Chevron Left
Voltar para Politics and Economics of International Energy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Politics and Economics of International Energy da instituição Sciences Po — Instituto de Estudos Políticos de ParisSciences Po

4.7
estrelas
1,351 classificações
349 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

Melhores avaliações

DP
10 de Set de 2016

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ
2 de Ago de 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 343 Avaliações para o Politics and Economics of International Energy

por Sabera P

26 de Dez de 2017

Fantastic course. I have worked in the oil and gas sector but this course enlightened me so much more about energy. I have a much higher appreciation for energy policies, subsidies and the like. Well worth the time.

por Valentin W

12 de Set de 2017

Excellent introduction to a complicated topic. As energy is one of the most important topics of international relations, taking this course also allows for a larger understanding of current geopolitical conflicts.

por Patrick C

20 de Dez de 2017

Great high level introduction to the economic and geopolitical issues around different forms of power generation, as well as some of the technical challenges with integrating renewable energy into the power grid.

por Tari L

4 de Jul de 2017

A very good overview of the political aspect of the energy sector. As reflected by its title, it focuses more on the political discussion and analysis and not so much on the technical part of the energy system.

por Basista B

6 de Jan de 2020

It provides a clear picture of technical aspect, economical aspect, legal aspect and political aspect which helps to interconnect this aspects together and give all-round perspective of energy of the world.

por Miikka P

27 de Out de 2020

I've done many courses on Courses and this is certainly one of the best (if not the best) that I've enrolled. Content is told in an interesting way and lots of outside experts are inveted on the videos.

por KOUAME K J

3 de Nov de 2016

Une formation complète permettant de comprendre le secteur de l'énergie et son fonctionnement en d'autres termes il s'agit de connaître l'économie de l'énergie: de la production à la commercialisation.

por Romel E T J

2 de Ago de 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

por Diana M

11 de Nov de 2017

I loved the course. The study material was well explained. There were presented many interesting facts and curiosities, and good first insight into Politics and Economics of International Energy.

por Aidana Y

10 de Out de 2017

Thank you so much for professor , it was very interting course and now, i know a lot of infromation about energy. What i really like from this course is inteview with differents professors. 10/10

por Thibault B

15 de Jun de 2017

Very interesting course ! Very well explained but maybe needs updates on current news (even if it may be hard I acknowledge) !

Really well balanced between definitions, geopolitics and science.

por David P

11 de Set de 2016

Excellent delivery.

Fantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.

Great range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

por Majid A

13 de Ago de 2016

Excellent course, I am really impress with explanation of instructor of this and specially interview videos, which are included in end of every unit help me lot to understand more about topic.

por SHUBHRANSHU S

20 de Jun de 2019

The course gave very interesting perspectives, both technological & geopolitical, about energy worldwide. It has fuelled my appetite to explore more about various facets of energy domain.

por Peter F

6 de Dez de 2017

Very grateful to have participated in Prof. Lucianis course. Learned a lot. Highly recommend it to everyone who wants to deepen his knowledge in the field of global Energy.

Thank you!!

por Julio C A

27 de Jan de 2017

I like the course I have learn a lot about the politics of Economics of international Energy, I would recommend for those interested in knowing about energy in the international realm.

por Htwe S H

6 de Mar de 2019

This course is providing knowledge and lessons about Politics and Economics of International Energy and basically covered about international energy. Thank you very much, Htwe Soe Han

por Alexandra G

4 de Mai de 2018

Prof. Luciani is the expert in the field and it was very valuable to learn from him!! Great quality of videos recorded, interesting and engaging, he explains and speaks very well! :)

por Rosa E

17 de Mai de 2019

This course was well-structured, well-taught, and packed with a wealth of information concerning the political economy of international energy. Definitely worth taking this course!

por Mauricio V

12 de Nov de 2018

Excellent course, i was wondering if there is a possibility to become this course into a specialization. I learned a lot of issues about politics and economics that I didn't know.

por Napassorn P

29 de Jul de 2017

This course gives me an opportunity to study with Sciences Po and allows me to search for my interest in Politics and Economics of International Energy which is quite specific.

por Aymeric B

4 de Mai de 2020

Excellent ! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn the basics of economics, politics and geopolitics of energy as well as on energy transition and decarbonization.

por Mikhail S

30 de Jul de 2017

The course provides clear helicopter view on the major features of the inernational energy industry, thus it worths to dive deep for those, who somehow conneted to the topic.

por ASEMOTA P

9 de Nov de 2016

Excellent, it broaden my knowledge about the politics and economics of international energy. Bravo to team that bring this information together, and thanks to the teacher.

por Harine T

21 de Dez de 2020

I found the course content highly enlightening, with respect to the intricate politics and policies entangled with the generation, transmission and consumption of energy.