Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Desafios da Saúde Global

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Desafios da Saúde Global da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
1,063 classificações
304 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Melhores avaliações

AN

Sep 06, 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI

Aug 24, 2020

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 302 Avaliações para o Os Desafios da Saúde Global

por Ramata B

Dec 26, 2019

I enjoyed taking this course. The content was clear and concise, I also appreciated the videos with guest speakers.

por Karin H

May 02, 2020

Very nice and systematic overview of the important concepts of Global Health, presented in an appealing way. Thank

por Sanghamitra N

Aug 26, 2015

The course was very informative and interesting ,wondering if its possible to get a certificate of accomplishment.

por Kristen T

May 06, 2016

highly recommended. interesting topics with mix modes of learning (lecture, interviews, discussions). great prof!

por 严晨玮

Mar 13, 2017

very helpful course; introduces the basic concept in Global health and I start to become more interested in it!

por Johnny W

May 30, 2020

Great introductory course with lots of basic concepts covered and interviews with the experts within Duke.

por Madhusudanan.S

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent Course. Gives a basic understanding of Health issues even for persons from non-medical field.

por Bouhalit N e h

Oct 15, 2020

thank u so much coursera ... i'm so happy to complate this course ... very helpful ... thank you again

por Hanusha D

Jul 10, 2020

Really enjoyed it! Gained a lot of insight on global health and areas that need to be looked into.

por Ulises L P

May 03, 2020

Un curso muy completo y ameno gracias a la excelente transmisión de conocimientos del Dr. Boyd.

por Emilie Y

Aug 14, 2015

Good range of material covered, interesting lectures, very engaging and enthusiastic professor.

por Eugene L Y H

May 05, 2020

Very informative and engaging which made it much easier to persist to the end of the course!!!

por Cenk S

Aug 04, 2020

This course was amazing. It was one of the best online course experiences that I've ever had.

por Ramakanth R C

Jul 26, 2020

ITS A GREAT EXPERIENCE IN COMPLETING THE COURSERA COURSE. ITSA VALUABLE INFORMATION FOR ME

por Tara J

Jan 19, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would like to see more course offerings from Dr. Boyd.

por Maya F

Mar 06, 2019

great course to pursue the passion of understanding global health issues and mapping those

por Ahmad B

Dec 22, 2016

This is an excellent "most do" course for anyone interested in global health and security

por Ekere O

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent Teacher, Excellent material that encompasses Public Health 101 all in 5 weeks!

por Mohamed h A a

Apr 11, 2020

thank you very mush doctor , you really a good person and i tought many things from you.

por Ellis H

Oct 26, 2020

Excellent content, interesting videos, the interviews were very educational. Thank you.

por Santiago X E R

Jul 20, 2020

Excellent course with outstanding professors providing first class University lectures

por Louella B O

Jul 06, 2020

Thank you very much for sharing us your expertise and knowledge on global health.

por Clive J M

Sep 01, 2020

One of thee best courses ever. Has taught me a lot. Thank you so much Dr. Boyer.

por Natasha S

Apr 09, 2016

Excellent course- great enthusiasm during lectures and engagement level at 100%!