Chevron Left
Voltar para Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
434 classificações
79 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

Melhores avaliações

PR

Apr 04, 2020

Ian G Harris teaches the topics in a very understandable way and I felt really happy finding the ways and mistakes which I resolved while implementing Go code during the assignments.

RM

Mar 31, 2020

I've been coding for 7 years now, and I still find the basics explained in this course to be very useful and refreshing. And I really learned a good amount of details about Go.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

por Leam H

Jan 22, 2019

I enjoyed the class. The instructor presents well and is easy to listen to. The course is not for a beginner programmer! The first course in the series would be very helpful if you have no experience with Go. Most of the measurable objectives (quizzes and coding assignments) require more than just watching the videos. Still, if you already code in a C based language (C, Perl, Python, Ruby, etc) and can look things up you should do well.

por Arif U R K

Aug 05, 2019

well cool stuff and materials which Mr. Ian discussed and presented and the way he explains with examples are pretty awesome and easy to understand. They best part is that you don't have to worry to code just learn the basics in the lecture like how you will do things and how things work and then you get an assignment which gives you a great way to learn even further by searching and reading other materials as well

por zillani s

Aug 20, 2019

Nice Presentation, Simple slides & Clear explanation. I really like the way this course is organized, straight to the point no confusion. I feel very fortune to learn and because of this course, I am able to get into a project called barrelman which is a tool for kubernetes deployment.

por Werner B

Feb 01, 2020

Very good. Highly relevant information, some tricky exercises. Ian is an excellent teacher! I love his hardware background and the nudges to software developers to finally write optimized code. I will now take the IoT the course. Please continue and create new courses

por Malik A H A

Oct 02, 2019

Well the content of course is excellent but the slides should be more attractive. The usage of go language in industry should also be explained in this specialization which is so for not explained. Overall the instructor is great. Content of course is great.

por Paul A

Nov 30, 2018

En este segundo curso de la especializacion de Go, aprendes a usar bien las funciones, structs e interfaces, esta muy bien explicado y detallado, incluso los ejercicios estan perfectos para poner a prueba lo aprendido

por Pemmana N K R

Apr 04, 2020

Ian G Harris teaches the topics in a very understandable way and I felt really happy finding the ways and mistakes which I resolved while implementing Go code during the assignments.

por Ramy M

Mar 31, 2020

I've been coding for 7 years now, and I still find the basics explained in this course to be very useful and refreshing. And I really learned a good amount of details about Go.

por 李度

Jul 03, 2019

although this is a very very easy course for people who have programming experience before, the course is still has some great interpretation about golang’s grammar feature

por Emilio H C

Oct 20, 2019

The course is well designed to allow studens to catch up with go features. The graded assestments are great to inmediatly apply what you've learned. I enjoyed this course.

por Fedir R

Nov 23, 2018

Very nice course, it gives good understanding of OOP features of Go. I liked a lot course's assignments also. Thanks, Pr. Ian Harris !

por EDGAR M M C

Aug 08, 2019

Excelent course, I learnt fundamental topics: methods, functions and interfaces to develop OOP approach application using Go.

por Neeraj

Aug 02, 2019

cool stuff,

helped to get a good overview of how go is different but still basically the same as most other languages.

por Adel F

Jun 24, 2019

Learned a bit on go syntax and how polymorphism works.

Thanks the instructor. Good learning experience overall.

por Gustavo H M d S

Jan 27, 2019

Great Course! The part about interfaces could have been a little clearer, but I was able to get through it!

por Shahriyar R

Feb 22, 2020

The very clear explanation of core concepts. Exercises are not easy so it is valuable to pass all of them

por Iziren O

Oct 03, 2018

Superb course,

I definitely understand Golang far better than I did when I originally started it!

por Carlos A C R

Oct 06, 2019

Great course. The only bad is that sometimes the exercises are not very clear.

por Ying T

Nov 15, 2018

A nice course which introduces necessary concepts in programming within Go.

por Andreas M

Nov 14, 2019

I just love the way Professor Harris is teaching all these concepts!

por Michael W

Feb 12, 2019

Great Class! Excellent coverage of basic tools provided by Go

por Komal K S

Jan 27, 2020

The assignments are helpful to digest the concepts of Go.

por Louis C T

Mar 02, 2020

Great course on Google Go's object-oriented model.

por Ben H

Oct 11, 2019

Good explanation of go syntax and reasons for it.

por Ashwin D

Apr 06, 2020

Great Course! Best for people who are new to Go,