Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started with Go

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started with Go da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
1,937 classificações

Sobre o curso

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

Melhores avaliações

JP

4 de abr de 2020

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN

23 de out de 2020

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 494 Avaliações para o Getting Started with Go

por 江祖榮

1 de mar de 2021

Good introduction on Golang's new-feature and difference comparison between other high-level language.

The only disadvantage is that students have to wait unknown peer-review progress during each milestone assignment per week.

por Sebastian R

19 de out de 2019

Clearer assignments would have made some things more straight forward. Some more coding examples during the courses would have been appreciated, now there is a bit too much of powerpoint. Otherwise great course and structure!

por Amir S

22 de jan de 2021

It is a good introduction. But there are some minor mistakes in the presentation and the assignments some times are ambiguous, requiring us to use features of the language that have not been taught yet like buffered IO.

por Brian U M F

23 de jul de 2022

This is a good course if you already know how to program, especially C or Python.

If you like to make your own research and not to be contained all content within the course, you will find it challenging and enjoyable.

por Ivan B

28 de jan de 2019

The course is quite short and informative, and quite fast-paced because of it. This is good. The downside is that in some of course tasks the description is quite misleading and there is no feedback from the creators.

por Jeremiah M

9 de out de 2019

This is a solid overview of Golang. I would recommend doing this alongside personal projects or other books. The assignments don't offer the complexity to really get into why one would use Go over any other language.

por Andrei S

15 de jul de 2020

Peer review of assignments may be slow and not consistent. Reviewers also do not leave meaningful feedback. It would be much better to make automatic check of programming assignments.

por Shlomi S

8 de fev de 2020

The instructor is great! The course was a bit too basic in my opinion, and even though it targets experienced developers, some basic concepts were explained for too long.

por Jason K

18 de nov de 2020

Some of the assignment instructions were unclear. The one that people were most confused about was read.go, but there were others, as I could see from the discussions.

por Tim C

15 de jun de 2020

Ok general introduction, some of the code was hard to follow along with because it wouldn't compile as typed, which was a bit confusing, but eventually figured it out.

por Anh D

30 de out de 2019

Current version of Golang is 1.13. The section about project structure and workspace should be updated because now we can use Go module to manage source and packages.

por Frank H

21 de mar de 2022

Would be nice if there were some demo code in *files* specifically that we could download and run? That might be helpful since all demo code given were in snippets.

por Anaet H R

6 de jan de 2020

The course as a beginner will be confused. If you don't have Prior Programming experience then it will be hard to understand the course. Otherwise a Great course.

por Cristian I A C

11 de jan de 2022

I think you should explain more about how to code with examples, I didn't have a problem because I have a lot of experience but the new developers will have it.

por Ronaldo V

19 de jul de 2020

As a experienced developer wanting to delve into Go, I found the content great. If the assignment descriptions were less ambiguous, this would be a 5 star.

por daniel b

5 de set de 2021

G​ood, but I had to learn from other resources how to manage my source files, packages and go modules, it would've been nice to have this in the course

por Michael K

7 de fev de 2021

Great Course, really enjoyed the lectures! I think the assignments may need to reviewed and made slightly more detailed as there are some ambiguities.

por Vaibhav K

3 de out de 2020

It was a good course but I found out that at one place, syntax was wrong and for complete code I was forced to look up on the internet many times.

por Christopher B

3 de jul de 2020

Needs updating. Should point to the Go Language's stdlib documentation. I liked how it kind of let you discover how to write the assignments.

por Jamie P

15 de ago de 2019

Course is good. Peer reviews aren't great. You could have a bot do what other students do. I'd prefer someone experienced to mark my work.

por Rashmil P

19 de jun de 2020

The course was really helpful the only thing is it would be great to cover how to take inputs from the user in various formats.

por Saloni B

6 de nov de 2020

Peer reviews are sometimes incorrect. One should have an option to get it reviewed again or challenge the already done review.

por BANDARU S R

10 de mai de 2020

there are some syntax errors present in the slides and concept taught in the course is not enough to complete some projects .

por Mayank G

1 de nov de 2018

A nice course designed to deep dive into the basics and also to make sure that some features of the language are also covered.

por Seyed M H M

28 de set de 2018

the course is helpful but to experienced programmer, it has some minor flaws in it but overall it is a good starting point