Chevron Left
Voltar para Politics and Economics of International Energy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Politics and Economics of International Energy da instituição Sciences Po — Instituto de Estudos Políticos de ParisSciences Po

4.7
estrelas
1,356 classificações
349 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

Melhores avaliações

DP
10 de Set de 2016

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ
2 de Ago de 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 343 Avaliações para o Politics and Economics of International Energy

por Hasler I I Y

6 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course. The teacher explains very well the concepts, and the participation of guests in the lectures is very enriching

por Polly M

31 de Mai de 2017

Fantastic course! Really interesting and informative. I found it easy to follow without much pressure on top of my regular work.

por Rob T

8 de Fev de 2019

Very good course. As a relative newby to the sector it gave me the backbone I need for high level conversations with C-suite cl

por Dyna H

10 de Dez de 2017

One of the best Mooc out there ! A lecturer that keeps you interested until the end and really useful information delivered !

por Richa B

12 de Jan de 2018

Very interesting course. Thanks to the professor, I could learn about different aspects of energy security especially on Gas

por Nikhil V

29 de Mai de 2017

great course covering right from basics to in-depth analysis of energy sector and how it affects the world as we know today

por Prerana B

31 de Mai de 2020

Very helpful and in-depth content. Enjoyed the course and looking forward to using my newfound knowledge in the real world.

por Gayan S

2 de Mai de 2020

Excellent programme, and give user the critical initial insight into political and economic aspects of international energy

por Margaret R R

11 de Dez de 2016

This was a really good course, particularly for providing good context for my understanding of energy regulation in Europe.

por Firdaus A

28 de Jul de 2018

The content covers almost everything that I wanted to learn. Explanation is very easy to understand, and easy to follow.

por Balachander C

7 de Set de 2017

Extremely interesting course. Was glued to the course. Finished the course in 2 weeks. Because this was so interesting.

por Allan J M

11 de Jun de 2020

Learned a lot about the international energy sector, especially the nuances of energy, economics and social protection

por Do T V H

22 de Mar de 2019

The course really opens my view of global energy and infuenced by politic remarkably

Thank you for releasing the course

por Pushkal C

6 de Mai de 2018

Excellent course, very well structured and elaborated. A reservoir of knowledge! Loved the interviews in the lectures.

por Naveen B

28 de Fev de 2018

it is simply an awesome course on energy sector. The various dynamics and geopolitics is explained in a beautiful way.

por Naman J

13 de Jul de 2020

It was an amazing course! Loved it. Gives an insight into how the energy domain will look like in the coming decades.

por Addison L

31 de Jan de 2019

Really fascinating and insightful in the global energy markets with economic and political explanations and insights.

por Patricio O

13 de Ago de 2020

Really enjoyed the way in which they explain the material, specially the divisions. Makes it very clear to follow.

por Ibrahim N

4 de Abr de 2019

Very interesting and understandable course. I recommend this content for everybody who are interested in the topic.

por MARCELET B

23 de Nov de 2020

Très instructif et bien construit !! Je recommande si vous souhaitez approfondir vos connaissances en la matière !

por Channac G

16 de Out de 2016

Very good introduction to the stake of energy politics in our world. Very interesting speakers and clear courses.

por Nething

28 de Ago de 2016

This MOOC is a great introduction to International Energy, with all the necessary basics to understand the field.

por Ken D

13 de Mar de 2019

It's a very comprehensive course for someone interested in global economic and politics of international energy.

por Stefanos G S

10 de Jun de 2017

Very interesting subject matter, great instructor and a broad explanation of the world of International Energy.

por Yasser R

24 de Mar de 2017

Excellent overview of energy resources and the related economics and politics. Exactly what i was looking for!