Chevron Left
Voltar para A crise financeira internacional

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A crise financeira internacional da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
1,785 classificações
382 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Melhores avaliações

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

RA

Sep 01, 2018

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 375 Avaliações para o A crise financeira internacional

por MIHAELA F

Jun 13, 2020

I really enjoyed the course, it was very interesting, very well organised, the workload was manageable every week. Thank you for the nice course!

por Christopher M

Apr 19, 2019

The only course available on the GFC. Great summary of the crisis and excellent recommended readings. I would recommend this course to anyone.

por ROBERT D

Jul 29, 2016

This is a very informative course, a very complicated global financial event explained in a way the average person can understand ,thank you !

por Eugenio D

Jun 18, 2016

Very well done in general, with useful materials. The lecturer does a great job of explaining even the hardest mechanisms. Highly recommended!

por Ayush D

Apr 30, 2020

It was a very enriching experience throughout the course. The professors made sure to elucidate the deliberation in the best possible manner.

por Raffaella P

May 28, 2016

I really like this course, Professor Metrick is excellent. He speaks and explains very very clairly and, thank to this, I am learning a lot.

por Neringa B

Mar 03, 2016

The Global Financial Crisis course material is presented in an aesthetic manner where relevant ideas are expressed with clarity and honesty.

por Holger S

Feb 22, 2016

The course gives a great overview of the events and interconnections of the Global Financial Crisis. The best way to gain basic knowledge.

por Michael V

Apr 05, 2020

Fantastic! I greatly appreciated the content in this course. IF you own a house in the united states, this should be required coursework!

por Shibin T

Jul 11, 2017

very structured course, you learn something above and beyond the financial crisis - you learn something about the whole financial system.

por Danilo G

Feb 11, 2016

Thank you, the course helped me to understand the modern economy and gave me tools to try to acknowledge the current consequences of GFC.

por Bernie A

Jun 06, 2016

Very informative and explained in an easy to understand and patient manner. I hope this instructor will have more MOOC's in the future.

por William B

Mar 07, 2016

I just started and the course already gives me additional fresh background insights about the origins of the Global Financial Crisis.

por Carlos H

Aug 18, 2016

This is an amazing course, the mix between theory and practice is excellent, this is one the best course that I have ever taken.

por Abelardo Q F J

Dec 17, 2015

A nice presentation of the reasons for a financial crisis addressed to both people with and without much familiarity with finance.

por Ilde d

Mar 19, 2016

Great course.

Clear and effective even when facing rather complicated contents. Maybe I would have liked slightly longer lectures

por Juan S G C

May 16, 2020

It's interesting all the topics that are explained into the course. Some explanations the teachers gave are so questionable...

por Joshua P

Jul 07, 2016

Excellent, challenging course that exposes you to a variety of causes, responses and effects of the 2007-2009 Great Recession.

por Christopher R

Jan 17, 2016

This course was spot on with explaining the intricacies of a financial crisis. Thank you very much for teaching this course.

por Jennifer P

Aug 12, 2017

Very informative and thorough. Both instructors added real life experiences, which enhanced the material they were teaching.

por Ramanarayanan G

Apr 12, 2020

Exceptionally good course to learn and prepare to handle potential Global Financial Crisis following the COVID-19 Pandamic.

por Dipayan B

May 10, 2020

excellent course, very well enjoyed with the lessons made very interesting and logical that made the understanding better.

por Thanin C

May 20, 2020

This course is very useful to learn about the global financial crisis that is a good tool to compare in this current day.

por Anne G

Jan 10, 2017

Very good expose of the background the the financial crisis and great to have the insider's view as to how it was handled