Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Desafios da Saúde Global

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Desafios da Saúde Global da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
1,186 classificações
337 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Melhores avaliações

AN
5 de Set de 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI
23 de Ago de 2020

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 332 Avaliações para o Os Desafios da Saúde Global

por Andriy M

18 de Ago de 2016

This course provides information about major global health issues, actors and solutions. I really like lectures of Dr.Boyd and interviews. Thanks for the opportunity to gain new knowledge through the modern tools!

por Noelle J

17 de Out de 2016

Dr. Boyd did an exceptional job at scratching the surface of global health today, and in the future. This course is well organized, easy to follow, and keeps one interested with discussions between colleagues.

por Mohamed E

23 de Dez de 2016

A strong challenge and fun, thanks to all supervisors on this course very much .. I would recommend it to enroll in this course and the enormous benefit in the shortest possible time within the elite teachers

por Nicholas C

18 de Dez de 2015

Dr Boyd was very engaging throughout the course. His humble nature made for a very relaxing, informal but highly educational learning experience. A great first distant learning experience. Thank you kindly :)

por Eva G G

2 de Nov de 2020

Loved this course! Dr. Boyd is a great teacher and makes the course very enjoyable. I truly belive you learn the basics of global health with this course and most importantly how to approach global health.

por Patrick

22 de Abr de 2017

Excellent course and very interactive despite it being an online course. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to know more about the 'interdependent' global health state we are in. Well done Dr Boyd!

por Azmine N

5 de Set de 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

por Arundhati I

24 de Ago de 2020

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

por José A L G

25 de Abr de 2020

Excelente Curso, tenia la intención de conocer mas acerca de la salud global y me ayudo e inspiro a seguir estudiando mas cursos como este, muy buen profesor, excelentes explicaciones y videos

por Dua A K

5 de Dez de 2020

Thankyou so much Dr. David Boyd to be our such great mentor. I have learnt about global health issues in a much much better way. TYSM. And i hope this will help me further in my studies too.

por Emelyn L

29 de Set de 2020

love how the lecturer is laidback instead of being monotonous and dry. Knows how to have fun while making us think and apply what we learnt. Really learnt a lot from supplementary interviews

por Lu M

4 de Set de 2020

A wonderful course for someone who has been away from medical field for a long time. Thank you Dr. Boyd and Duke University. Hope to see more health management courses from Duke on Coursera.

por Ngozi N

28 de Out de 2020

Very Informative. The lecturer was knowledge and genuinely interested about the topic. This course has furthered my interest in global health (previously, my focus was on community health).

por Kenechukwu C

30 de Abr de 2020

This course opened my eyes to a lot of issues and challenges in the world of global health and it also exposed me to solutions and future recommendations to solutions. Thank you for this.

por Ng F K

4 de Nov de 2020

Eye-opening course! However, it's too time-consuming, If you need to learn it quickly. Note down all the slides and read it, it has all the keypoints and the core lessons of this course.

por Chelsea P

13 de Jul de 2020

Great class from Dr. Boyd and many guest speakers! We went on a "trip" around the globe and saw how countries are impacted by global health decisions. Fantastic course, high quality.

por Stewart C

7 de Mai de 2020

Professor Boyd makes learning about global health fun and exciting. Join him for a journey around the world as you discover the key concepts and challenges in this important field.

por Diana C

25 de Jan de 2021

AMAZING class~ I had a lot of things happen this year (as many of us did) so, it was so great to finally complete this!!!! I look forward to taking another class shortly!!

por Abdelrahman M A

2 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course with a lot of topics and beneficial interviews. Video and audio quality can get better other than that I enjoyed every lesson. Thank you so much Dr Boyd.

por MARIA E J C

14 de Jan de 2017

It was a wonderful, practical and clear course about Global Health. In my opinión this theme must be included in all the programs of health perssonel (M.D, nurses, etc)

por JOVIN T W L

21 de Jun de 2020

Dr Boyd is phenomenal! I really enjoyed this course and he explains all the details super concisely but yet easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this course!

por Fatima B

24 de Fev de 2018

The course was absolutely wonderful! We took a tour around the world in four weeks. I am almost ready to be a global health advocate. Thanks to Dr. Boyd and his team.

por Anyse S F P E

12 de Jun de 2020

Great course! It certainly raises your interest for global health and one health, its very informative and Dr. Boyd is very engaging. I feel lie I have learn a lot.

por Annatasia A G

2 de Jul de 2020

I thank dr. Boyd and team for teaching us a lot about global health. Highly recommend this course to anyone who needs to fulfill their curiosity on Global Health.

por Elwyn B B J

19 de Abr de 2020

Dr. Boyd's lectures are very comprehensive and he integrates experiences from Global Health practitioners which enriches the course content. Thank you! Dr. Boyd.