Chevron Left
Voltar para Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud da instituição Google Cloud

4.0
34 classificações
18 revisões

Sobre o curso

"Microservices" describes a software design pattern in which an application is a collection of loosely coupled services. These services are fine-grained, and can be individually maintained and scaled. The microservices architecture is ideal for the public cloud, with its focus on elastic scaling with on-demand resources. In this course, you will learn how to build Java applications using Spring Boot and Spring Cloud on Google Cloud Platform. You'll use Cloud Runtime Configuration and Spring Cloud Config to manage your application's configuration. You'll send and receive messages with Cloud Pub/Sub and Spring Integration. You'll also use Cloud SQL as a managed relational database for your Java applications, and learn how to migrate to Cloud Spanner, which is Google Cloud's globally-distributed strongly consistent database service. You'll also learn about tracing and debugging your Spring applications with Stackdriver. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the Java programming language and building Java applications with tools such as Maven or Gradle. You should also have general knowledge of Google Cloud Platform >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

AC

Apr 23, 2019

Awesome course with very good practical sessions. Also I want to see more quiz after each practical exam.

NJ

Mar 09, 2019

Got to learn a lot of topics with great hands on experience.

Filtrar por:

1 — 22 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud

By Matías L D J

Mar 25, 2019

You should warn users of this course that they will not be able to do the labs if they are auditing the course. Because nobody likes wasting time you know..

By Jorge N

Feb 27, 2019

Althoug course is great for learning about GCP, very few info is provided about Spring boot itself. I was expecting to learn also about Spring boot, which I had to do myself becasue the course does not cover it, even the mos simplest info.

Also there are some labs not working due to kubernetes unssoported versions.

By Rahul P

Jun 11, 2019

I enjoy a lot while working in lab

By Rajesh C

Jun 05, 2019

Looks good on practical stuff

By Guido Z

Jun 04, 2019

Interesting, but are GCP LABS and does not teach spring framework

By Abdelkarim A

May 29, 2019

good

By rameshkumar g

May 22, 2019

does not spend time on microservice architecture

By Galen S

Apr 30, 2019

I liked the labs, but the final lab did not work properly

By Elkhan I

Apr 26, 2019

it was interesting

By Mohammed B

Apr 24, 2019

very ace

By ARIJIT C

Apr 23, 2019

Awesome course with very good practical sessions. Also I want to see more quiz after each practical exam.

By Ramesh P

Apr 19, 2019

Good Hands-On with detailed steps

By Shantappa B

Apr 18, 2019

Nce content

By Nicolas A

Apr 16, 2019

Last lesson is not working.. probably some configuration on GKE... And when i tried to start a Kubernetes cluster, i had been blocked by qwiklabs... Until there, everything was pretty good.

By Cesar J M M

Mar 25, 2019

Lab 12 has issues

By Anshuman R

Mar 20, 2019

This course was very insightful in understanding GCP APIs but it heavily relies on dependencies from Google instead of spring's own libraries.

By Jose M E A

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent content and practical exercises

By david h

Mar 16, 2019

Very nice labs - could have done with some more human explanation with some slides to explain exactly what was going on though. For example no summary of the different deployment methods etc.

It would also be nice if there was some way to get hold of the code and GCP cli commands for reference too.

By Damian G

Mar 16, 2019

The hands on nature was incredible! The course was a fantastic overview of a broad range of GCP capabilities. I'm much more confident now in knowing what's out there, and what it would take to consume.

By

Mar 15, 2019

good

By NISHANT K J

Mar 09, 2019

Got to learn a lot of topics with great hands on experience.

By Alberto G

Mar 07, 2019

Some labs don't work oob. I think there free resources with similar quality in Google QWikLabs.