Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Graph Theory

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Graph Theory da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.6
estrelas
335 classificações
69 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We invite you to a fascinating journey into Graph Theory — an area which connects the elegance of painting and the rigor of mathematics; is simple, but not unsophisticated. Graph Theory gives us, both an easy way to pictorially represent many major mathematical results, and insights into the deep theories behind them. In this course, among other intriguing applications, we will see how GPS systems find shortest routes, how engineers design integrated circuits, how biologists assemble genomes, why a political map can always be colored using a few colors. We will study Ramsey Theory which proves that in a large system, complete disorder is impossible! By the end of the course, we will implement an algorithm which finds an optimal assignment of students to schools. This algorithm, developed by David Gale and Lloyd S. Shapley, was later recognized by the conferral of Nobel Prize in Economics. As prerequisites we assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), basic programming in python (functions, loops, recursion), common sense and curiosity. Our intended audience are all people that work or plan to work in IT, starting from motivated high school students. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

SU

Feb 28, 2019

Appreciate the structure and the explanations with examples. The practice tool before every lesson not makes it fun to learn but also sets the student in the context and can anticipate the concept.

RH

Nov 17, 2017

Was pretty fun and gave a good intro to graph theory. Definitely felt inspired to go deeper and understood the most basic proof ideas. The later lectures can spike in difficulty though. Very nice!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Graph Theory

por Kristen P

Feb 05, 2020

Can't recommend this course enough. Fun yet challenging content!

por Kartish J

Sep 10, 2019

The Puzzles are very challenging and interesting thank you :)

por Ajit C B

Nov 08, 2017

Excellent course, I do wish there is an advanced follow-up.

por SOURAV M

Nov 19, 2017

Basic concepts covered very nicely and clearly.

por Matthew M

Sep 12, 2017

Excellent course, well-designed and executed.

por Himanshu J

Apr 01, 2019

excellent explanation to the topics covered

por shishir j

Aug 19, 2019

A very interesting and challenging course

por Venugopal B

May 01, 2018

Superb, very accessible to laymen

por Alexey S

Sep 25, 2019

5 out of 5 connected components

por Stefan D

Dec 07, 2017

Educational and fun

por Abhyuday D

Oct 16, 2018

Very informative.

por Ashish D S

Jul 19, 2018

Excellent course!

por Tarashankar B

Jan 19, 2019

Excellent course

por Parthasaradhi T

Feb 09, 2020

Awesome course

por Mohammed A A

Apr 04, 2019

easy n usefull

por KUMAR A

Jan 28, 2020

great content

por M U K R

Mar 20, 2019

nice course

por Vyacheslav K

Sep 19, 2019

Great!

por Sriram R

Jul 22, 2018

Great!

por 徐哲

Apr 22, 2018

很好,很清楚

por K P T

Nov 10, 2017

Good

por Ziad B

Oct 13, 2018

Really cool course to take with very interesting exercises. I especially liked some of the puzzles at the beginning of topics. I thought that the week 5 material needed some more concrete examples. It was presented in the abstract straight away. However, don't let that discourage you from taking the course. You may simply need to access the odd Youtube video to supplement the material presented here.

por Toxic

Jan 01, 2018

This course is interesting, and it is a good introduction. I like the first four weeks' courses, while I feel the last week's course is not clear presented, which changes the instructor.

por Wan H L

Mar 10, 2019

The lecturer well explained the course materials. But the assignments are too easy to complete, it does not tease your brain as exercise, and the week 5 is a bit hard to follow

por Keenan B

Dec 31, 2019

This course was fun an informative, but wasn't as developed as the first two courses in this series. Still a great class