Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started with Go

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started with Go da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
1,875 classificações
472 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

Melhores avaliações

JP

4 de abr de 2020

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN

23 de out de 2020

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 480 Avaliações para o Getting Started with Go

por Anaet H R

6 de jan de 2020

The course as a beginner will be confused. If you don't have Prior Programming experience then it will be hard to understand the course. Otherwise a Great course.

por Cristian I A C

11 de jan de 2022

I think you should explain more about how to code with examples, I didn't have a problem because I have a lot of experience but the new developers will have it.

por Ronaldo e S V

19 de jul de 2020

As a experienced developer wanting to delve into Go, I found the content great. If the assignment descriptions were less ambiguous, this would be a 5 star.

por daniel b

5 de set de 2021

G​ood, but I had to learn from other resources how to manage my source files, packages and go modules, it would've been nice to have this in the course

por Michael K

7 de fev de 2021

Great Course, really enjoyed the lectures! I think the assignments may need to reviewed and made slightly more detailed as there are some ambiguities.

por Vaibhav K

3 de out de 2020

It was a good course but I found out that at one place, syntax was wrong and for complete code I was forced to look up on the internet many times.

por Christopher B

3 de jul de 2020

Needs updating. Should point to the Go Language's stdlib documentation. I liked how it kind of let you discover how to write the assignments.

por Jamie P

15 de ago de 2019

Course is good. Peer reviews aren't great. You could have a bot do what other students do. I'd prefer someone experienced to mark my work.

por Rashmil P

19 de jun de 2020

The course was really helpful the only thing is it would be great to cover how to take inputs from the user in various formats.

por Saloni B

6 de nov de 2020

Peer reviews are sometimes incorrect. One should have an option to get it reviewed again or challenge the already done review.

por BANDARU S R

10 de mai de 2020

there are some syntax errors present in the slides and concept taught in the course is not enough to complete some projects .

por Mayank G

1 de nov de 2018

A nice course designed to deep dive into the basics and also to make sure that some features of the language are also covered.

por Seyed M H M

28 de set de 2018

the course is helpful but to experienced programmer, it has some minor flaws in it but overall it is a good starting point

por Alisherbek R

21 de set de 2020

Peer Evaluated assignments are useless, but the professor teaching method and the course itself is worth the time spent

por Adrian T

5 de jul de 2021

S​ome assignments descriptions like string with size 20, were not clear/maybe copied from other language assignments.

por Lê H Đ

30 de jul de 2021

i think teacher should give more example, the exercise needs some package, command that wasn't mentioned in course

por Jesús A L M

20 de out de 2020

los compañeros me calificaron mal solo por el idioma teniendo sin tener en cuenta que los algoritmos estaban bien.

por Kevin J

30 de nov de 2019

Fisrt course of Programming with Google Go specialization, complete all homework won't be a problem for learner.

por Dmitry o

31 de jan de 2022

I​ think more hands on tasks could be introduced, and more code examples (at least as a supplementary reading?)

por Yihan S

20 de out de 2018

The target of the assignment is not accurate enough, suggest it could be defined as precise as possible.

por 王玉龙

26 de abr de 2020

Very basic and esay lesson to learn. And hope to learn more challenge lesson in the rest of the project

por ATIF A

23 de ago de 2019

Great Content if you have experience with another programming language and you want to start using Go!

por Marko R

21 de mar de 2019

Good intro to the topic. Still, there was a lot of room for interpretation in the course assignments.

por amir d

19 de nov de 2021

It's better to have like this course on laptop. It will help students learn more with developing.

por Anatoli T

31 de mar de 2022

Some code in this course doesn't work without any note, but in general this is quite good one.