Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started with Go

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started with Go da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
1,885 classificações
475 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

Melhores avaliações

JP

4 de abr de 2020

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN

23 de out de 2020

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 482 Avaliações para o Getting Started with Go

por Tim B

21 de jul de 2020

Good introduction to Go, easy to understand tutor.

por Andrés R M

28 de ago de 2019

Some typos in the text and maybe a bit slow pacing

por Kunwar D D S

23 de mai de 2020

Cool Way of explanation and good hands on as well

por Yaroslav K

31 de ago de 2021

Some users not properly review your applications

por Emad H

9 de set de 2020

Basic but essential concepts of the Go language

por Reda R

28 de out de 2018

it is a good start for newbies in go language

por vk s s

7 de dez de 2019

more of the implementation should be thought

por Kothali

21 de mai de 2021

Good content and assignments covers basics.

por Hesham E

25 de mar de 2020

The course is amazing, simple, and concise.

por Alexandra V

23 de set de 2018

Exams would be better with example output

por Kamel S

24 de jun de 2021

Step by step, straightforward. Thanks!

por Igor S

5 de jul de 2019

The course has few mistakes on slides.

por Devin A

4 de out de 2018

Great course, good introduction to Go.

por Andrew H

15 de jul de 2020

Good basic course for go fundamentals

por Abhijit M

26 de abr de 2020

This course is very good for beginner

por Bryan J G R

31 de mai de 2020

I really miss more coding examples

por Losaberidze G

14 de jun de 2021

Peers review sometimes are unfair

por Mauro L D

7 de jan de 2019

Good introduction - Easy to start

por Kulish M

24 de fev de 2021

Good base knowledge about Golang

por Ghassan A M

26 de dez de 2018

Slides are not 100% accurate

por liuxinyun

23 de ago de 2021

Relatively basic course

por So S P

23 de ago de 2019

good for beginners

por SUMEET C

19 de jul de 2021

Nice Course

por DUO

30 de mar de 2020

good

por Jared D

29 de mai de 2020

There are a lot of errors in the videos (syntax of code) which made learning the syntax confusing. The instructions for the assignment were confusing at times and sometimes conflicted with the grading rubrics. For example the slice.go activity has lots of strange details (start with an "empty slice of length 3") which seems like a mistake (maybe capacity of 3?) which made coding and grading confusing. Another example is findian.go, one of the sample input is something like "I asd asd das ds N" which is very difficult to handle using fmt.Scan() for a new Go programmer which is the way of getting input taught in the lesson.. I feel like the instructor never went through i did the exercises following the instructions closely to experience these problems. Finally, in general the programming exercises need more details about expected inputs and expected outputs. Since we are grading peer's works, it make its hard when one peer expected one thing and other expected something else. i feel like im coding extra code to herd my grader toward my version of expected input to prevent them from giving me 0/10 just cuz i didnt follow THEIR expected inputs. The next version of this specialization series is better on details (though I still see errors in presentation video) but this first getting started course could need some improvements.