Chevron Left
Voltar para A crise financeira internacional

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A crise financeira internacional da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
1,407 classificações
301 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Melhores avaliações

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

RA

Sep 01, 2018

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

Filtrar por:

276 — 293 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o A crise financeira internacional

por Eliza

Mar 09, 2016

I will be great if you provide learners with additional material worth to read.

por Aman R

Jan 30, 2016

Awesome course and the simplicity of demonstrating the concepts is quite good.

por Peter H

Feb 08, 2017

A very well presented course, giving a reasonable understanding of the GFC.

por Tor-Oskar K

Aug 31, 2017

Provides a good overview without going too much into the details

por rey v

Jan 16, 2016

A course worthy of learning and filled with valuable information

por Huub V

Dec 29, 2015

Provides insights in macro economic decisions based on the actua

por Diamond H

Apr 19, 2016

Learned quite a lot! The course was structured very good.

por Michael C

Dec 10, 2015

Good fundamental summary of the GFC. Worth the time.

por Rohit R

Nov 01, 2016

Really worthy for a financial individual.

por Guilherme G

Jul 25, 2019

Too many tests, but very good content.

por Somanshu M

Nov 26, 2017

Great insight for the financial crisis

por Cardo M

Jan 22, 2016

very much enjoyed the course.

por Santiago C

Dec 24, 2016

me interesa mucho

por gaocen

Jul 05, 2016

c

por Gonçalo O M d S

Dec 10, 2015

In short, I am somewhat disappointed with the course overall. Of course both speakers have amazing experiences and that is valuable in itself but I do believe the structure of the lectures is not envolving as it should be. It seems that the basic rationale is being 'fired' in a not so much 'educative fashion'. Still there is much to learn from these contents.

por Tom B

Jan 07, 2016

Some good information but very much a political course, not much of an economics course. Stating, as if it is a given, late in the course, that there are times when it is okay to introduce a moral hazard. Erroneously defining fiat money early in the course. Stating, again as if it were a given, that deficit spending is naturally the right answer to a crisis. When politicians and their pawns develop a course should we be surprised that the answer is always more government intervention? Oh, if only we had more tools to stop this, never realizing their role in creating the crisis.

por Jonathan G

Mar 14, 2018

interesting course. However it dosen't take 11 modules to explain it. This was BORING AS HELL! here is how you solve the financial crisis: First, only buy what you need. Second make your own jobs if you cannot find one. Find a skill you are good at and make that your job. Third, paper money is going to be worthless soon anyway so either use bartering or some other form of currency. This will probably happen pretty soon. If one currency collapses another form of currency takes its place.

por Kaiquan M

Feb 03, 2016

There was no engagement between the course instructors and students at all. It felt like students were running the whole show and discussion forums.