Chevron Left
Voltar para A crise financeira internacional

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A crise financeira internacional da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
2,012 classificações
430 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Melhores avaliações

TS
8 de Abr de 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

RA
31 de Ago de 2018

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

Filtrar por:

401 — 422 de 422 Avaliações para o A crise financeira internacional

por Eliza

9 de Mar de 2016

I will be great if you provide learners with additional material worth to read.

por Aman R

30 de Jan de 2016

Awesome course and the simplicity of demonstrating the concepts is quite good.

por Peter H

8 de Fev de 2017

A very well presented course, giving a reasonable understanding of the GFC.

por Tor-Oskar K

31 de Ago de 2017

Provides a good overview without going too much into the details

por Rey V

15 de Jan de 2016

A course worthy of learning and filled with valuable information

por Huub V

29 de Dez de 2015

Provides insights in macro economic decisions based on the actua

por Diamond H

19 de Abr de 2016

Learned quite a lot! The course was structured very good.

por Yanliang X

17 de Mar de 2020

a proper way to understand GFC happened in US and UN.

por Michael C

10 de Dez de 2015

Good fundamental summary of the GFC. Worth the time.

por Rohit R

1 de Nov de 2016

Really worthy for a financial individual.

por Guilherme G

24 de Jul de 2019

Too many tests, but very good content.

por Somanshu M

25 de Nov de 2017

Great insight for the financial crisis

por Cardo M

22 de Jan de 2016

very much enjoyed the course.

por Chandaravuth S

27 de Jul de 2020

Learn a great deal!

por Santiago C

24 de Dez de 2016

me interesa mucho

por Afif P J

5 de Ago de 2020

nice

por gaocen

4 de Jul de 2016

c

por Gonçalo O M d S

10 de Dez de 2015

In short, I am somewhat disappointed with the course overall. Of course both speakers have amazing experiences and that is valuable in itself but I do believe the structure of the lectures is not envolving as it should be. It seems that the basic rationale is being 'fired' in a not so much 'educative fashion'. Still there is much to learn from these contents.

por Fred V

5 de Dez de 2020

This course tells a lot about the future historiography of the 2007 crisis. However, there is a lot about factual details, but a deafening silence about the shortcomings of the US and international financial systems. Notably about consumer protection in the US, and lack thereof. Also notably about the shortcomings of the Basel II Accord.

As for the discussion forum: it is mentored and moderated in the 'Agitprop' style (Agitprop: Ministry of Agitation and Propaganda, 'communication' organ of the North Korea State). It is not geared as a complement of the lectures or a discussion forum, but as a way to push people into thinking whatever, in a directive, patronising and childish way.

por Tom B

7 de Jan de 2016

Some good information but very much a political course, not much of an economics course. Stating, as if it is a given, late in the course, that there are times when it is okay to introduce a moral hazard. Erroneously defining fiat money early in the course. Stating, again as if it were a given, that deficit spending is naturally the right answer to a crisis. When politicians and their pawns develop a course should we be surprised that the answer is always more government intervention? Oh, if only we had more tools to stop this, never realizing their role in creating the crisis.

por Jonathan G

14 de Mar de 2018

interesting course. However it dosen't take 11 modules to explain it. This was BORING AS HELL! here is how you solve the financial crisis: First, only buy what you need. Second make your own jobs if you cannot find one. Find a skill you are good at and make that your job. Third, paper money is going to be worthless soon anyway so either use bartering or some other form of currency. This will probably happen pretty soon. If one currency collapses another form of currency takes its place.

por Kaiquan M

3 de Fev de 2016

There was no engagement between the course instructors and students at all. It felt like students were running the whole show and discussion forums.