Chevron Left
Voltar para Administração ambiental global

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Administração ambiental global da instituição Universidade Técnica da Dinamarca (DTU)

4.6
estrelas
530 classificações
144 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn about the best environmental technologies for a sustainable development and how they are managed in various settings around the world. This course gives you an opportunity to learn about global trends that influence our environment and the living conditions and how different management systems and approaches that are used around the world to manage the environment. This includes current environmental technologies built for the environment and technologies for sustainable soil management, groundwater protection methods and integrated Water resources management....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Jan 18, 2018

I really like this course. As I have to review other peers, I have learned other countries situation/ problem without the need of traveling. I really recommend people to join this course, it is worth.

WL

Jan 10, 2017

I've learned a great deal from the course. Thanks for putting together these valuable insights and gathered so many experts in effectively delivering the course. Kudos to the team of DTU and Coursera.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Administração ambiental global

por Sirinut

Jan 18, 2018

I really like this course. As I have to review other peers, I have learned other countries situation/ problem without the need of traveling. I really recommend people to join this course, it is worth.

por Wei-Harng L

Jan 10, 2017

I've learned a great deal from the course. Thanks for putting together these valuable insights and gathered so many experts in effectively delivering the course. Kudos to the team of DTU and Coursera.

por AL A B A

Aug 27, 2018

I am learning the basics and fundamental topics which is related to my Civil Engineering Environmental courses. I am truly satisfied with the course and also my designated teacher. Thank you

por Edmond W

Jul 15, 2019

I gained additional knowledge regarding the different environmental management technologies and how some countries are engaged in addressing their environmental challenges.

por Clive P H

Jan 10, 2019

Anyone who is in the environmental field and those who are planning to go into this field should take this course. Its very informative and mind opening. Thanks DTU.

por Aborisade O

Jun 27, 2019

This course has opened my intuition to various environmental management techiniques across different location of the world hence providing knowledge of being able to discern how to handle these problems according to respective geographical unit needs, content is very rich and mode of delivery is superb!

I recommend this for all who cares about conserving and managing our world's renewable and non renewable resources for a sustainable existence in life.

por nilnal

Mar 05, 2017

The course gave me a general idea about environmental management. I've learned a lot from the examples and the process of finishing homework. Looking at others' homework also let me known more things happening in different countries and gave me lots of insights. I would recommend this course to friends who also interested in environmental management.

por PALLAVI G

Feb 05, 2018

Helped me learn about the management practices that are being adopted for the environment and resources. They have touched well on the issues of water/waste water management and solid waste management, including the current challenges being faced with regards to them, covering in detail the practices in Denmark, Greenland, Africa, India, Bangladesh and a few others. Added quite a lot to my knowledge. A must course for beginners to the field of environmental management.

por Ellie E

Mar 09, 2017

A great insight into rural and urban management which could be greatly improved with more challenging (longer) assignments. Great video material and instructors, but I would have enjoyed writing and peer assessing more in-depth articles as opposed to condensing as much information as possible into a simple 200-400 words.

por esther v b

Feb 20, 2018

The course content itself is quite good. A little heavy on the (urban) water & waste management topic, but its content is interesting and provided me with new knowledge. There appears to be little to no interaction from DTU on the forum however, which means in case of questions or issues there is no way to engage them, a definite missed opportunity to make this course better for students.

por Rakeshkn

Jul 17, 2019

Good Course. But the case studies largely limited to or focus on Denmark issues only. Recommend to expand the scope to cover the issues globally. Highly recommended to understand the approach and fundamentals of urban and rural environmental management practices

por Jakub M

Sep 17, 2019

This course was very good. Videa was very interesting, from different fields of environmetal managament and from different experts brings fresh air to the course. I like the system of essays, and grading each other among the students. Reeding another view on problems and tings that i have to to grade others give me "quite new pespective" for the field of study :-) English languages is good and understandable. I definately recommend this course!

por Paul N

Nov 24, 2019

This is a good course for anyone looking to get a broad understanding of Global Environmental Management. It should be seen as a primer to undertake more in-depth study. I came to this as a relative novice so some research is needed if progress is to be made. A chat forum could potentially have been useful as a means to exchange ideas and share local knowledge.

por Kaelin P

Aug 24, 2017

This course gave me a greater perspective on Environmental Management because of the focus on Denmark, Greenland, and other countries other than the US. It was great to see the technologies that are being used and to hear about the challenges that may come up in the future as the climate changes. This course was very valuable to me and my professional development.

por Roger O

Aug 07, 2017

Un excelente curso, ayuda mucho a tomar una nueva perspectiva sobre problemas con los que lidiamos día a día, en especial permite conocer nuevos métodos que están siendo utilizados y que de una u otra manera países en desarrollo pueden adaptar a sus necesidades. La combinación entre teoría, ejemplos y práctica sin duda es el punto principal a favor de este curso.

por Gloria C W

Jan 20, 2020

Excellent curriculum along with proficient professors. This course has conveyed more information than I've ever received within one course. Furthermore, the Denmark Technical University has accomplished leaps and bounds above other universities within the area of urban sustainability management. In-short, very applicable knowledge.

Thank you,

Gloria Warren

por Eunice S G

Feb 19, 2019

My hope for this course was to get an idea of what one learns if one studies GEM and similar masters. IT helped a lot on this regard, specially because I come from an Industrial Design and teaching background, but have always been interested in joining the green gangs. It is a good overview of what you could end up doing when working in the field.

por Monica Q

Jan 20, 2017

I really liked the structure of this course and the content was very clear and precise to understand. I want to thank all the professors that where involved in this lecture. I enjoyed every single one and it gave me an overview of the quality of the Master's programs offered by DTU Environment which I'm looking forward to start next Autumn.

por Jack D

Mar 22, 2017

Very good material - good insight and coverage of many aspects of environmental management.

Only critique would be to request more information on solutions in development to many of the problems - materials with solutions and or innovations currently available or up-and-coming.

Super gode og indholdsrig materialer - Tusind tak for kursus!

por Елена Х

Nov 10, 2018

Well designed interesting course for those who want to start study the Environmental Management. The lectures are in easy to understand English. They are full of interesting facts and information. The tasks are interesting. They make students to start think about their own cities and countries.

por Vladimir P

Dec 31, 2019

Useful General knowledge about the environmental management system. Cases from different regions of the world concerning global trends, climate change, urban planning, water and waste management. Dinamic presentations (photos, graphs, charts) with the participation of specialized experts.

por M D O

Apr 18, 2017

I loved this course! All the topics covered are very interesting and educational! It certainly increased my awareness about the environment, cities, sustainable development etc. In addition to these, I managed to establish a technical background about environmental management. Thank you.

por Glynis W

Dec 05, 2017

Very well taught and delivered. Over the past few weeks I've learnt how important it is for the upkeep of the environment to be our #1 priority. Your probably wondering why yourself! It's simple because it's our everyday life. We need it and it needs us, so therefore we must embrace it!

por Kressou S

Jul 14, 2017

An attractive course that responds to the current needs of the global society. With a modern and creative approach from the educators. It will provide you with the necessary knowledge for better understanding of the issue and will give you useful insights through location-examples.

por Waranuch T

Oct 17, 2017

Thank you very much all of related people to this course. It not only provides me knowledge on environmental management, but also lets me learn more about environmental management in many cities around the globe (through lectures and peer reviews). Really enjoy the course :)