Chevron Left
Voltar para A crise financeira internacional

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A crise financeira internacional da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
2,160 classificações
453 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Melhores avaliações

TS

8 de abr de 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

RA

31 de ago de 2018

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 444 Avaliações para o A crise financeira internacional

por Kostadin K

29 de mar de 2016

I didn't expected so clear explanations.

Well, my impression is that the instability still exists and this is in the circular dependencies that can exist in the new system. Once the mechanisms get fast enough the crisis may appear.

There is some parallel with computer systems. In the early days of the interconnected computers the problems were much similar. I hope I could write something until the end of the course.

I would like to have some more schematic explanation of the institutions and the flow of money and the other financial products. As well as some textbook references. It is a little bit complicated to the non-american to enter fluidly at least in the set of abbreviations.

por Anamaria T

21 de fev de 2016

I enjoyed the course very much. It was clear, it included the explanation of its basic concepts for anyone who was not familiar with everything, and it came with graphs that backed up many points argued. I certainly recommend it to anyone who wants to start understanding the global financial crisis. What I did not like were last 2 lessons by Secretary Geithner, which I found very general and in contract to the detailed slides of Professor Metrick. Nevertheless, this is a great course.

por Christian T

5 de nov de 2016

Very good, well-paced course. It will help you grasp the complexity of the structural issues that triggered the Global Financial Crisis, which rocked the world. I would suggest you complement it by reading some of the many books that have been written about it, say, "Too Big to Fail" (Andrew Ross Sorkin), "The Big Short" (Michael Lewis) and, of course, "Stress Test" (Timothy Geithner).

por Yih C E

13 de jan de 2017

Good and clear explanation on Global Financial Crisis by Prof. Metrick which was supplemented by the perspective of former Secretary of the Treasury Timothy Geithner. Prof. Metrick also gave a good overview into the ongoing Eurozone crisis. However discussion forum isn't too active probably due to fewer number of course participants.

por Akshita J

13 de jun de 2020

First of all, I would like to thank both the professors to make the topic understandable. The course is really helpful to understand what financial crisis actually does to a country and in order to combat it precautions a country can take especially in these times where there are high chances of occurring financial crisis again!

por Pete H

16 de fev de 2016

Very informative and engaging course. Very good lecture presentations by two leading subject matter experts. About the only drawback was the lack of teaching assistance interaction on the course discussion forums and maybe even an occasional drop in by one of the instructors from time to time.

por Ryan K

8 de dez de 2015

Despite working in financial industry, and having a very good understanding of the crisis. they way the course has been structured to disseminate the information gradually and structurally really appeals to me. I have learned things I did not know, and to me that is the

por Stefan D

13 de abr de 2016

This course gives an easy to understand and detailed look at what happened during the financial crises. The material is very detailed and contains charts, quotes from the time and some personal experiences.

por Ramakrishna R

8 de out de 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed being part of this course. The information and insights provided through this course into the Global Financial Crisis, has been invaluable.

por Debasmita D

29 de jul de 2020

GFC was always been a very confusing phenomenon to me. But after attending the course, i am now able to understand the whole situation. Thanks a lot.

por Myriam B

28 de fev de 2016

Excellent comeback on the crisis and the elements why, how and what has been done. Also a good overview of the outcome for European countries.

por Henrique S B

18 de mar de 2017

Very good lectures. Some of the tests could be improved. Monitors should also be more present and follow through the questions more closely.

por Manish M

19 de abr de 2020

Being from Asia, it would have been more knowledgeable to see the impact of GFC in Asia too. Overall it was very good and informative

por Tanishka D

20 de jul de 2019

the course starts to get a little boring after week 5. however, the knowledge gain is amazing and the content is pretty heplfull.

por Sebastián A

7 de jan de 2016

Muchas gracias, el curso es muy bueno.

La institución es excelente y les agradezco mucho el que lo proporcionen de forma gratuita.

por Frederik K

23 de jan de 2016

Very good overview over a topical area - more in-depth exercises for testing one's own understanding might have been helpful

por Katie N

16 de abr de 2020

This course was very interesting and I have learnt many historical knowledge about the global financial crisis.

por Hans-Volker F

24 de fev de 2016

Very good course, very good professors; no community assistants for answering in the discussions.

por Kamya S

21 de dez de 2016

An extremely helpful and informative course, with very detailed and well-structured content.

por Fernando Z

15 de jan de 2016

Excellent course. However, lots of unanswered questions of students are still pending.

por Hilary A

12 de dez de 2015

Outside my field, but useful course. Many thanks for setting out the unfathomable.

por Eliza

9 de mar de 2016

I will be great if you provide learners with additional material worth to read.

por Aman R

30 de jan de 2016

Awesome course and the simplicity of demonstrating the concepts is quite good.

por Peter H

8 de fev de 2017

A very well presented course, giving a reasonable understanding of the GFC.

por Tor-Oskar K

31 de ago de 2017

Provides a good overview without going too much into the details