Chevron Left
Voltar para A crise financeira internacional

A crise financeira internacional, Universidade Yale

4.8
1,248 classificações
274 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Melhores avaliações

por TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

por RA

Sep 01, 2018

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

Filtrar por:

266 avaliações

por Christopher Mejia

Apr 19, 2019

The only course available on the GFC. Great summary of the crisis and excellent recommended readings. I would recommend this course to anyone.

por Emanuel Martinov

Mar 23, 2019

Truly excellent and informative course. Can't recommend highly enough.

por Vijay Sood

Mar 23, 2019

Very well constructed course matertial with enough detail and data though not to make it tedious, just wonder if there is way to shorten the length?

por Dan Szczepankiewicz

Mar 04, 2019

Great course and the understanding gained of how the financial crisis was caused is key to preventing a repeat.

por Akshay U Hegde

Mar 04, 2019

A well-paced primer on various terminology in banking and finance. But while considering the various causes - understates the risk in various financial assets, does not consider into account various factors such as human error and shady machinations in the investment banking industry(Conflict of interest, resistance to regulations), predatory lending. And does not talk about the Behind The Scenes of most of the major falls - just touches on the topics at face value which raises more questions than it answers.

por MITSUTOSHI KAJIKAWA

Feb 24, 2019

Great course! I am looking forward to learning a bonus track which Andrew mentioned in the course.

por Isaac Hans

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent course!

por yangchun

Feb 22, 2019

It's very useful and with a clear logic of the course. And, the pronouciation of the professor is very clear, that is one of the main reason I can understand and continue the course. And the translation of content is helpful for me too. Exelent platform for leaners.

por Mike Nims

Feb 19, 2019

Very good course in explaining the Crisis

por Paul F. Groepler

Feb 09, 2019

This was an amazing course. It is rare to have two individuals, both affected by a major event, methodically and professionally review and analyze the causes and outcomes of that event. This course is a wonderful opportunity to learn from two excellent instructors and additionally who "lived the event", to then expound upon what happened, how it happened, why it happened and hopefully now not to happen again.