Chevron Left
Voltar para Politics and Economics of International Energy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Politics and Economics of International Energy da instituição Sciences Po — Instituto de Estudos Políticos de ParisSciences Po

4.7
estrelas
1,315 classificações
340 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

Melhores avaliações

DP
10 de Set de 2016

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ
2 de Ago de 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 335 Avaliações para o Politics and Economics of International Energy

por Enrique A

20 de Jun de 2017

Very organized, instructive and well presented course. Excellent base for people who want to go deeper in any of the topics of the class. Highly recommended.

por Sébastien B

27 de Out de 2020

I really enjoyed the learning in this course that covers the complexity of the energy world in depth with valuable insights from international stakeholders.

por Mrinal J

25 de Ago de 2020

The course is insightful and covers all aspects of energy. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to learn about the worldwide energy sector from scratch.

por Yanchao L

16 de Jun de 2020

very useful in providing the big picture and basic knowledge regarding international energy dynamics in the context of development economics and politics

por Shivam M

31 de Mar de 2019

The course is very well tailored. It covers very relevant topics of energy and geopolitics in a very interesting way. Its a must for anyone interested i

por Verena G

26 de Jul de 2016

Excellent course that offers deep understanding of political structures of energy while being concise and enjoyable and with a very manageable workload.

por caroline

31 de Mai de 2017

Great course with clear explanations, excellent study materials and give a very good insight in global economy of energies. Could only recommand it !!!

por Marinos C

25 de Nov de 2016

Excellent course. Especially in understanding the gas politics in Europe. I would recommend that more ephasis is given on the politics of oil as well.

por Diego G

11 de Nov de 2016

Great, I learned a lot. I would totally recommend it. Now I have technical knowledge about energy sources, and critical assessment of energy policies.

por Kevin A Q M

8 de Mai de 2016

I like this course. Very important for me. I want to be a energy international professional. Didactical videos, accurate data and correct assessments.

por Liangliang X

27 de Set de 2016

Very informative course. The lecturer has profound knowledge about energy and politics not only in EU but also around the globe! Highly recommend it!

por Fernanda C F

21 de Mai de 2020

I was surprised by this course. The content is amazing and the lectures are current and didatic. I recommend it to everyone from the energy sector.

por Vincent M

3 de Jul de 2017

Très complet, ce cours permet d'avoir une vision globale des enjeux économiques et politiques de l'Energie. Excellent enchaînement des thématiques.

por albatoul y

17 de Mai de 2020

This was a great experience, its my first online course. This course was very beneficial, I learned a great deal. Thank you for the opportunity.

por Juliana C

22 de Mai de 2018

Very interesting course, although you might research for updated data and current situation (since the course was created few years back).

por Jérôme A

21 de Out de 2017

The course is very interesting and accessible. Anyone can follow it and learn a lot from an unbiased source with different point of views.

por Mauricio V

3 de Ago de 2020

I truly enjoyed this class, it is broad and an excellent way to develop awareness on the potential required policies to decarbonize.

por Klingsheim

17 de Out de 2016

Very interesting course with nice presentations, discussions and examples! I recommend it to anyone interested in the Energy sector!

por mohammadamin_nejat

21 de Set de 2018

Thank you Giacomo luciani I learned allot of things of you furthermore I believe that this course was the best course about energy.

por Javier E

15 de Jan de 2018

Mr Luciani is a great lecturer. Moreover, information furnished shows an interesting variety and flavor on the topic.

Best Regards

por Ines W

30 de Mai de 2016

It is very interesting. I gain a fundamental understanding of different resources of energy sources and linkages to world economy

por Hasler I I Y

6 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course. The teacher explains very well the concepts, and the participation of guests in the lectures is very enriching

por Polly M

31 de Mai de 2017

Fantastic course! Really interesting and informative. I found it easy to follow without much pressure on top of my regular work.

por Rob T

8 de Fev de 2019

Very good course. As a relative newby to the sector it gave me the backbone I need for high level conversations with C-suite cl

por Dyna H

10 de Dez de 2017

One of the best Mooc out there ! A lecturer that keeps you interested until the end and really useful information delivered !