Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Financing Solutions (by EDHEC and Société Générale)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Financing Solutions (by EDHEC and Société Générale) da instituição EDHEC Business School

4.7
estrelas
124 classificações
38 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The MOOC Global Financing Solutions is your online gateway to better understanding of the dynamics of Finance, and its role at the very heart of promoting the “real economy” and global growth. Concretely, you will learn how companies finance themselves using banks and capital markets. We will look at the role of syndication, and how it links issuers looking to raise capital to grow their businesses with investors looking to manage their assets and possibly liabilities. The role of banks in wider society will also be explored, from helping airlines to lease aircraft to transport people, to financing roads and bridges that help promote transport and trade, to funding renewable sources energy such as wind or solar farms, right through to explaining the role of export finance, and the pivotal role exporting countries governments’ play, in promoting the movement of goods worldwide. We will showcase the lifecycle of commodities, from exploration, to processing and refining, to how banks facilitate the global trade of products ranging from oil and gas, to agriculture products, to everyday items such as fruits or beans. We will also look at the exciting world of acquisition finance and leverage buy-outs, enabling strategic moves for our key clients, as well as securitization, the repackaging of debt, and hedging, especially important as a mean to protect corporate companies against rate or price fluctuations. The collaboration between Societe Generale and EDHEC Business School builds on a long-standing partnership based on one common objective: to provide future talents with access to information and expertise that enables them to grow. Through this MOOC, we are taking an innovative approach to learning by providing you with the theoretical basics of finance, thanks to the expertise of EDHEC as one of the world’s foremost business schools in Finance, and combining it with practical insights of business experts from Societe Generale, widely regarded as a global leader in Structured Finance, to show how the theory is put into practice....

Melhores avaliações

S
11 de Ago de 2020

A 5-star course on the financing solutions at-a-glance. What is more interesting is the combination of videos from the professor as well as actual practising professionals from SocGen.

SB
4 de Set de 2021

I found the course to be a very well compiled refresher. I would love to see an update with examples from more recent transactions. Overall, it was time well spent. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 37 Avaliações para o Global Financing Solutions (by EDHEC and Société Générale)

por OUAR S

9 de Mai de 2019

Very good course content, however the questions are sometimes a bit vague and need a lot of personnal research.

por Amol G

2 de Jun de 2020

Most difficult course yet but totally worth it , especially with the amount of learning available from industry on real-industry problems and solutions

por Vinayak R K

13 de Mai de 2019

Good course for an overview on global finance products, especially for people starting of in a banking profile. Quizzes are tough and application oriented, but beyond the material covered in the training at times.

por Bastien G

24 de Jun de 2019

A structured, complete and well explained course. The quizzes are demanding and require real technical knowledge learned during the training.

Thank you for this MOOC.

por Shad B

11 de Dez de 2020

Great course. Content well laid out and relevant to my role. Good to get a broader view of financing activities besides the areas I'm directly involved with.

por Varun D

8 de Jun de 2020

One of the most challenging course I have done on Coursera, but if you prepare well from videos and slides it's achievable.

por HON M W

1 de Mai de 2019

Really good course, practical with lots of examples esp from SG team, pity it is not subscribed for by more people

por Anuj K

2 de Jul de 2020

An extremely informative introduction to various forms of financing activities undertaken by an Investment Bank.

por Priscillia L

7 de Abr de 2020

Very complete course which deals with a lot of points. It is also interesting to have so details about key sectors (Real Estate, Aviation). The fact that the cours is online allows us to be a bit ahead and schedule the learning in the best way. And finally the quizzes are the moment when you can go back in the documents and check the answers for the questions you are having a hard time answering. Big thumbs up!

por Erwan J

7 de Jun de 2020

Sometimes some ideas or financial products, concepts are not clearly explained

por YUJI H

21 de Abr de 2020

Good to know the overview of Financial functions in the society!

por Sebastiao G

5 de Jul de 2020

Superb introduction to Financial Markets and key concepts regarding them. Very generous course in its breadth. Some challenging accents, so be prepared! Could do with a little refreshing, as much of the data and examples are from 2015/16, so the effects of the Trump presidency had not yet been felt.

por Saishankar S

12 de Ago de 2020

A 5-star course on the financing solutions at-a-glance. What is more interesting is the combination of videos from the professor as well as actual practising professionals from SocGen.

por Sanjaya B

5 de Set de 2021

I found the course to be a very well compiled refresher. I would love to see an update with examples from more recent transactions. Overall, it was time well spent. Thank you.

por Deleted A

5 de Jun de 2020

Complete course with great presentation. Thanks to the professionalism of those who present the concepts. I’m glad having acquire such a huge knowledge.

por Piyusa M

30 de Set de 2021

This course is wonderful. Insights from the the professor as well as industry experts and leaders from Societe Generale. Highly recommended.

por Joshua A

5 de Set de 2021

i​t's been a thoroughly entertaining course....it was certainly worth the time devoted to it......

por Eduardo P

11 de Dez de 2019

Congratulations on course format and content.

Adding a small reading list would be my suggestion.

por Taha I G

31 de Mar de 2021

One of the most interesting MOOC for financial Instruments and Corporate Investments. Thank you.

por shemvk k

11 de Jul de 2021

Very good course..With lot of practical examples.. Totally worth taking the course..

por Víctor F M

21 de Jan de 2020

Terrific content and professionals involved. Many thanks to both Institutions

por Aline V

27 de Dez de 2019

Great course with very interressing teachers and very understable lessons.

por victor t

2 de Nov de 2019

Très bonne formation , complète et avec des intervenants de qualités .

por Dewa P K M

6 de Nov de 2020

Very informative course. Give me new insights about financing method