Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Strategy II: Doing Business in The Global Economy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Strategy II: Doing Business in The Global Economy da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.9
72 classificações
12 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explores the ways firms overcome challenges when operating globally. The global economy is characterized for its high complexity and uncertainty. Corporations trying to succeed in the global economy need to develop different types of strategies depending on where they are conducting business or what type business they are in. Students taking this course will learn how to determine the best strategy to follow when expanding globally, the advantages and disadvantages of those strategies, and the appropriate responses to external pressures. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

MK

Sep 29, 2019

You can see Professor Marcelo's passion in his videos. These courses offered a balanced view of globalization and the frameworks/strategies that are critical for global expansion.

ER

Feb 20, 2019

I was a very informative, interactive and fantastic course that would give you a very good insight into doing business in this ever changing global business environment.

Filtrar por:

1 — 12 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Global Strategy II: Doing Business in The Global Economy

por Elka R

Feb 20, 2019

I was a very informative, interactive and fantastic course that would give you a very good insight into doing business in this ever changing global business environment.

por Pierre L

Jul 05, 2017

Excellent course, fascinating content. I have worked abroad for 7 years in various countries. This course provided me with practical tools and concepts that already makes me think differently about international strategy. I would recommend this course to anyone.

por Keith K D

Sep 26, 2018

The course was concise but included all the information required to get a full understanding of the subject

por Dr. M A

Oct 08, 2018

Excellent!!

por Fernando T

Oct 09, 2018

Loved the course and the class format. Great videos and easy to follow.

por Muhammad S K

Sep 29, 2019

You can see Professor Marcelo's passion in his videos. These courses offered a balanced view of globalization and the frameworks/strategies that are critical for global expansion.

por Oladotun O A

Sep 06, 2019

This is very informative and educative. I'm glad I took this course.

por Phillip D R

Oct 02, 2019

Extremely well designed course. Great expansion on topics to gain understanding of globalization.

por May S L

Oct 03, 2019

I learned a lot from this class and have enjoyed it too. The videos, business cases reviewed, team collaboration, class participation, and assignments were all very substantial. Prof Bucheli's lecture and course outline are rich in content. Time did not matter attending the live session for the amount of learning a student gets.

por Tasha F

Oct 07, 2019

This is a great class! I learned so much from Professor Bucheli and I loved how he pushed and challenged students to think and support their understanding. I learned about trade, CAGE analysis, and the OLI and triple A frameworks. It's really useful for learning about global business and the nuances companies have to keep in mind before becoming a multinational. Thank you again, Professor Bucheli!!!

por Shahid N

Oct 08, 2019

Excellent work by the professor. Great learning through storytelling and self-research. I really enjoyed learning about all the tools and frameworks that make an organization take a pragmatic approach while deciding to go or not go global.

por Natalia M G A

Oct 09, 2019

Great coruse!