Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Desafios da Saúde Global

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Desafios da Saúde Global da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
1,018 classificações
295 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Melhores avaliações

AN

Sep 06, 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI

Aug 24, 2020

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 290 Avaliações para o Os Desafios da Saúde Global

por Albalawi, O M I

Nov 01, 2015

love it

por Ajay

Jun 22, 2020

V.Good

por mohamed s m

Jun 19, 2020

thanks

por Minal C

Aug 17, 2015

super

por Raju R

Sep 18, 2020

best

por Uma M K

Jul 17, 2020

Good

por Pankaj R

Jul 15, 2020

Good

por G P P

Jun 27, 2020

good

por Fhareza A

Sep 21, 2020

wow

por Jens J

May 16, 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to Global Health and its challenges, just as the name suggests. It covers a variety of health-related issues in all parts of the world, and includes a lot of insight into various stakeholders, individuals and organizations alike. Dr Boyd is a passionate teacher and created fun videos with relevant information that are easy to follow. Interviews with experts from different fields of a global Health make it easy to understand why the course content is relevant to real-world problems.

At times the questions within the videos appear earlier than the content covered by the questions (so it’s hard to answer them without previous knowledge), and sometimes they ask for very specific details from the video that I did not find particularly meaningful. Sometimes that could be a little demotivating, but that didn’t last long as I learned more about this fascinating field.

This course put a lot of my knowledge of various health disorders into a global perspective, something that will surely prove to be useful over the course of my professional future.

por Rachel C

May 13, 2020

Good course. Great professor. Only critique is technical. Questions on quizzes would pop up before the information had been covered. Took a few classes of being in full screen before I realized if you were not in full screen there is a full transcript of the video below it so you can read ahead to that part to answer question (a little tip if you decide to take the class).

por Hema M

Mar 05, 2020

The course content is good and the course is quite time taking as this is for 5 weeks, after going through all the material and lectures it is disappointing to receive a certificate mentioning "non-credited course", I think this statement devalue the whole thing.

For this reason only I have given 4 stars.

por Lauren C

Jun 28, 2020

I wish the interview videos had more interactive content or quizzes or something to make me feel more invested in them. I tended to tune them out, to my own detriment I'm sure.

por Asia M

Apr 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned so much and I am grateful and thankful to have gotten the opportunity to take this class. Learned a lot and definitely recommend.

por meet d

Jul 17, 2020

Great informative Course for individuals with very little knowledge of global health. I enjoyed it and learned many things about global challenges. Thank you Dr. Boyd.

por Corinne T H

Oct 02, 2016

Dr. Boyd is very engaging and his graphics are helpful to guide you along. I also love the variety of guest speakers that appear in his class!

por Philip

Jun 13, 2020

It has been an eye opener for me. I've learnt that all hands need to be on deck for we to combat global health challenges.

por APURVA T

May 07, 2020

Dr Boyd Is a very dynamic personality. The sessions containing interviews with experts were great learning experience

por ABHISHA A V

May 27, 2020

It is very helpfull to understand what is the global issues and what are the solutions.

por Neluni T

Nov 02, 2015

it was great but weeks 4 and 5 should be a lot more challenging and cover more topics.

por Ananya A

May 11, 2020

it was a timely course in terms of today's world situation.

por Anthony R

Aug 24, 2020

This course is informative and the instructor is engaging.

por 650 Y V

Sep 06, 2020

Very informative and practically useful at the same time.

por Ayuba M B

Jul 05, 2020

I personally enjoyed this course, it was so informative.