Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
3,642 classificações
1,072 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Melhores avaliações

TR
1 de Mai de 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

MS
31 de Out de 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,058 Avaliações para o Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

por Maria P

28 de Ago de 2020

The videos are so engaging, the community so helpful in giving feedback, and a great start and confirmation if you are considering embarking on an international law career path. Overall, I loved to learn so many things from this course, and has helped me tremendously for my law school applications.

por Rojda Y Ş

1 de Mar de 2021

I learned a lot about diplomacy within the scope of this program. For example, how a good diplomat should behave and what qualities should he have. I also saw in which areas diplomacy is carried out. I am very lucky to be a part of the program and finish it. Thank you very much to the program team

por Dr. M E S S E S

16 de Jun de 2020

لأن هذه الدورة ذات قيمة وتحتوي على معلومات مفيدة. أنا فخور جدًا بدراسته

واسمحوا لي بفرصة إتاحة شهادة الدورة مجانًا ، حيث لا أملك أي أموال للحصول على الشهادة لأننا من بلد فقير ومبلغ الشهادة كبير جدًا بالنسبة لي

لذا يرجى إعطائي شهادة الدورة التدريبية مجانًا وإعفائي من الأموال التي تدفعها مقابل الشهادة

por salome

11 de Mai de 2020

Good start in Global Diplomacy. I hope there will be courses about diplomacy, more details, more case studies, failed and successful diplomacy with its own reasons, of course with the professional view. I enjoyed with the course. Watched, listened and got interesting ideas, knowledge and feedback.

por María J N V

23 de Jul de 2021

Absolutely amazing course. I feel the most valuable thing of the course are the video interviews of different people in the Diplomacy world. Their experience, examples and opinions are great for having different points of view on diplomacy, which opens your perspective of the matter tremendously.

por sharmistha d

10 de Jul de 2019

Before joining this course I had very little clue what about diplomacy but after doing this course I understand that diplomacy is not just about talking and handshaking. It's more than that. I thank coursera for giving me this wonderful oppurtunity to explore my interest through this platform.

por Alex E

19 de Ago de 2017

I thought this course was fantastic. It was definitely my favorite class one in a while. In which it helped me understand the roles of Diplomatic relations in detail. Again well done all who made this course available and will be looking for more courses like this. Alex Ehrhardt (Malta/Europe)

por Tay M

5 de Out de 2019

The course was a good introduction to diplomacy, and can be completed quite easily. The assignments were good test of our understanding about the different week's content and concepts. It was also interesting to see different perspectives and views towards approaching the same issue/question.

por Zita W

8 de Set de 2017

I immensely enjoyed taking part of this course, I learned a lot, and as well I benefit from the fact that I had an interaction with other students who assess my work and noted me and vice versa. I thing it is incredible! I would recommend it for people who are interested in global diplomacy.

por Gamaliel B

30 de Jun de 2021

With the advent of globalisation, diplomacy has transformed both in content and nature. Participating in this course has provided greater insight as it relates to the changes in international affairs as a result of globalisation, and how foreign ministries have had to adapt to such changes.

por Jyoti B

30 de Set de 2019

First of all it was really a pleasure to see this course in Coursera. I really liked the way whole course is summed up especially the videos and training materials. It gives you various perspective to look at diplomacy from different angles i.e. from everyday life to international level.

por Muhammad I R

10 de Out de 2019

This course indeed has given me a broad prospect of Diplomacy. But this is for sure whatever the way we define diplomacy, this all I consider it as an Idealistic approach. This must be defined how it reaches to people, what people think about it, how the community reacts over diplomacy.

por KONSTANTINA G

18 de Nov de 2020

It was a great experience getting to know a lot more about diplomacy and how it affects the modern world. I had the chance to expand my knowledge on the topic as well as to study it in a more substantial way. I would totally recommend it to anyone interested in international relations.

por Emanuela B

26 de Out de 2016

This was a great course. It provided me with a high level of insight regarding diplomacy that I was eager to learn and know. I never studies anything to do with politics prior to this course, so I am surprised that I was able to follow the curriculum and enjoy it all at the same time.

por Sriram D

3 de Ago de 2019

Nicely structured loved the readings that were assigned to the course.I would request the team for slightly longer course maybe a duration of 3-6 months to cover diplomacy in different regions. I would love to be informed if you have such a course. As the diploma is very expensive.

por Rana D

2 de Ago de 2020

This course has given me the confidence by gaining knowledge in the field of diplomacy . I am looking forward to doing another course in international relations with Courseera and further my knowledge and understanding in world relations !

Thank you for the knowledge and support!:)

por Hashem K

23 de Abr de 2020

I do appreciate your wisely and artfully designed course. I have always felt a real need to understand diplomacy and read more about it, your course gave me the chance to have a wider viewpoint about diplomacy. Many thanks to the University of London and Dr. Rofe for this course!

por Rahul K

20 de Abr de 2020

Unanimously, this course makes one search like a journalist for answers, definitions examples and what not. I've read really exemplary answers from peers and their understanding of Diplomacy really sparked a newer approach and created a intricate vision for understanding context.

por Dana C

19 de Abr de 2020

The class was concise and focused. The content was thought provoking and engaging. The purpose of the class was clearly accomplished and the activities were very focused so that you could reflect on what you were learning. I would take another class with this professor anyway!!

por Kate L

15 de Jul de 2020

This was an amazing course! It was extremely relevant and informative.

The use of so many experts was wonderful in being able to broaden the topic and to gain different perspectives.

I feel that I have definitely gain some valuable knowledge and understanding of Global Diplomacy!

por MOHCIN B

29 de Dez de 2016

I was so delighted to get involved in this course about diplomacy in the modern world , I was able to gain and grasp more knowldege related to different styles of diplomacy and how diplomats should behave to create a kind of peace-building . Thank you so much London University

por thabo k

12 de Abr de 2017

Through "Global Diplomacy" I learnt the difference between an ambassador and diplomat, and successful diplomacy and failed diplomacy. I also learnt qualities of a good diplomat and their importance to successful negotiation. This course has deepened my interest in Diplomacy .

por David G

30 de Jan de 2021

This is an excellent course in order to get a very clear and easy to understand introduction in the world of diplomacy. You will easily understand the main concepts of diplomacy, what a diplomat does, what is successful and failed diplomacy. It also includes some great reads!

por Nitin G

21 de Abr de 2021

One of the best courses I pursued on Coursera. The reason could be because I was interested in the topic. However, the course itself is compelling and shares sources which broaden one's horizon. Plus, like in all other Coursera courses, the faculty is world class. Thank You!

por Sanjana R

19 de Jun de 2020

Amazing course! I totally enjoyed doing this course and I learned a lot. Apart from learning about diplomacy, what I liked is the peer graded assignments where you give and receive feedback. I enjoyed writing answers and giving feedback to my peers. Thank you for the course!