Chevron Left
Voltar para A crise financeira internacional

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A crise financeira internacional da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
1,971 classificações
424 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Melhores avaliações

TS
8 de Abr de 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

RA
31 de Ago de 2018

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 417 Avaliações para o A crise financeira internacional

por MIRCEA N S

2 de Dez de 2015

I am expecting a 5 star course as always and everything coming form a prestigious Ivy League University. Looking forward to all materials and useful knowledge from these top notch professors. Thank you!

por Jim C

16 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

por THANUJA S

9 de Abr de 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

por Ali I

2 de Mar de 2016

GREAT COURSE,

THANKS,

WE LEARNED SO MANY THINGS FROM THE FIRST HAND AND I HOPE THAT, THESE CRISIS NEVER HAPPEN AGAIN.

THANK YOU YALE UNIVERSITY,

THANK YOU ANDREW METRICK,

THANK YOU TIMOTHY GEITHNER.

por kelevilin k

18 de Jul de 2017

this cause has corrected some misconceptions that i had during my work as a bank examiner.. it will assist me in my current role as a risk manager of a significant important financial institution

por Satendra S R

16 de Ago de 2017

thoroughly enjoyed it. Did it for purely for general knowledge purposes. Very delighted to complete it. Course lecturers Andrew is fabulous and Timothy is very grounded (with lot of depth)

por David W

28 de Mar de 2016

Excellent course. Don't need a financial background, easy to understand, very manageable - and with the former US Secretary of the Treasury onboard gain valuable insight into the whole cr

por John V T

21 de Jan de 2016

An excellent overview of the crisis from the perspective of those who working the issues at the highest level. Both instructors are going to keep you interested throughout the sessions.

por Harsh R M

26 de Jan de 2018

A must course for anyone looking to understand why 2008 crisis happened. The fact that the course is taught by Professor Metrick and Secretary Geithner gives one more reason to enroll.

por Erik d Z

25 de Fev de 2016

Very interesting, being European myself, I would have liked more on the professors opinion one how the ECB is trying to save the euro, and potential alternative ways to do so (or not).

por Paul C

30 de Jun de 2017

I am working on understanding the Global Financial Crisis. This course helped me understand the crisis and the methods used by the Fed to keep the financial system from collapsing.

por Justin R

23 de Jul de 2017

The method of instruction and excellent communication of the instructors allowed for me to understand and retain more about this very complex topic than I had imagined I would.

por Carlos V

11 de Jan de 2017

Excellent course.

A real privilege to have this kind of instructors. Exceptional opportunity to receive information directly from one of the main protagonists of the event.

por Chandra K

7 de Fev de 2019

The course gives you the clear picture of what had happened during Financial Crisis and the best part is what should have/ what action need to be taken for future crisis.

por Yoman

13 de Jan de 2016

We are really very fortunate to have the courses like this. A lot of thanks with a request that please continue to bring these very high quality courses in future also.

por Satisch D

21 de Fev de 2016

Excellent course, probably the best narrative that exists. Hopefully a sequel on 2016 won't be required. But if it does let's hope it's from the same team.

Thank you.

por Rob P

25 de Jan de 2016

An excellent course! Very detailed without being boring and expertly delivered.

An important course for everyone to study and one I will definitely be recommending.

por Karen I

1 de Set de 2018

This is a very interesting course with a very informative professor and instructor. I just received “The Stress Test” in the mail, but have not started reading it.

por Ammon B

5 de Jul de 2018

Incredible. Both Metrick and Geithner were excellent lecturers. All of the associated journal articles and speeches were helpful supplements for a deep background.

por ZHENG Z

13 de Ago de 2020

Professor Andrew Metrick explained very clearly the functioning of the financial system and the causes and dynamics of the global financial crisis. Great course!

por Luiz H D

12 de Jun de 2020

A Very well-constructed overview of the global financial crisis, its causes and the tools used to fight it. Engaging and a good place to learn about the subject.

por Alan E

22 de Fev de 2016

Sets a high bar for online educational content. The instructors clearly know their subject matter, and are serving a public duty by offering this course online.

por Alexander K

13 de Fev de 2017

Thank you very much for providing this in depth view into the mechanisms causing the Great Recession. AAA rating on the well-organized structure of the course.

por A C I

26 de Mar de 2017

Great insight on the Financial Crisis. It takes incount that a lot of misinformation went through the news and papers and debunks the myths behind the crisis.

por Adam M

21 de Jan de 2016

Great overview! The details and figures were sufficient to explain what happened without confusing people who might not know a lot about economics and finance