Chevron Left
Voltar para Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
115 classificações
31 avaliações

Sobre o curso

It is no longer acceptable for organisations to focus entirely on financial success if they are to be competitive on the global stage. As corporate scandals continue to make headlines, you will expand your strategic thinking beyond your organisation’s competitive financial environment to consider its broader impact on society. You will grapple with the conflicting outcomes of maximising financial return and societal impact as you develop the skills to create a balance that is sustainable. Through structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) you will gain an appreciation of how important sustainability will be for every organisation in the future – and how to achieve it....

Melhores avaliações

GS

May 18, 2020

Really loved the course. The course is well structured and gives a good insight into a wide range of topics.\n\nHoping to carry forward the learning and apply it in upcoming corporate jobs :)

PP

Apr 21, 2020

Indeed this course was a great eye opener for me, I shall strive to be follow these principles in my work and be sustainable in all fronts in work. Thank you

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 31 Avaliações para o Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable

por Volha B

Sep 13, 2019

This is the most interesting course I have ever taken on Coursera! The videos and the information provided were super informative and addressed the issue of sustainability from different angles. I simply love it! I'm very greatful for your work and I'm happy to take the course!

por Sara R I U

Jun 28, 2020

Highly recommend this course!! This course is certainly a very interesting course! It all started with me trying to better understand Corporate social responsibility... then I ended up taking this course that enlightened me to whole new perspective of sustainability and corporate sustainability. After completing this course I am positive that I will follow these steps into a better and more sustainable world. on another notice the videos are well put and very clear. The instructor has clear and understandable English with an extraordinary way of presenting information. This course has successfully created a way into attracting the learner and be in love with this course.

por 黃承涵

Feb 12, 2020

The course is will-organized and is pretty useful for beginners who want to learn about CSR. The lecture is easy to understand, but you can always explore more by reading extra articles and documents that are linked to the courses. Moreover, the professor gave suggestions and opinions from different positions to address the issue of sustainability. Really awesome and I enjoyed my time in this course.

por Mashiyat T

Aug 21, 2019

The course is really useful for whoever wanted to learn about sustainability, CSR and ethics. The related videos, articles, and guidelines have a powerful insight. One can utilize these materials for learning and implementation purpose. Got a valuable knowledge about what is exactly sustainability is, how it's circulating in the business and how to implement it. Such a great course I must say.

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Bernard D V

Oct 07, 2019

Great course that can be tricky sometimes. It shows that the world is complex, that there is no perfect answer, but that we are trying to do our best. A complete and well-thought course about sustainability. I really learned a lot

por Suyash A

Jun 17, 2020

I really got a very detailed insight on Global Sustainability, Corporate Social responsibility, UN SDG and Global Compact. Would help me to incorporate some of these learning in my current role to deliver better customer value.

por Gobinda C S

May 18, 2020

Really loved the course. The course is well structured and gives a good insight into a wide range of topics.

Hoping to carry forward the learning and apply it in upcoming corporate jobs :)

por PP P

Apr 21, 2020

Indeed this course was a great eye opener for me, I shall strive to be follow these principles in my work and be sustainable in all fronts in work. Thank you

por Laura H

Jun 05, 2020

This course provided some excellent frameworks and principles which can be incorporated into all sorts of business models. Very valuable indeed.

por Madison B

Jun 26, 2020

Loved the readings and the layout of the course! Was very informative and I look forward to taking more courses

por MICHAEL H B

Jun 10, 2020

The insight from this course is just one of a kind, I am glad i had the opportunity to learn immensely.

por Silya M

May 25, 2020

Very clear and documented ! I missed some study cases but the overall training was well-made and worthy

por Isabelle S

May 25, 2020

Great course. The videos are very well made with full explanations and resources fro further reading.

por Dr S K

May 01, 2020

The concepts were clearly discussed and found some good stuff gone into my brain. Thanks....alot

por Potapova V

Jul 15, 2019

Very interesting and useful course with practical material. Thank you so much!

por Mudasar S

Feb 01, 2020

Amazing, Incredible, Just Awesome and state of the art learning experience.

por Hilda O

May 06, 2020

Really enjoyed it. Really interesting and current. C

por siddhant S

Apr 12, 2020

Fantastic learning experience.

por Astrid S

Feb 20, 2020

Great introduction on CSR.

por Benedict V

Aug 26, 2019

This is a very good course

por Bhupendra P S

Mar 12, 2020

Thanks for great learning

por Mohannad A

Jun 18, 2020

This is a great course.

por Benjamin C

May 25, 2020

Great class and content

por Mona A A

Jun 28, 2020

GOOD