Chevron Left
Voltar para Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
270 classificações
69 avaliações

Sobre o curso

It is no longer acceptable for organisations to focus entirely on financial success if they are to be competitive on the global stage. As corporate scandals continue to make headlines, you will expand your strategic thinking beyond your organisation’s competitive financial environment to consider its broader impact on society. You will grapple with the conflicting outcomes of maximising financial return and societal impact as you develop the skills to create a balance that is sustainable. Through structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) you will gain an appreciation of how important sustainability will be for every organisation in the future – and how to achieve it....

Melhores avaliações

GS
17 de Mai de 2020

Really loved the course. The course is well structured and gives a good insight into a wide range of topics.\n\nHoping to carry forward the learning and apply it in upcoming corporate jobs :)

PP
20 de Abr de 2020

Indeed this course was a great eye opener for me, I shall strive to be follow these principles in my work and be sustainable in all fronts in work. Thank you

Filtrar por:

51 — 69 de 69 Avaliações para o Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable

por Theresa E S

20 de Ago de 2020

good one

por BOULASSEL A

28 de Set de 2020

Thanks

por QUANG T D

16 de Mar de 2021

Good

por Mona A A

28 de Jun de 2020

GOOD

por Ismail A S

1 de Out de 2020

ok

por Rina M

17 de Out de 2020

The lecturers were very comprehensive and lots of helpful extra reading recommendations. I found the tests could be better structured as they were sometimes focused on very specific numbers/stats that the instructors threw in videos or the multiple choice questions being confusing in its wording or the number of correct answers. But overall, good one to start with for anyone who's not too familiar with sustainability strategies.

por Ben M

6 de Set de 2021

Normally 5 star... as I really enjoyed this course. But to be honest the ENORMOUS amount of spelling mistakes throughout the entire course was astounding to me. In quiz questions, videos, instructions.... everywhere. It is disappointing that more care wasn't taken on something so basic. Other than that, I learned a lot and appreciate especially the extra resources provided. Thanks so much!

por Joanna C

28 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course, with a good variety of content formats. Perhaps reduce the material on the Milgram experiments and psychopaths; whilst this was very interesting I found it a little less directly relevant to the topic. Also the TED talk content on the Iraqi prisoners was quite explicit.

por Maja S N

1 de Ago de 2019

Interesting course with a good mix of short video lectures and other materials such as UN documens, TED talks and various articles. Everything felt up-to-date and I enjoyed taking a course that wasn't very "US focused" since it's offered by an Australian university.

por Norbazrina Y

10 de Mai de 2020

Some typos in the quizzes/assessments. Great foundation for those looking to do more good through what they're doing now.

por Mirjam S

3 de Nov de 2019

Good introduction to the topic! this is my first coursera course, and I found it easy to navigate.

por Joshua A

28 de Mar de 2021

great learning perspectives on sustainability and corporate social responsibility............

por Kathryn D

29 de Abr de 2020

Interesting material with great case studies and extended reading and talks by experts.

por Nisha�Gathiya

23 de Mai de 2020

Extremely overwhelmed by the course structure and the reading.

por Francos G S A

15 de Jan de 2021

nice to know about SDGs again

por EDWARD T P

3 de Set de 2020

Amazing course

por Chander m s

24 de Mai de 2021

1. Some interesting concepts on Sustainability and business actions

2. Focus on why CSR is not enough, Focus on partnerships among business, NGOs and Govt

3. Emerging strategies in sustainability such as Social responsible Investing, Social entrepreneurship and Cross sector partnership.

por Renate C

10 de Jun de 2021

Very dry presentations, didn't hold my attention at all.

por SHIV K B

30 de Nov de 2020

Wonderful Content