Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Desafios da Saúde Global

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Desafios da Saúde Global da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
1,052 classificações
304 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Melhores avaliações

AN

Sep 06, 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI

Aug 24, 2020

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

Filtrar por:

276 — 298 de 298 Avaliações para o Os Desafios da Saúde Global

por Philip

Jun 13, 2020

It has been an eye opener for me. I've learnt that all hands need to be on deck for we to combat global health challenges.

por APURVA T

May 07, 2020

Dr Boyd Is a very dynamic personality. The sessions containing interviews with experts were great learning experience

por ABHISHA A V

May 27, 2020

It is very helpfull to understand what is the global issues and what are the solutions.

por Neluni T

Nov 02, 2015

it was great but weeks 4 and 5 should be a lot more challenging and cover more topics.

por Ananya A

May 11, 2020

it was a timely course in terms of today's world situation.

por Anthony R

Aug 24, 2020

This course is informative and the instructor is engaging.

por 650 Y V

Sep 06, 2020

Very informative and practically useful at the same time.

por Ayuba M B

Jul 05, 2020

I personally enjoyed this course, it was so informative.

por Yash s

May 04, 2020

Best performance by Dr.boyed and team..tysm

por Marco B H L

Sep 13, 2016

Really good!!!!!!!!!!!!

por MUSAH I R

Oct 27, 2016

simply interesting

por inaq m j

Sep 16, 2015

great and useful

por Dr F M Z I

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent

por Mohammad H U H

Jun 20, 2020

thanks

por Koustav M

Jun 14, 2020

Good

por Carina W

Oct 12, 2015

This class is very insightful for those interested in pursuing any career having to do with global health or traveling. I am not pursuing a career in this field therefore it didn't entirely appeal to me but Professor Boyd is very passionate and knowledgable at what he does!

por Sarah-Kei L

May 13, 2020

A little too beginner-level for me, I think this would've been good for me when I was in high school. Pretty straightforward concepts that are very easy to grasp. Plenty of examples and some interesting insights though.

por Maxine P M

May 27, 2020

Far too much talking, too many videos, note taking is extremely challenging, no notes as pdf... too many interviews...each module is too time consuming...I hung in as long as I could. This course is not for me.

por Joris M T

Apr 25, 2020

The Audio in some of the lectures are a bit weak. Some lectures are mildly distracting due to background noise. Overall a good course but some of the segues are distracting

por Jason M

Nov 23, 2018

The course was quite Eurocentric. I also question the extent of the promotion of yields. The long term effects on human health and environmental concerns were not explored.

por dr G P

Feb 07, 2017

The content was potentially interesting but the delivery was slightly below expectations, in my opinion. The topics and discussion could be possibly a bit more factual and focused. It was quite difficult to go through transcripts of interviews because they were interrupted by the interviewer.

por Jonathan G

Feb 19, 2018

Informative but boring as hell.

por Nisamon N

Apr 26, 2020

Why I don’t have Certificate?