Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Desafios da Saúde Global

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Desafios da Saúde Global da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
1,131 classificações
325 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Melhores avaliações

AN
5 de Set de 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI
23 de Ago de 2020

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 319 Avaliações para o Os Desafios da Saúde Global

por SADIYA M S

26 de Jul de 2020

This is an interesting course. I am an undergraduate student of B.Sc Biology. I really gained alot from this course. I would like to thank all the presenters.

por M E

1 de Jun de 2020

I'm so interested in health related subject this is Mooc create opportunity for me to contribute what I'll acquire in future for my country development issue

por Nishanth C

1 de Mai de 2016

A great and all round picture of Global Health. The interviews from diverse healthcare actors are wonderfully designed. Great job Dr.Boyd. Thanks very much.

por Nway E C

19 de Nov de 2020

Thank you so much. This is a very informative course. I could learn not only the theoretical approach but also the experiment from expertise. Thanks again.

por Celine T

26 de Nov de 2019

This prof is absolutely amazing and his lectures go above and beyond. The content is extremely interesting and I would highly recommend taking this course!

por Louise S

8 de Jul de 2020

Dr. Boyd is really fun! Fantastic professor! He included lots of material all over the world in this course. Really helped me dive into global health!

por Kaushal P

28 de Ago de 2015

its totally worth it! am glad i did it and would recommend the same to everyone interested in understand the health issues in global basis. good luck!

por Md. R H

9 de Abr de 2020

All thanks to Dr. Boyd. Sir, you made the whole course fascinating and that really helped me out to understand the whole thing, again thank you, Sir.

por Dr. A P I

24 de Nov de 2020

i found this course very informational. The format,presentation, and content was excellent. A big thank you to the faculty especially to prof Byod.

por Azajul I N

2 de Abr de 2020

Awesome. This course nicely explained the strategies of the challenges of global health. I'm delighted with the content of this course. Thank you.

por Ebtehal A M

23 de Out de 2019

I would thank Dr. Boyd and all guests who give us a heavy meal of science merged with know how of implementation basics of global health concepts.

por Praneetha P

18 de Jun de 2020

Very informative and engaging, Loved this course and would highly recommend it for people who are planning to begin their career in Global Health

por Andrea F

13 de Mai de 2020

An eye opener of the reality of the world. Interesting, Excellent professor and a great way to dive into an area of medicine that it is for all.

por Lok M T

15 de Abr de 2020

Dr. Boyd put a lot of effort bringing different concepts together to help us understand the challenges of global health. A good course to learn.

por Scott56

3 de Out de 2015

Fantastic course. My only criticism is that the teacher talks too slowly. Fortunately, this is easy to remedy by increasing the speed to 1.5x.

por Daniela R F

27 de Out de 2020

Great course! If i knew i wanted to pursue a career in Public Health this course made me certain that it would be specifically in Global Health

por Donna L

28 de Mai de 2020

Definitely informative and enjoyable! I am excited to share with my Biology students as much as possible! Thank you, Dr. Boyd and company!

por Giulia P H

28 de Out de 2020

Dr. David Boyd is incredible. This course is quite complete and well planned. I am happy with all that I learned here. Thank you for that.

por Meghna A

8 de Abr de 2020

Dr. Boyd is awesome, shoutout to Max as well. I've done other courses on global health and none of them have been as engaging as this one.

por Abdihakim B O

2 de Out de 2020

I thank to Coursera community how they established these online courses courses and their effort doing these opportunities, many thanks.

por Deleted A

27 de Mai de 2020

I commend Dr.Boyd's impeccable teaching style and his commitment to his work. Kudos also to his colleagues who shared their knowledge.

por Maria G

16 de Fev de 2016

I recommend for who wants to get to know a bit more about Global Health and also keep in mind the challenges and the future solutions.

por M T

19 de Mai de 2020

This course is the most informative and well-rounded global health course I have taken on Coursera, thank you for having me Dr Boyd!

por Fabián F R

21 de Abr de 2020

Good course, i learned a lot from a topic that i did not knew (global health) in a very interesting way, Good sources and interviews

por David R

4 de Mai de 2020

The format was terrific. I liked the videos and found the interviews to be interesting and useful. This course flew by for me.