Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Desafios da Saúde Global

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Desafios da Saúde Global da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
1,015 classificações
295 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Melhores avaliações

AN

Sep 06, 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI

Aug 24, 2020

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 290 Avaliações para o Os Desafios da Saúde Global

por Azmine N

Sep 06, 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

por Arundhati I

Aug 24, 2020

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

por José A L G

Apr 25, 2020

Excelente Curso, tenia la intención de conocer mas acerca de la salud global y me ayudo e inspiro a seguir estudiando mas cursos como este, muy buen profesor, excelentes explicaciones y videos

por Emelyn L

Sep 29, 2020

love how the lecturer is laidback instead of being monotonous and dry. Knows how to have fun while making us think and apply what we learnt. Really learnt a lot from supplementary interviews

por Lu M

Sep 05, 2020

A wonderful course for someone who has been away from medical field for a long time. Thank you Dr. Boyd and Duke University. Hope to see more health management courses from Duke on Coursera.

por Dua A K

Jul 14, 2020

Thankyou so much Dr. David Boyd to be our such great mentor. I have learnt about global health issues in a much much better way. TYSM. And i hope this will help me further in my studies too.

por Kenechukwu C

Apr 30, 2020

This course opened my eyes to a lot of issues and challenges in the world of global health and it also exposed me to solutions and future recommendations to solutions. Thank you for this.

por Chelsea P

Jul 13, 2020

Great class from Dr. Boyd and many guest speakers! We went on a "trip" around the globe and saw how countries are impacted by global health decisions. Fantastic course, high quality.

por Stewart C

May 07, 2020

Professor Boyd makes learning about global health fun and exciting. Join him for a journey around the world as you discover the key concepts and challenges in this important field.

por Abdelrahman M A

May 02, 2020

Amazing course with a lot of topics and beneficial interviews. Video and audio quality can get better other than that I enjoyed every lesson. Thank you so much Dr Boyd.

por MARIA E J C

Jan 14, 2017

It was a wonderful, practical and clear course about Global Health. In my opinión this theme must be included in all the programs of health perssonel (M.D, nurses, etc)

por JOVIN T W L

Jun 21, 2020

Dr Boyd is phenomenal! I really enjoyed this course and he explains all the details super concisely but yet easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this course!

por Fatima B

Feb 25, 2018

The course was absolutely wonderful! We took a tour around the world in four weeks. I am almost ready to be a global health advocate. Thanks to Dr. Boyd and his team.

por Anyse S F P E

Jun 12, 2020

Great course! It certainly raises your interest for global health and one health, its very informative and Dr. Boyd is very engaging. I feel lie I have learn a lot.

por Annatasia A G

Jul 02, 2020

I thank dr. Boyd and team for teaching us a lot about global health. Highly recommend this course to anyone who needs to fulfill their curiosity on Global Health.

por Elwyn B B J

Apr 19, 2020

Dr. Boyd's lectures are very comprehensive and he integrates experiences from Global Health practitioners which enriches the course content. Thank you! Dr. Boyd.

por Redvers F C

May 21, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this extremely interesting and superbly narrated course and I'd like to thank Coursera for allowing me to study this course free of charge.

por Izuchukwu M O

Apr 13, 2016

Was able to address all necessary areas with relevant evidences.

Excellent learning styles/methods employed by the Prof. made the course even more interesting...

por SADIYA M S

Jul 26, 2020

This is an interesting course. I am an undergraduate student of B.Sc Biology. I really gained alot from this course. I would like to thank all the presenters.

por M E

Jun 01, 2020

I'm so interested in health related subject this is Mooc create opportunity for me to contribute what I'll acquire in future for my country development issue

por Nishanth C

May 01, 2016

A great and all round picture of Global Health. The interviews from diverse healthcare actors are wonderfully designed. Great job Dr.Boyd. Thanks very much.

por Celine T

Nov 26, 2019

This prof is absolutely amazing and his lectures go above and beyond. The content is extremely interesting and I would highly recommend taking this course!

por Louise S

Jul 09, 2020

Dr. Boyd is really fun! Fantastic professor! He included lots of material all over the world in this course. Really helped me dive into global health!

por Kaushal P

Aug 28, 2015

its totally worth it! am glad i did it and would recommend the same to everyone interested in understand the health issues in global basis. good luck!

por Md. R H

Apr 09, 2020

All thanks to Dr. Boyd. Sir, you made the whole course fascinating and that really helped me out to understand the whole thing, again thank you, Sir.