U M

Nov 26, 2018

The course has explanations that are easy to follow. It offers a wide overview and information that helps the students become active actors towards greening the economy. The mentors are always there replying at the forums, so it feels as a real well-oriented community.

The course would get better if it has an actualization of some data.

por Jorge R M P

Sep 13, 2016

My favorite course online this far (I have enrolled in 200+ and completed 50+ of them)! Great content, great instructors, fair and reasonable assignments. This course should be a must for everybody on this planet. I highly highly recommend it. I already loved Scandinavian countries, but now I also like Lund University a lot!

por Tagore V d S

Oct 27, 2015

I enjoyed the course. The available teaching materials and presentations were very good and helped me better understand the sustainable concepts and initiatives carried out in the countries of Scandinavia and that can serve as examples for other countries, especially developing countries like Brazil.

tvillarim@gmail.com

por Mohammed A M

Sep 29, 2015

Its really useful course , it helps me to understand what are doing in this planet. and what to do to reduce the side effect of everything in this world.

Thanks for the people who made this course available to so many people around the world.

Thanks you Kes McCormick , and all the team

por Lucas M

Oct 05, 2020

Pude aprender muito sobre como construir uma economia sustentável, a partir de ensinamento vindo de países que são referências no assunto. Acredito que para construirmos uma sociedade mais limpa e igual devemos construir um pensamento sustentável como foi mostrado no curso!

por Gustavo R A

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent course, great material (videos, documents and links), I think it shows a very complete vision of the green economy in Scandinavia. Now it is my turn to spread the word and to work in the its aplication her in my city.

Thanks and regards from Mérida, México.

por Robin A M B

Oct 09, 2015

I hope you make a longer version of this, maybe a part 2 and 3, it is so very well done and incredibly interesting I really enjoy the expirience and learn many things of interest, the interviews where so good and helpful, keep up the great job

por Margo T

Jun 10, 2020

Excellent course. A wide variety of sustainability issues and solutions are addressed by a range of excellent lecturers. Video, compendium and other recommended reading are very valuable too and help to explore the topics in more detail.

por Vivek B S

Jun 12, 2016

A well structured and captivating course which gets interesting as it progresses. Lots of enriching interviews, examples from experts on green practices. Stimulating your thought process this course helps you to think out of the box.

por Carolina C A

Jun 08, 2020

I would like to thank everyone, specially those who participated and really made their best effort to deliver the activities. Thanks to that, i now know more about projects and leaders around the world and how to get there.

por Lukas B N

May 03, 2020

After I learn this course, I have an optimistic view that country can have green economy and high growth simultaneously. The delivery of is very creative with the video illustrations, interviews, and the tasks.

por Pilar K

Sep 07, 2016

Really enjoyable course, with plenty of reading recommendations to keep you researching after you have finished it. The material was presented in manageable portions, with plenty of very interesting examples.