Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started with Go

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started with Go da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
1,937 classificações

Sobre o curso

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

Melhores avaliações

JP

4 de abr de 2020

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN

23 de out de 2020

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 494 Avaliações para o Getting Started with Go

por Alisherbek R

21 de set de 2020

Peer Evaluated assignments are useless, but the professor teaching method and the course itself is worth the time spent

por Adrian T

5 de jul de 2021

S​ome assignments descriptions like string with size 20, were not clear/maybe copied from other language assignments.

por Lê H Đ

30 de jul de 2021

i think teacher should give more example, the exercise needs some package, command that wasn't mentioned in course

por Jesús A L M

20 de out de 2020

los compañeros me calificaron mal solo por el idioma teniendo sin tener en cuenta que los algoritmos estaban bien.

por Kevin J

30 de nov de 2019

Fisrt course of Programming with Google Go specialization, complete all homework won't be a problem for learner.

por Dmitry o

31 de jan de 2022

I​ think more hands on tasks could be introduced, and more code examples (at least as a supplementary reading?)

por Yihan S

20 de out de 2018

The target of the assignment is not accurate enough, suggest it could be defined as precise as possible.

por 王玉龙

26 de abr de 2020

Very basic and esay lesson to learn. And hope to learn more challenge lesson in the rest of the project

por ATIF A

23 de ago de 2019

Great Content if you have experience with another programming language and you want to start using Go!

por Marko R

21 de mar de 2019

Good intro to the topic. Still, there was a lot of room for interpretation in the course assignments.

por amir d

19 de nov de 2021

It's better to have like this course on laptop. It will help students learn more with developing.

por Павел В

25 de mai de 2022

Course could really use some grader to test tasks instead of cross-evaluation between students

por Anatoli T

31 de mar de 2022

Some code in this course doesn't work without any note, but in general this is quite good one.

por Ronald H

2 de mai de 2021

assignments could be a bit harder, i dislike quizzes where i have to play the role of compiler

por Serge T

20 de mar de 2019

ok material, could have been more engaging. Would recommend as a good intro into the language.

por Alberto B

13 de abr de 2020

The programming tasks should be automated because the peer reviewing could be very subjective

por Adrian P

13 de dez de 2020

Excellent introductory course. Small syntax errors should be corrected in the slides.

por Shaown A K

30 de jun de 2021

E​verthing is good enough but if this course shows more example that would be great.

por Ilia T

4 de jan de 2020

I don’t understand how to evaluate decisions when programs do not meet the condition

por Mohan S

18 de fev de 2020

Excellent videos. Programming assignments' requirements could be described better.

por Janitzio A O S

11 de set de 2019

Curso básico pero muy útil como una introducción completa y razonable al lenguaje.

por Martin H

10 de nov de 2020

A good introduction to the basics of Go for those who can program already

por D18CQVT01-N N Q H

9 de out de 2021

maybe I want practice more than . But the course so good. I like it

por Menna E G

9 de nov de 2021

The instructor was great, I just wish there were demo code videos.

por sindhu

9 de nov de 2020

The flow of the course was very good. The teaching was very clear.