Chevron Left
Voltar para Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud da instituição Google Cloud

4.3
95 classificações
31 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"Microservices" describes a software design pattern in which an application is a collection of loosely coupled services. These services are fine-grained, and can be individually maintained and scaled. The microservices architecture is ideal for the public cloud, with its focus on elastic scaling with on-demand resources. In this course, you will learn how to build Java applications using Spring Boot and Spring Cloud on Google Cloud Platform. You'll use Cloud Runtime Configuration and Spring Cloud Config to manage your application's configuration. You'll send and receive messages with Cloud Pub/Sub and Spring Integration. You'll also use Cloud SQL as a managed relational database for your Java applications, and learn how to migrate to Cloud Spanner, which is Google Cloud's globally-distributed strongly consistent database service. You'll also learn about tracing and debugging your Spring applications with Stackdriver. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the Java programming language and building Java applications with tools such as Maven or Gradle. You should also have general knowledge of Google Cloud Platform >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

AC

Apr 23, 2019

Awesome course with very good practical sessions. Also I want to see more quiz after each practical exam.

PK

Aug 07, 2019

Basics were covered well and detailed explanation has been provided.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud

por Matías L D J

Mar 25, 2019

You should warn users of this course that they will not be able to do the labs if they are auditing the course. Because nobody likes wasting time you know..

por Jorge N

Feb 27, 2019

Althoug course is great for learning about GCP, very few info is provided about Spring boot itself. I was expecting to learn also about Spring boot, which I had to do myself becasue the course does not cover it, even the mos simplest info.

Also there are some labs not working due to kubernetes unssoported versions.

por Krasnenkov R

Jul 01, 2019

Чисто рекламный курс.

por Cesar J M M

Mar 25, 2019

Lab 12 has issues

por Konrad F H

Jul 12, 2019

Labs consist only of copy pasting code into google cloud labs. No explanation, no challenge. Labs often not working as intended. I expected more coming from the google brand.

por NISHANT K J

Mar 09, 2019

Got to learn a lot of topics with great hands on experience.

por Damian G

Mar 16, 2019

The hands on nature was incredible! The course was a fantastic overview of a broad range of GCP capabilities. I'm much more confident now in knowing what's out there, and what it would take to consume.

por Jose M E A

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent content and practical exercises

por Shantappa B

Apr 18, 2019

Nce content

por Ramesh P

Apr 19, 2019

Good Hands-On with detailed steps

por ARIJIT C

Apr 23, 2019

Awesome course with very good practical sessions. Also I want to see more quiz after each practical exam.

por Mohammed B

Apr 24, 2019

very ace

por Abdelkarim A

May 29, 2019

good

por Rahul P

Jun 11, 2019

I enjoy a lot while working in lab

por Isaac M

Jul 22, 2019

Excelente curso, muy completo y brinda todo el conocimiento necesario para desplegar aplicaciones como microservicios en la plataforma provista por Google

por Jose d l r

Aug 05, 2019

wonderfull course.

por Prem K

Aug 07, 2019

Basics were covered well and detailed explanation has been provided.

por Éric L M

Aug 11, 2019

N

i

c

e

w

a

y

t

o

l

e

a

r

n

G

CP and kubernetes ! Thank you !

por Nithyanand V

Aug 20, 2019

Well planned course structure. Good lab environment and support.

por Alberto G

Mar 07, 2019

Some labs don't work oob. I think there free resources with similar quality in Google QWikLabs.

por

Mar 15, 2019

good

por david h

Mar 16, 2019

Very nice labs - could have done with some more human explanation with some slides to explain exactly what was going on though. For example no summary of the different deployment methods etc.

It would also be nice if there was some way to get hold of the code and GCP cli commands for reference too.

por Anshuman R

Mar 20, 2019

This course was very insightful in understanding GCP APIs but it heavily relies on dependencies from Google instead of spring's own libraries.

por Nicolas A

Apr 16, 2019

Last lesson is not working.. probably some configuration on GKE... And when i tried to start a Kubernetes cluster, i had been blocked by qwiklabs... Until there, everything was pretty good.

por Galen S

Apr 30, 2019

I liked the labs, but the final lab did not work properly